EOS 1D Mark II Digital SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Slightly Worn Edg...
View photos created with this camera

The EOS 1D Mark II Digital SLR Camera

Features:


  • 8.2-megapixel CMOS sensor--3:2 aspect ratio the same as in 35mm
    cameras
  • Compatible with Canon professional EF lenses (except the EF-S
    line)
  • Continuous shooting 8.5 frames per second at full resolution;
    rugged, weather-resistant magnesium alloy
  • Supports both CompactFlash Type I and II and Secure Digital (SD)
    memory cards
  • Powered by rechargeable NiMH battery pack; connects to PCs and
    Macs via FireWire and USB 1.1

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


115 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
KA HAIRSTON 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2006 11:57:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2006 11:57:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2006 11:57:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2006 11:57:06 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2006 11:57:06 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I great camera. Fast, accurate, and solid. It is heavy especially if using premium glass, but you get used to it. It has been dropped and there was no problems. My only complaint is it could use a bit more dynamic range (like all current CMOS sensors), but it is much better than most anything else out there.
7/14/2006 11:57:06 AM
 
Chris G. Laner
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/25/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:13:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:13:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:13:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:13:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 12:13:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is an awesome camera. The photographs are fabulous when I take them correctly. I do mostly sports photography and the 8.5 frames a second help me capture the pictures that few others can get without this quality of camera. It's a bit on the heavy side but it is constructed very well. I have only had it a short time and I am still learning what all it's abilites are. My BetterPhoto course I am taking should help me to accomplish this. It has been worth the money to me.
7/7/2006 12:13:54 PM
 
michele c. troisi 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 5:34:18 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 5:34:18 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 5:34:18 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 5:34:18 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2006 5:34:18 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I have just received by new camera ... I am not at all comfortable with it at this point, hence, the reason for taking this course. I also have a Canon 10D which I love. In my opinion, it is very user friendly. I am a bit lost with the EOS 1D.
7/5/2006 5:34:18 PM
 
Michael B. Colligon 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 4:26:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 4:26:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 4:26:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 4:26:34 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2006 4:26:34 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Phenominal frame speed and excellent focus tracking put this camera on the top of my list.
6/23/2006 4:26:34 AM
 
Ruel P. Tafalla 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 6:16:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 6:16:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 6:16:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 6:16:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/21/2006 6:16:38 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fastest Camera I ever had. Good for sports.
6/21/2006 6:16:38 PM
 
John Trahan 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 11:17:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 11:17:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 11:17:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 11:17:01 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2006 11:17:01 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have used this camera as well as the 5D and honestly say that this is a much better camera.. Focus is much sharper, body is more solid, battery life (even though its NiMH) is outstanding... Hoping to get another one soon!!
6/20/2006 11:17:01 AM
 
Noel J. Ulloa 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 2:52:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 2:52:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 2:52:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 2:52:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 2:52:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Canon 1D Mark II N is fast, great metering, weather sealed, allows me the speed for sports, kids and still takes very good portraits.
6/18/2006 2:52:29 PM
 
JEFFREY  E. BITENG 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 12:31:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 12:31:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 12:31:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 12:31:07 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2006 12:31:07 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
at 8.5 fps what could you possibly ask for more.
6/18/2006 12:31:07 AM
 
John Burdick 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 4:34:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 4:34:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 4:34:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 4:34:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 4:34:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I LOVE this camera... it's low light capabilty is AWESOME!
6/6/2006 4:34:14 PM
 
Eugene B. Steinberg 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:25:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:25:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:25:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:25:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:25:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I had always used my Canon eos 10d, but since I purchased the mark ii, it has become my regular camera. I was a bit intimidated at first, but now it is a total joy to use. It's a bit heavy, especially when I'm using my Canon 100mm-400mm lens, but it feels so solid in my hands, that it is worth it. It takes great photographs and am currently enjoying using it with my new canon 180mm macro lens for macro photography.
6/4/2006 6:25:32 PM
 
Chris Helm
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/3/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 5:51:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 5:51:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 5:51:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 5:51:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2006 5:51:52 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A true Joy to Use.
5/15/2006 5:51:52 PM
 
Dave Sanders
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:45:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:45:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:45:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:45:32 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2006 6:45:32 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have been behind a few cameras and 1D is by far the best I have experienced. This camera is a rush !
5/6/2006 6:45:32 PM
 
Triadi S 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:37:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:37:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:37:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:37:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 5:37:25 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
great gear
5/1/2006 5:37:25 AM
 
James Lamb 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 5:55:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 5:55:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 5:55:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 5:55:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 5:55:29 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Amazing shutter speed (meaning many shots per second), large and sensitive detector (1.3x factor), modest megapixel count (about 8MP); a bit large but very sturdy, great lenses
4/21/2006 5:55:29 AM
 
Crysstala  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:12:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:12:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:12:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:12:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2006 12:12:19 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i am new to the canon 1ds mark II it was my birth day gift
4/14/2006 12:12:19 AM
 
Kevin and Patty Strickland
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/6/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 9:39:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 9:39:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 9:39:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 9:39:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 9:39:59 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love all the functions but I am taking a course to learn more about it.
4/10/2006 9:39:59 AM
 
Daema Pina 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:57:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:57:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:57:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:57:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/7/2006 7:57:46 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera it has the ability to work my way...I love the options it has
4/7/2006 7:57:46 AM
 
Terry L. Woods 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 11:42:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 11:42:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 11:42:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 11:42:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2006 11:42:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is my workhorse! I honestly find no fault with this camera. The best for fast action. Next one will be the 1Ds for more mpx and frame size.
3/29/2006 11:42:31 AM
 
Rochelle L. Ostema 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 5:02:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 5:02:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 5:02:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 5:02:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 5:02:56 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really enjoy using my camera to capture those special moments in our lives. I do still have some problems with focusing and blurriness in some pictures.
3/22/2006 5:02:56 PM
 
Aric Becker 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 9:12:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 9:12:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 9:12:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 9:12:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 9:12:10 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have shot with Canon equipment for over six years. I love my Mark II. It is great for sports photgraphy. With 8.5 fps you do not miss much. The auto focus is fast and sharp. The only thing I can complain about is the tendacy to back focus and be soft at times. Although mine doesn't seem to be as bad as others out there. When I can I will upgrade to the Mark II N.
3/20/2006 9:12:10 PM
 
John R. Dorton 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 4:31:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 4:31:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 4:31:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 4:31:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 4:31:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best camera I have ever owned. I have no complaints. I recommend it to the serious photographer.
3/10/2006 4:31:39 PM
 
John R. Dorton 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 4:30:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 4:30:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 4:30:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 4:30:38 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 4:30:38 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the best camera I have ever owned. I have no complaints. I recommend it to the serious photographer.
3/10/2006 4:30:38 PM
 
Steven Bressan 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:46:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:46:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:46:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:46:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 5:46:28 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The D-100 works fine for all the things I want to do. Easily allows change of settings and has a wide variety of lenses available.
3/9/2006 5:46:28 PM
 
Pete R. Stankovich 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:31:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:31:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:31:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:31:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/9/2006 8:31:16 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is FAST. It is ready to fire faster that you can see, and the reaction time of the shutter is instant, and at 8 fps you can catch the moment you want.
3/9/2006 8:31:16 AM
 
Mario S. Jimenez Jr 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2006 9:15:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2006 9:15:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2006 9:15:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2006 9:15:15 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2006 9:15:15 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I think the Mark II is absolutely fabulous! The speed combined with the resolution is unbeatable. Canon did one heck of a job, as usual. This camera, combined with an "L" series lens makes the experience even better!
2/17/2006 9:15:15 PM
 
Kea Dupree 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:00:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:00:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:00:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:00:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2006 8:00:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
canon Eos Mark II 1DS
2/16/2006 8:00:59 PM
 
Orland B. Cunningham
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/24/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 7:29:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 7:29:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 7:29:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 7:29:35 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/7/2006 7:29:35 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
So far, so good. Built like a tank. Only 8 megapixels though. Almost all of the features you could ask for.
2/7/2006 7:29:35 PM
 
Jimmy Drew 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 7:03:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 7:03:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 7:03:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 7:03:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2006 7:03:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera will take through many years of top rate digital phtography. Yes, it is heavy, but at 8.5fps and 8mp with a tank like body and a 1.3 size sensor I believe this is the best of the DSLR's on the market today. Yes, there will be higher MP's but until they put this combination together in a 5D size body the 1DMK11 will be the most versitile camera available. IMHO

Jimmy Drew

1/23/2006 7:03:16 PM
 
Matt F. Cockerell 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:49:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:49:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:49:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:49:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:49:27 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i love to take sequences of my friends snowboarding and skateboarding. nothing beats a digital camera that can shoot 8.5 fps :D
1/18/2006 7:49:27 AM
 
Oscar Pericon 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:00:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:00:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:00:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:00:57 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:00:57 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Persistent focus issues. My 20D makes sharper images. It would be nice if Canon stood behind their products. Makes me miss my Nikon.
1/12/2006 11:00:57 PM
 
Abdul Halim Ml Hutasuhut
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/10/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 5:49:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 5:49:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 5:49:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 5:49:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/10/2006 5:49:28 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
owesome for sport n wild photography
1/10/2006 5:49:28 AM
 
Rich K. Petko 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 8:23:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 8:23:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 8:23:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 8:23:16 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 8:23:16 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera. I've shot EOS since they put out the 620 film and find them very durable and full-featured. The MarkII is a pro camera in every since of the word. The only drawback is the weight but I'm a big guy and don't have much issue with that except for all day hand carrying.
1/8/2006 8:23:16 PM
 
Eric J. Simpson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 9:20:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 9:20:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 9:20:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 9:20:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 9:20:00 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The 1D Mark II is awesome. Can't wait for the follow-on to it.
1/8/2006 9:20:00 AM
 
Tony Duong 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 1:29:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 1:29:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 1:29:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 1:29:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 1:29:22 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very fast camera
1/7/2006 1:29:22 AM
 
John Zimmerman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/20/2001
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 12:44:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 12:44:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 12:44:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 12:44:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2006 12:44:47 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a fantastic camera. I am thinking about more megapixels
1/6/2006 12:44:47 PM
 
Paul M. Lengyell 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:34:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:34:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:34:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:34:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:34:50 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. I like the 45 focus point options. Good battery life too. Heavier than most but steady when you hold it.
1/5/2006 12:34:50 PM
 
Paul M. Lengyell 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:34:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:34:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:34:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:34:37 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 12:34:37 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. I like the 45 focus point options. Good battery life too. Heavier than most but steady when you hold it.
1/5/2006 12:34:37 PM
 
Bill J 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 9:11:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 9:11:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 9:11:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 9:11:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/28/2005 9:11:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Amazing image quality and incredibly fast, perfect for action sports.
11/28/2005 9:11:34 PM
 
Jim  Spadoni 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:06:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:06:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:06:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:06:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 5:06:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Purchased the Canon 1-D Mark II last December and feel like I'm still learning new things about it. Although the weight of this camera takes some getting used to, it is an excellent camera. I enjoy the fact that over 95% of the raw images I shoot never need color correction--even with the camera set on AWB. The Canon lenses 24-70 and 70-200 are fast and have performed well on people, products, and places. Thinking about buying a prime wide angle lens for some of the architectural/hotel projects that we do.
11/15/2005 5:06:09 PM
 
Damir Sencar 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 6:16:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 6:16:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 6:16:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 6:16:21 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 6:16:21 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best sports camera.
11/15/2005 6:16:21 AM
 
Horst R. Rixrath 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 5:53:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 5:53:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 5:53:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 5:53:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 5:53:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
One of Canon's best ever! Bright colors Superb AF and very fast continous shooting
11/6/2005 5:53:23 PM
 
Gunnar Soderlind
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:57:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:57:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:57:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:57:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 8:57:11 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Canon Mark II EOS 1D is an excellent digital camera. It's tough, fast, reliable and allows me to take great pictures.
10/27/2005 8:57:11 AM
 
Feije Riemersma 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 11:48:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 11:48:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 11:48:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 11:48:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 11:48:47 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent quality pictures, a little plastic feeling, but in general very good, in relation to the price
10/24/2005 11:48:47 AM
 
Jason Sanders 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 7:20:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 7:20:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 7:20:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 7:20:54 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 7:20:54 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love it!!
10/15/2005 7:20:54 PM
 
Jason Sanders 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 7:19:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 7:19:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 7:19:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 7:19:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 7:19:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Awesome!!
10/15/2005 7:19:14 PM
 
PiperAnne L. Worcester
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/11/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 10:16:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 10:16:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 10:16:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 10:16:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 10:16:18 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera and have had it about a year. My only problem is the weight. It is fast enough for my typeof shooting and I get sharp images.
10/13/2005 10:16:18 AM
 
Radu M. Tudoroiu 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 2:30:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 2:30:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 2:30:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 2:30:39 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2005 2:30:39 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
YEAH BABY! this is a very good camera. first time i shot with it i was really surprised! it's perfect for journalism photography!
10/9/2005 2:30:39 AM
 
Forrest C. Wilkinson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/15/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 2:42:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 2:42:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 2:42:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 2:42:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 2:42:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is simply the best sports camera built today. 8.5 frames per second is amazing and the megapixels nearly match it.
10/6/2005 2:42:31 PM
 
Jim Zuckerman
BetterPhoto Member
CorporateFineArt.com
Jim's Photo Courses:
Fundamentals of Photography Made Easy
Photoshop: Creative Techniques
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:06:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:06:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:06:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:06:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 11:06:53 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's expensive, but it's a dream camera.
10/4/2005 11:06:53 PM
 
Angie Harman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 7:11:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 7:11:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 7:11:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 7:11:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 7:11:00 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Canon EOS 1D Mark II - fairly new so I don't really want to give it a rating just yet but so far, I really like it. Great sharp images. Great color, difficult to figure out, takes some practice. So far, it's a good camera. Definitely rugged, durable. I'll check back soon. The film Elan 7E got moisture in circuitry and died.
9/27/2005 7:11:00 PM
 
scott Villalobos 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 8:50:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 8:50:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 8:50:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 8:50:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/17/2005 8:50:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love the camera except for a couple of limitations. 1.) Doesn't capture the sun well, expecially when close to the horizon. 2.) Eight megapixels is good but could use eight more. 3.) Wish it was full frame so my 17-35 was really 17-35. Good points: 1.) It's nearly bullet proof. Dropped it and cracked the housing but still works fine. 2.) It's digital and love the money I save on film and time I save scanning. 3.) The instant feedback and knowing if I got the shot or not, invaluable. 4.) Lots of lens choices that I didn't have with my Mamiya 645AF, which I sold after comparing the two. Can't wait to buy the 1Ds Mark II.
9/17/2005 8:50:51 PM
 
Matt P. Schuldt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/8/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2005 8:42:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2005 8:42:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2005 8:42:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2005 8:42:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/11/2005 8:42:22 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Mark II makes the job easier....the equiptment alon makes the photo better...not the creativity though! Love the 300 mm 1:4 ratio EF lens...great for football games and lengthy shots. I would recommend this camera to the true photo enthusiast...a monopod will definately HELP!!!!
9/11/2005 8:42:22 AM
 
Prashanth Vishwanathan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 7:29:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 7:29:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 7:29:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 7:29:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 7:29:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I am begining to use this camera.Quiet a wonder at an affordable price. Still experimenting with it.Results are great my pics will show.
9/10/2005 7:29:58 PM
 
Andrew Nitzberg 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:46:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:46:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:46:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:46:29 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2005 4:46:29 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Mark 11 is an exellent camera for the professioanl that needs quick adjustments on the fly and it takes very sharp vivid pictures. As a user and member of Canon Professional Services I give this camera my complete recommendation.
9/10/2005 4:46:29 AM
 
Bill Moore
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/11/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2005 10:10:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2005 10:10:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2005 10:10:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2005 10:10:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/3/2005 10:10:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Superb camera. It does everything very well. It is just a little heavy to handle with one hand!
9/3/2005 10:10:14 PM
 
Sabrina Dionne
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/27/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 8:44:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 8:44:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 8:44:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 8:44:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2005 8:44:20 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Enjoy everything about it. It's new to me so I will have to let you know as time goes on.
8/4/2005 8:44:20 PM
 
Gary Sissons 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 2:26:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 2:26:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 2:26:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 2:26:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 2:26:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I had a 10D and was very dissapointed with the results exposure with the flash a Canon 550 was dreadful and the focussing was hit and miss when it worked well it was a fine camera but it was so inconsistent, I have since upgraded to a 1DMKII and all I can say is WOw its a great camera the frame rate and the AWB is great the flash still isn't as nice to use as my 1V film camera but I think that goes with the digital territory
7/25/2005 2:26:39 PM
 
Elizabeth Bina 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 8:25:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 8:25:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 8:25:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 8:25:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 8:25:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Love everything about it!!
7/17/2005 8:25:41 PM
 
David K. Teves
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/15/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 8:01:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 8:01:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 8:01:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 8:01:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 8:01:09 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent choice for the advanced photographer...all the bells and whistles you could hope for and more. Image quality is superb. Easy to use once you get the hang of it. Very fast auto focusing and a great camera for action shots, nature, and portraits. Combined with an efficent "L" lense which is the only lense's you would want to put on this camera, you will get magazine cover images. Cons: Pricey, but you get what you pay for. Heavy camera and bulky, but the images make this a non-issue. I also own the 10D and wish it was as egronomic as the this camera. Learning curve is somewhat intense, but with practice becomes second nature. No creative dials, so you must become proficient with manual settings and the like.
7/15/2005 8:01:09 AM
 
William R. Box
billboxphotography.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 7:31:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 7:31:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 7:31:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 7:31:10 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2005 7:31:10 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Well balanced, good layout of controls, not to many "bells and whistles". I would like a mirror lock up.
7/13/2005 7:31:10 PM
 
Sandra  L. Corless 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 4:31:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 4:31:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 4:31:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 4:31:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/10/2005 4:31:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Like it a lot
7/10/2005 4:31:50 PM
 
Celso Pereira Jr. 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 10:58:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 10:58:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 10:58:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 10:58:32 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 10:58:32 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love the speed and quality of the photographs. Didn't like the price.
7/7/2005 10:58:32 AM
 
Erica Murphy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/25/2003
Contact Erica
Erica's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 1:53:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 1:53:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 1:53:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 1:53:26 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 1:53:26 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The speed is what sold me on this camera. After using it for a few months I am very happy with the color settings and custom parameters. I like and use the many different ISO settings and the in camera noise reduction. I love the vertical grip and vertical controls. The auto focus is great too, but for me my main love of this camera is the speed. I do miss having an on-board flash. There are times when I need a little fill and don't like to carry around my EX. A silly little thing, but this would be the perfect camera for me if it had a flash.
7/5/2005 1:53:26 PM
 
Pamela Doby 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 2:37:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 2:37:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 2:37:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 2:37:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 2:37:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just love it. It's fast and accurate. It's a better camera then I am a photographer. It's the best camera I've ever owned
7/2/2005 2:37:23 PM
 
Janet Criswell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/13/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 5:56:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 5:56:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 5:56:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 5:56:14 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 5:56:14 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I'm happy with the 1D Mark II. It's heavy, but other than that, I have no complaints.
6/13/2005 5:56:14 PM
 
james mcfarlane III 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 5:24:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 5:24:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 5:24:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 5:24:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/24/2005 5:24:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
THIS CAMERA IS A WORK OF ART.
5/24/2005 5:24:35 PM
 
Jeff  Faddis 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 7:06:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 7:06:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 7:06:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 7:06:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 7:06:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A pro camera troughout! After 5 years of shooting only a Mamiya RZ 67 Pro II I finally upgraded to a Canon EOS D60. Loved it but could not always use it for my comercial jobs. In July of 2004 I purchased the 1D MII! This is the answer professionals are looking for. I have changed my photography to includes sports as well as weddings and landscapes and I would never go back to film. If you are on the fence bettween the 20D and the 1D MII are looking for a pro camera, spend the extra buck. However I can see this being way to much camera for some people so I suggest that you rent it to see if it suits your needs first. File size is nice and managable and the image capture speed is wonderful! The images are of course great and all the specs you read about are true. Happy shooting.
5/21/2005 7:06:31 AM
 
Mike J. Sanko
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/3/2004
studiocaphoto.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 12:26:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 12:26:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 12:26:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 12:26:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2005 12:26:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is very fast and accurate. It is good when you need to capture fast action and produce high-quality photos. A truly professional camera both inside and outside the studio.
5/12/2005 12:26:35 AM
 
Lisa Burness 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 2:32:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 2:32:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 2:32:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 2:32:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 2:32:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Amazing...what else can I say...
4/27/2005 2:32:22 PM
 
Jim  M. White
Contact Jim
Jim 's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 9:29:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 9:29:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 9:29:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 9:29:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 9:29:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Beautiful filmlike images;huge files.Nuff said.
4/17/2005 9:29:35 AM
 
Edgar A. Monzon
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/11/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 10:47:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 10:47:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 10:47:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 10:47:22 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 10:47:22 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes nices images, but its not a thrusfully camera. I bought mine in October, and it has been two times at the Canon service center to repair in guaranty.
4/13/2005 10:47:22 AM
 
Thomas Levine 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:05:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:05:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:05:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:05:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2005 6:05:50 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Complicated to work compared to Nikon SLR camera but image size, sharpness, color saturation are all incrediable. Very heavy but worth the weight.
4/10/2005 6:05:50 PM
 
Mark Gipson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:59:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:59:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:59:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:59:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 1:59:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A terrific camera , Would like 1dsmk2 for full sensor otherwise a terrific camera, INCREDIBLY FAST BUFFER
4/9/2005 1:59:05 PM
 
Jay Barnhisel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 8:04:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 8:04:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 8:04:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 8:04:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2005 8:04:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
If I were on a desserted island I would choose this camera over a prime rib dinner! Seriously. I'd eat rocks and sand.
3/31/2005 8:04:02 PM
 
Michael S. Eisenberg
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/15/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 7:54:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 7:54:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 7:54:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 7:54:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/18/2005 7:54:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The ease of use plus the intuitive nature of this beast makes it a shoe in for a phenomenal piece of equipment.
3/18/2005 7:54:58 PM
 
Ron Taylor 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 9:37:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 9:37:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 9:37:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 9:37:30 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/16/2005 9:37:30 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Incredible!
3/16/2005 9:37:30 AM
 
Gordon McGregor 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 9:01:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 9:01:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 9:01:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 9:01:06 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2005 9:01:06 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Wow. Image quality is amazing. High ISO detail is outstanding. Autofocus and general handling are great.
3/14/2005 9:01:06 PM
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 6:50:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 6:50:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 6:50:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 6:50:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 6:50:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
ready to buy a second one
3/13/2005 6:50:33 PM
 
Jeff Austin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 8:52:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 8:52:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 8:52:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 8:52:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/12/2005 8:52:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Awesome camera. Best of the best. Solid build, incredible photos, truely amazing.
3/12/2005 8:52:14 PM
 
Liquid Photography 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/18/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 6:05:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 6:05:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 6:05:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 6:05:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 6:05:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Highly Recommend.
2/19/2005 6:05:05 PM
 
Liquid Photography 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/18/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 6:00:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 6:00:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 6:00:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 6:00:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2005 6:00:09 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Highly Recommend
2/19/2005 6:00:09 PM
 
Robert Schreuder
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:50:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:50:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:50:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:50:17 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/18/2005 3:50:17 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
what is there not to like?
2/18/2005 3:50:17 AM
 
Greg Wilson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 2:27:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 2:27:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 2:27:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 2:27:55 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/16/2005 2:27:55 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent quality images. Well made camera. Quick and easy to use.
2/16/2005 2:27:55 PM
 
Caroline Hanna 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 8:36:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 8:36:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 8:36:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 8:36:59 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 8:36:59 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Greeat buffer speed which makes it a very versatile camera on location or in studio settings, great shutter priority features, reads low light well, it's consitant w/ canons SLR features allowing for ease of use and lessens the learning curve going from an SLR to a digital SLR.
2/1/2005 8:36:59 PM
 
Frederick A. Franzella
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/8/2003
fredstersphotos.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2005 5:38:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2005 5:38:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2005 5:38:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2005 5:38:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2005 5:38:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Pretty neat camera!! takes a little getting use to, but it is a great camera.
1/28/2005 5:38:27 PM
 
Zailaney Hj. Nordin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 10:16:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 10:16:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 10:16:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 10:16:19 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/26/2005 10:16:19 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
For me 10D has more camera body standard then the latest generation of it.. more tougher, Nothing has make me unhappy of it... for me if the photographer is a pro.. even he use a compact camera people will say ooo... wow... to his work, My friend always ask me to use my camera to the limit and I have done it with them and for people around me always said, Is that a pro digital camera... especially when I used in a wedding photography. Well, my next target 1Ds mark II..
1/26/2005 10:16:19 AM
 
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 3:33:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 3:33:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 3:33:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 3:33:32 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2005 3:33:32 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is a fantastic camera, built like a tank and VERY fast. At more than 8 fps at a resolution of 8.2MPx it is the ideal camera for many types of photography - wildlife, action sports, portraits (pick the best of the lot because you are not going to have a photo where a person blinks the eyes when the shutter is released), etc., etc. With the new firmware update to Ver 1.1.0 it is even better in low light action shots. In short it is a dream camera.
1/19/2005 3:33:32 AM
 
Michael Wehrman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/18/2003
mandrphotoart.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 4:32:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 4:32:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 4:32:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 4:32:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 4:32:50 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I thought the 1Ds was great this camera is much better
12/29/2004 4:32:50 AM
 
Michael J. Demmon 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 10:36:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 10:36:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 10:36:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 10:36:32 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2004 10:36:32 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The first Digital SLR that I have really been impressed with. While it is not top-notch in megapixels, I have been very happy with it.
12/19/2004 10:36:32 PM
 
Robert Leverton 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 8:35:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 8:35:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 8:35:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 8:35:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/6/2004 8:35:01 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Not to be greedy, but I would like faster burst speed and slightly higher resolution.
12/6/2004 8:35:01 PM
 
Peter K. Burian
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/8/2004
Contact Peter
Peter's Gallery
peterkburian.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2004 8:18:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2004 8:18:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2004 8:18:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2004 8:18:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/22/2004 8:18:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Canon's latest high-end camera, 16 megapixel. Faster than the old 1Ds, higher resolution and superior E-TTL II flash metering. For me, the more reliable flash metering system is the best feature ... aside from the 47 megabyte image files, of course.
11/22/2004 8:18:48 AM
 
Stephen J. Kahn 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 9:53:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 9:53:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 9:53:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 9:53:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/21/2004 9:53:33 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Just got mine...awesome!!! Files sizes are huge from the get-go...and get a lot larger with multi-layered, 16-bit, full-rez files in PS CS?!?
11/21/2004 9:53:33 AM
 
Gaylen Bicking
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/16/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 11:49:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 11:49:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 11:49:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 11:49:05 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 11:49:05 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
So where is the best place to purchase this "Animal" of a camera?

Thanx for the Great Reviews! Very interested in purchasing the canon 1D mark ll.
gaylen bicking

11/16/2004 11:49:05 PM
 
Peter K. Burian
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/8/2004
Contact Peter
Peter's Gallery
peterkburian.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 5:32:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 5:32:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 5:32:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 5:32:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 5:32:01 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
New, ultra high speed (8 frames per second) 8 megapixel camera primarily intended for professional sports photographers. Expensive but includes all of the latest Canon technology and produces superb image quality. Note: the EOS 1Ds (note s) Mk II is an entirel different camera: 16 megapixels and not as fast, of course.
11/4/2004 5:32:01 PM
 
Justin P. Cowett 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 6:24:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 6:24:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 6:24:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 6:24:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 6:24:39 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera is great at 8 megapixels and 8 fps you can shoot great action and wildlife shots. no complaints for this one. It also has a RGB histogram.
10/20/2004 6:24:39 PM
 
Barry L. Anderson 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 7:18:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 7:18:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 7:18:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 7:18:34 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 7:18:34 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Fast, sturdy, heavy. Fantastic auto white balance. Very good control of noise, even at ISO1600. Excellent autofocus ... when you need it. Love the camera.
9/24/2004 7:18:34 PM
 
Barry L. Anderson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 7:12:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 7:12:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 7:12:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 7:12:25 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 7:12:25 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Fast, well built, fantastic auto white balance. Excellent dynamic range for a digital. You can be sure you have gotten the shot. Love it!!
9/24/2004 7:12:25 PM
 
Jeff Dykes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/7/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 7:31:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 7:31:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 7:31:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 7:31:41 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/18/2004 7:31:41 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Still getting to know the camera but it is very fast and responsive.Well built feels comfortable to hold. Still have a bit of a problem getting sharp images straight from the camera. still have to tweak the shots in photoshop. But might have to fine tune my settings.
9/18/2004 7:31:41 AM
 
Antonio J. GIA Photography 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 6:09:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 6:09:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 6:09:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 6:09:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2004 6:09:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent camera! A bit heavey. Portrait shutter button too sensitive.
9/15/2004 6:09:41 PM
 
Dwayne Barbee
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/15/2004
Contact Dwayne
Dwayne's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 10:31:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 10:31:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 10:31:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 10:31:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/13/2004 10:31:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Excellent edition to the EOS line of Professional DSLR's. The image sensor is A+, and the frames per second rate is awesome. Also the number of shots without lag rounds out the ability to capture action shots. Virtually no noise even at maximum ISO. AF is the best yet from Canon. If you want a pro DSLR then this is the one.
9/13/2004 10:31:31 AM
 
Sebastian Fainbraun 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 8:18:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 8:18:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 8:18:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 8:18:14 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2004 8:18:14 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Just awesome.
8/10/2004 8:18:14 PM
 
Lisa Burness 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 5:29:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 5:29:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 5:29:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 5:29:40 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 5:29:40 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Bee's Knees
8/8/2004 5:29:40 AM
 
Eugene B. Steinberg 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:24:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:24:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:24:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:24:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/5/2004 1:24:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I'm an amateur nature photographer and the camera produces awesome photographs.
Went to a baseball game and used the 40 frame program. Got great action shots.
8/5/2004 1:24:22 PM
 
Ron Goldman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/5/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2004 9:58:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2004 9:58:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2004 9:58:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2004 9:58:59 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/4/2004 9:58:59 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
WOW! Thank you Canon!
8/4/2004 9:58:59 PM
 
Alon Toker 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 1:12:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 1:12:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 1:12:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 1:12:53 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/14/2004 1:12:53 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This machine is a photographer's dream!
7/14/2004 1:12:53 AM
 
Linda Hendry 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 7:00:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 7:00:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 7:00:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 7:00:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2004 7:00:20 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera if you're serious about digital photography. I especially enjoy the fast focus, no noise at higher ISO settings, tolerance of contrasty lighting conditions, and very sharp images.
7/7/2004 7:00:20 PM
 
Marianne Jensen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/9/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 7:04:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 7:04:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 7:04:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 7:04:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2004 7:04:51 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Canon 1D Mark II focuses extremely fast! It is also amazing how quickly the image preview comes up. I'm very happy with it.
6/25/2004 7:04:51 PM
 
Michael Rogers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/2/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:20:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:20:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:20:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:20:33 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:20:33 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fabulous Fast Camera with all the control you cold ask for. Just have a good raw converter.!!!
6/5/2004 3:20:33 AM
 
Michael Rogers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/2/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:19:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:19:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:19:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:19:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:19:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fabulous!!!
6/5/2004 3:19:18 AM
 
Michael Rogers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/2/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:18:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:18:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:18:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:18:00 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2004 3:18:00 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Fabulous!!!
6/5/2004 3:18:00 AM
 
Gerald P. Eisen 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:17:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:17:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:17:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:17:24 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2004 5:17:24 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've owned 4 Canon SLR Digital cameras and this has to be by far the best one. Got it 3 days before I left on a 12,000 mile motorhome trip to Alaska and it worked flawlessly. Remarkable.
5/29/2004 5:17:24 PM
 
Michael Rogers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/2/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2004 6:57:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2004 6:57:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2004 6:57:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2004 6:57:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2004 6:57:50 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
just got it stay tuned!!
5/27/2004 6:57:50 PM
 
christopher Del Negro 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 8:41:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 8:41:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 8:41:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 8:41:59 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 8:41:59 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The Camera is the best I have seen but the Canon software has a long way to go. I use Phase-One RAW image converter and It is outstanding.
5/23/2004 8:41:59 AM
 
Warren Ishii
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/11/2001
HawaiianIslandImages.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 1:04:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 1:04:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 1:04:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 1:04:33 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2004 1:04:33 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love everything about it but the price
5/22/2004 1:04:33 AM
 
Julio C. Guzman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/29/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 4:06:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 4:06:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 4:06:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 4:06:11 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2004 4:06:11 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very Fast, Rugged, Awsome resolution "8.2 MP"
5/12/2004 4:06:11 PM
 

115 Reviews  

Buy EOS 1D Mark II Digital SLR Camera from Amazon.com