BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


N90/N90s (F90X) SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs


View photos created with this camera

The N90/N90s (F90X) SLR Camera

  • Autofocus and manual focus modes
  • Wide and Spot selectable autofocus Area
  • Single & Continuous Servo autofocus Modes
  • Focus Tracking - automatically activated when subject moves
  • EV -1 to EV 19 autofocus Detection Range (at ISO 100)
  • Autofocus Lock
  • Shutter-Priority Auto Exposure Control
  • Aperture-Priority Auto Exposure Control
  • Manual Exposure Control
  • Exposure Compensation
  • Auto Exposure Lock
  • Fixed eyelevel penta-prism viewfinder with 92% frame coverage
  • Depth-of-Field Preview Button
  • Flash Recommended/Ready Light
  • Includes Nikon 1 year USA warranty

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 138 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Juju Lutti

member since: 12/22/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Since I was 13 has been my eye, "she " is my favourite!
12/27/2007 10:24:35 AM
 
Andrew  Livelsberger
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. Picked one up used winter of 2005 for $150(body, 35-70mm Nikkor lens and SB-22 speedlight). Used it for various applications before getting the D50 body.

It yhas worked great with my Tamron 28-200mm lens. I used it for shooting a wedding and some landscape an still life stuff. It has done an excellent job, no complaints.
Well, the only complaint is that it's not digital! I like verifying the fact that I got the shot and not having to wait for developing.

Other than that a solid performer that can now be found inexpensively. I have not found the need for a back or other frills, so most people wanting to step into the SLR relm will find this camera very capable. Also, the lenses for this camera work on my D50, so that is a bonus as well.

7/7/2006 5:08:06 AM
 
David A. Mock

member since: 1/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great all around Camera. Tough as nails and has never let me down.
6/18/2006 2:43:55 PM
 
Donald R. Curry
BetterPhoto Member
wildlifetrailphotography.com

member since: 3/2/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a great camera. It is a work horse. I did a lot of research before I bought this camera and it has lived up to it's reputation. If I ever go digital this camera will be my backup because I know it will do the job.
5/22/2006 4:33:33 PM
 
Surajeet Ray

member since: 3/6/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very hardy & professional body.
5/13/2006 5:28:34 AM
 
Roger Cadillo

member since: 7/23/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first fully automatic SLR automatic camera and Its a very reliable camera. Its Durable and Takes great photos .The only think that could not like about it is the loud shutter.
5/10/2006 5:30:33 PM
 
Thomas R. Wilson
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/5/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Another Nikon Winner
5/5/2006 7:44:11 PM
 
David Miranda
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/1/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
This N90s has been a workhorse.
5/1/2006 11:27:05 AM
 
Ron  J. Bukta

member since: 4/9/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
As for my equipment it servres all my needs and I never worry about getting my image.
4/10/2006 12:02:25 AM
 
lakshmikanth sarede
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/2/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
nikon f90x is fine camera in its class.
4/7/2006 8:47:36 AM
 
lakshmikanth sarede
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/2/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Nikon f90x is a fine camera.I have been using it for years it is very reliable.
4/4/2006 8:02:21 AM
 

First 10 of 138 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.