BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia D-395 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Bird's Eye Vi...
View photos created with this camera

Features:

  • 3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create photo-quality 10-by-13-inch enlargements
  • 2x digital zoom
  • Optical viewfinder; PictBridge enabled; 1.5-inch LCD display
  • Store images on xD memory cards
  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Gina Butcher

member since: 6/20/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
the camara took clear photos at first then about 8 months later even with new batteries the photos were strange and the batterries would run dead after a few hours in the camara, even if not in use.
6/20/2006 3:05:48 PM
 
Shane R. Vandenberg

member since: 5/22/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It can take some decent pictures, but if u love detail in your pictures than this is probably not the one for you.
5/28/2006 12:41:04 AM
 
Shane R. Vandenberg

member since: 5/22/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It can take some decent pictures, but if u love detail in your pictures than this is probably not the one for you.
5/28/2006 12:41:03 AM
 
Vineet K. Mathur

member since: 4/8/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like this camera. Its easy to use and the best feature is its Macro mode pictures.
4/8/2006 7:09:55 PM
 
Jennie A. Dillman
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/8/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Middle step up for beginners and professional alike... I really enjoy it..
9/11/2005 11:00:32 AM
 
Theresa M. Hall
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/17/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a low priced camera, it has a lot of good features. I like the zoom and wide ranges, quick view features and night shot. I don't like the slow picture time or the fact that the menus are not too easily accessible
8/18/2005 7:32:01 PM
 
Travis Winstanley

member since: 8/3/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
I like it as a camera as it is light, easily portable, and there is potential for a huge amount of different shots. However, I have begun to realise that the quality for decent photography is not sufficient, and the prints obtainable from the camera, and the settings do not offer the greatest photographic experience. If you are looking for something cheap, and are not looking to become professional, then this is an adequate option.
8/3/2005 4:26:55 AM
 
Chelsea Frederick

member since: 7/27/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love the camera because its useful. all you have to do is just click a botton and you have an instant beautiful picture for lifetime.
7/27/2005 3:58:35 PM
 
Pam Keville

member since: 5/12/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes average photos. Camera is built great, has a nice feel to it. I hate it's slowness to take actual photo. I miss alot of good shots because of it's lack of speed. You have to 1st hold down the button 1/2 way to adjust the frame before you can continue on to take actual shot which slows you down when trying to capture a split second once in a lifetime shot.
5/12/2005 6:34:53 PM
 
Heather Monahan

member since: 4/29/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like my digital camera. It takes the best pictures outside.
4/29/2005 7:58:32 PM
 
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I most everything about this camera.. It isn't to complicated for a novice like me.. I have enjoyed it very much so far..
4/27/2005 2:29:37 PM
 

First 10 of 20 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.