BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


A2 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Grey
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jesse C. Valley

member since: 3/20/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I always liked the images I was able to capture on this camera, it just didn't have some of the professional features that I find highly valuable in a camera.
3/28/2006 6:07:04 PM
 
Michael B. Colligon

member since: 7/15/2003
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Older film camera that is still my main film body. There are better, but this is one solid camera!
2/2/2006 4:29:09 AM
 
Johnna  Romkee
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/3/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy this camera. It has everything that I need .
11/3/2005 5:57:18 PM
 
Johnna Romkee

member since: 9/23/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Works well, pop up flash doesn't work. I have a top mount 430EZ flash
4/5/2005 6:41:27 PM
 
Clark Crenshaw
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/27/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It has all the features I needed at a reasonable price.
3/27/2005 10:25:59 AM
 
Sepehr 

member since: 8/8/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
its a very good camera that is suitable for the advanced and begginer alike. the only things I dont like are the flash sync which I wish was 1/250th and the film advance of 5fps, that is plent for the average photog. but I shoot skateboarding and I would like at least 7fps.
3/3/2005 12:51:52 PM
 
Samantha Koumanelis
comecloserphotography.com

member since: 5/19/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent camera.
2/12/2005 7:43:57 AM
 
CJ 

member since: 7/14/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
The only thing I can think of that I don't like about my A2 is that I don't get to use it enough! I love it and by trial and error I'm learning more and more about how to control the outcome of my photos.
2/4/2005 2:18:38 PM
 
Alan D. MacKellar

member since: 12/25/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Reliable, my first choice for 35 mm film camera
1/11/2005 9:39:31 PM
 
James P. Borthwick

member since: 10/13/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Canon A2E.. Ease of use, quality photos, system you can grow with. Mamiya 645 Pro.. I am new to this format but find it very rewarding to use. I have wanted a 645 for years and finally was able to get it, love the large negatives.
10/13/2004 7:19:38 PM
 
Kathryn Jeremiah

member since: 1/19/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really like this camera for portrait work with just the little experience I have had with it. I have only owned it for a month or two. It will service me well when I have experienced it more. I can tell it with do well with portraits.
7/19/2004 9:36:17 AM
 

First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.