Online Photo Course - Beginning Photoshop for Photographers with Kathleen T. Carr

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Beginning Photoshop for Photographers Photography Course
Course Instructor: Kathleen T. Carr
Beginning Photoshop for Photographers

Master the nuances of this powerful image-editing software. Do you find reading software manuals frustrating? Are you struggling to overcome the infamous learning curve that comes with Adobe Photoshop or Photoshop Elements? Then join instructor and author Kathleen T. Carr, who is famous for her work with alternative, digital, and infrared photographic techniques. Kathleen delivers a great introduction to the program, and always excels at answering your questions and critiquing your photos.

Category: Fundamentals Courses
Skill Level: 1 - Beginner
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Beginning Photoshop for Photographers


First 10 of 66 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Meg Voyzey
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/8/2005
Contact Meg
Meg's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2014 2:32:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2014 2:32:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2014 2:32:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2014 2:32:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2014 2:32:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I recently took this class and enjoyed every minute of it. I have taken other BP classes and all of them have been great. I have to say this one was my favorite in terms of being fun. I really learned a lot and had an excellent experience along the way. Ms. Carr is a very positive instructor. If you are pondering, don't hesitate to take this class.
3/18/2014 2:32:41 PM
 
Annemarie T. Danielsen 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2013 11:04:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2013 11:04:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2013 11:04:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2013 11:04:29 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2013 11:04:29 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just finished Beginning Photoshop for Photographers with Kathleen T. Carr.
It was a wonderful learning experience for me.

I had a little knownledge of Photoshop when I took the course. But now, my skills have been greatly enhanced by Kathleen's teaching. Her ability to teach the course in an easy learning format was very helpful to me, for I am an older student.

Her critiques of each lesson gave me the ability to stretch one's self to the best I could be. That is my photoshop goal.

Kathleen quickly responsed to any issues I had with the course. Sometimes I felt like I had a private teacher with me at all times. It was great.

I would recommend this class to anyone who wants to fall in love with photoshop and have fun doing it.

Thanks Kathleen.

Annemarie T. Danielsen

3/14/2013 11:04:29 AM
 
Beth W. DeBor
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/9/2009
Contact Beth
Beth's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2012 7:25:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2012 7:25:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2012 7:25:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2012 7:25:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2012 7:25:51 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I really enjoyed the beginning photoshop class and getting better acquainted with the program. I had used Elements in the past and began to play with CS6 but was by no means comfortable with it. I now have a better understanding of the basic tools and look forward to delving deeper into the program capabilities. Kathleen is very patient and gives thoughtful critiques. She works hard at making sure you understand the lessons. I would definitely recommend this class if you're a novice at PS or Elements.
11/10/2012 7:25:51 AM
 
Rebecca A. Meeks
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/30/2010
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2012 2:13:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2012 2:13:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2012 2:13:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2012 2:13:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2012 2:13:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have never been disappointed in a Better Photo Class and this one was like the others I have taken, Fantastic!! Kathleen gave easy to follow instructions for our class, even though we were all using different versions of Photoshop or Elements! I still have a lot to learn about Photoshop, but I have learned how to do the main things I wanted from the class and I feel comfortable exploring the program. Thanks so much, Kathleen, for your critiques and helpful suggestions!
Becky
9/12/2012 2:13:33 PM
 
William J. Duntzee
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/5/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2012 12:07:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2012 12:07:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2012 12:07:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2012 12:07:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2012 12:07:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
5 Stars to Kathleen!!! I was always an autofix guy but WOW is all I can say after this course. This course is a definite MUST for ALL aspiring photographers! Kathleen gives you the basic tools and pro tips for what to do and then the rest is up to you. How creative you get and the time you put in will definitely show in the results of your photographs!!! It was definitely a pleasure seeing everyone's; as well as myself, photographic images being taken to a WOW factor....the progression was unbelievable!!! Kudo's to Kathleen as I will Never EVER use the autofix function in photoshop again!!!
P.S. I also resurrected soooo many of my old Pics that I thought I should have been deleted due to this course!!!
9/3/2012 12:07:15 PM
 
lynne murphy 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2012 1:17:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2012 1:17:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2012 1:17:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2012 1:17:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2012 1:17:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Kathleen, thank you so much for your gracious way of instructing. Usually I feel overwhelmed, but this course kept me feeling in charge and not quite maxed out. Just the right amount of challenge. I especially appreciated your critiques. They were very helpful while not being harsh. I feel I learned a lot and am very glad I took the course.
5/21/2012 1:17:32 PM
 
Dennis Cottongim
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/28/2012
dennis-cottongim-photography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2012 12:53:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2012 12:53:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2012 12:53:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2012 12:53:04 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/20/2012 12:53:04 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed Kathleen's Photoshop class. I started out knowing nothing about Photoshop, to eventually being able to process most of my photos with ease. She provided constructive, positive comments and encouraged us to master her lessons. Her lessons were well written and required little to no clarification.
5/20/2012 12:53:04 PM
 
Rebecca Zerneri 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2012 6:17:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2012 6:17:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2012 6:17:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2012 6:17:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2012 6:17:56 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was the first BetterPhoto course I have taken and I absolutely loved it! I had just gotten PSE10 before the course started, so I was definitely a true beginner. Kathleen was a wonderful instructor - offering constructive feedback and encouragement. I thought the course was well constructed - started from the very basics and built apon them as the course went on. I am confident that after taking this course I will be able to make significant improvements to my photos! Thank you Kathleen!!
3/8/2012 6:17:56 AM
 
John McDonald 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2012 4:17:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2012 4:17:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2012 4:17:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2012 4:17:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2012 4:17:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This was my first Betterphoto course. Although I had heard of the course program from a friend who is now taking and creating awesome photos as a result of the courses he has taken I couldn't really appreciate the experience until I jumped in myself. Kathleen was great - very knowledgeable, constructive and encouraging. I know through personal experience that teaching online is not easy and I thought Kathleen handled it wonderfully. The material was exactly what I was looking for (and more) and has given me the base I need to move into the more advanced course that I am now taking. Thanks for making the course such a valuable, productive, and enjoyable experience.
3/7/2012 4:17:24 PM
 
Ralph G. Belz 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2012 8:32:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2012 8:32:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2012 8:32:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2012 8:32:56 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/7/2012 8:32:56 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A great course and a great instructor. I really feel that I now have a fundamental understanding of Photoshop which I can further expand upon and explore. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to get the most out of their photos. A fantastic creative tool where the possibilities are endless!
3/7/2012 8:32:56 AM
 
Natural/Abstract Photography
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/17/2006
naturalabstract.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2012 2:35:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2012 2:35:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2012 2:35:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2012 2:35:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2012 2:35:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I thoroughly enjoyed this course. The instructor was excellent. Her instructions were very well written and understandable. Her critiques are thoughtful and encouraging. I learned a great detail and have a much better understanding of PS.
3/6/2012 2:35:02 PM
 

First 10 of 66 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist