Camedia C-60 Zoom Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

picture 275
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


25 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Barbara L. Grant 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 7:18:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 7:18:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 7:18:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 7:18:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/26/2006 7:18:02 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is a great camera if you just playing around and learning how to take pictures with a digital camera.
5/26/2006 7:18:02 AM
 
Judith F. Gobeille
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:40:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:40:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:40:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:40:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2006 6:40:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great pocket sized point-and-shoot. With 6.1Mp, you don't have to feel shortchanged by not having an SLR.
4/30/2006 6:40:54 PM
 
Wendy L. Pipp 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:47:32 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:47:32 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:47:32 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:47:32 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2006 5:47:32 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Love this camera. It is perfect size for purse and takes nice quality pictures.
3/23/2006 5:47:32 AM
 
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 8:38:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 8:38:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 8:38:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 8:38:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 8:38:34 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a very diverse camera. There are a lot of different settings to choose from and it has helped me to take some very good quality photos. Although, there are so many settings that it can be confusing at times and take a long time to program into your memory what they do. However, I am an ameteur and this camera has immersed me into photography and taught me more by experimentation than I could ever learn from reading or listening to someone so its a good way to go.
1/19/2006 8:38:34 PM
 
Sadie E. Pike
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/9/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 2:20:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 2:20:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 2:20:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 2:20:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 2:20:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. Its easy to work and the software that accompanies it is very easy to upload and use.
1/9/2006 2:20:18 PM
 
Tonya Blaker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/26/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 4:14:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 4:14:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 4:14:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 4:14:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2005 4:14:38 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I enjoy my camera. I think it takes great pictures.
12/28/2005 4:14:38 PM
 
Randy J. Sprout
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:40:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:40:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:40:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:40:40 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:40:40 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's really go a great lens! It's heavier than many but so what. The rechargable battery seems to last forever. The controls are really simple to over ride, or just point and shoot.
11/18/2005 4:40:40 PM
 
Randy J. Sprout
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:37:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:37:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:37:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:37:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:37:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's really go a great lens! It's heavier than many but so what. The rechargable battery seems to last forever. The controls are really simple to over ride, or just point and shoot.
11/18/2005 4:37:21 PM
 
Randy J. Sprout
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:34:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:34:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:34:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:34:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/18/2005 4:34:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's really go a great lens! It's heavier than many but so what. The rechargable battery seems to last forever. The controls are really simple to over ride, or just point and shoot.
11/18/2005 4:34:34 PM
 
Amanda Murray 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 8:51:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 8:51:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 8:51:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 8:51:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 8:51:53 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This compact digital camera is convenient to take along everywhere. This camera has been skiing, rock climbing, and canoeing. The 6.1 megapixel resolution allows me to choose a generous frame, then digitally crop my photos later. The automatic settings and easy to alter WB, etc, ensure my photos are color correct and sharp. I find the flash overbearing for close-ups (though I need to play with more of the associated settings). This camera is wonderful for landscape photography!
11/13/2005 8:51:53 PM
 
Nicole Tagher 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 2:25:01 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 2:25:01 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 2:25:01 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 2:25:01 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/13/2005 2:25:01 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I think it is a good performer given its size and price range. The lens opener system can be a bit annoying as you can easily shut the camera down by mistake
10/13/2005 2:25:01 PM
 
Ints Bariss
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/28/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 3:53:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 3:53:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 3:53:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 3:53:30 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 3:53:30 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Very good one. An outstanding sharpness.
8/28/2005 3:53:30 AM
 
lynn carter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/1/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 2:18:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 2:18:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 2:18:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 2:18:56 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 2:18:56 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
fairly new, easy to use
7/28/2005 2:18:56 AM
 
Arthur F. Steinhauer 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 3:11:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 3:11:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 3:11:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 3:11:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2005 3:11:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great photos and easy to use
6/30/2005 3:11:59 PM
 
Duygu Arsoy 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 6:56:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 6:56:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 6:56:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 6:56:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 6:56:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like my camera because the pictures are coming out very clear and bright.Alse the zoom is pretty good.
5/31/2005 6:56:07 PM
 
Gary Riedel
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/22/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 4:06:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 4:06:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 4:06:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 4:06:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2005 4:06:27 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first point and shoot digital and I am looking forward to upgrading soon to a digital SLR. The C-60 is compact enough to take anywhere and does produce photos from its 6.1 MP format, but I am anxious to return to an SLR.
5/25/2005 4:06:27 PM
 
Kristin L. Kimsey 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 12:11:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 12:11:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 12:11:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 12:11:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 12:11:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is a great camera!
4/27/2005 12:11:23 PM
 
Jill Chamberlin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 6:39:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 6:39:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 6:39:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 6:39:57 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2005 6:39:57 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
for a point and shoot it's extremely versatile; full manual overrides and everything in between
4/14/2005 6:39:57 PM
 
Bruno  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 9:39:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 9:39:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 9:39:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 9:39:51 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 9:39:51 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very nice camera, easy to use. It can work on manual mode, allowing you to set the shutter speed and the aperture. I had very good results in almost all situations, with tripod, on high speed action, night scene etc. I had to sell my Nikon because it wasn't used anymore. This small camera hides many features very useful to create good stuff, and its all-metal body will make it last for years. Very good buy.
3/5/2005 9:39:51 AM
 
Bruno  5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 9:37:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 9:37:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 9:37:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 9:37:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2005 9:37:36 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Very nice camera, easy to use. It can work on manual mode, allowing you to set the shutter speed and the aperture. I had very good results in almost all situations, with tripod, on high speed action, night scene etc. I had to sell my Nikon because it wasn't used anymore. This small camera hides many features very useful to create good stuff, and its all-metal body will make it last for years. Very good buy.
3/5/2005 9:37:36 AM
 
Eileen Patterson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 9:23:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 9:23:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 9:23:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 9:23:48 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/26/2005 9:23:48 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use, nice for the grandchildrens pics. Only had a few months
2/26/2005 9:23:48 AM
 
Alisha L. Ekstrom
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/30/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 10:14:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 10:14:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 10:14:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 10:14:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2005 10:14:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It takes fabulous pictures. I love it
1/30/2005 10:14:17 PM
 
Hiram & Terri-Ann Betancourt 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 4:12:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 4:12:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 4:12:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 4:12:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/12/2004 4:12:14 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Not bad for a point and shoot but pricey.
11/12/2004 4:12:14 PM
 
Michelle Ross
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/1/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 5:59:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 5:59:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 5:59:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 5:59:49 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 5:59:49 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is actually my mom's but I was trying it out to see if I like it. The pictures have great resolution and color but it just doesn't hae enough zoom for me!
8/30/2004 5:59:49 AM
 
Sarkis Kalajian 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 2:51:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 2:51:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 2:51:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 2:51:05 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2004 2:51:05 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Camera for beginners.
5/17/2004 2:51:05 PM
 

25 Reviews