BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-60 Zoom Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

picture 275
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Barbara L. Grant

member since: 5/24/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is a great camera if you just playing around and learning how to take pictures with a digital camera.
5/26/2006 7:18:02 AM
 
Judith F. Gobeille
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great pocket sized point-and-shoot. With 6.1Mp, you don't have to feel shortchanged by not having an SLR.
4/30/2006 6:40:54 PM
 
Wendy L. Pipp

member since: 3/22/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
Love this camera. It is perfect size for purse and takes nice quality pictures.
3/23/2006 5:47:32 AM
 
Pam Plumridge

member since: 1/19/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is a very diverse camera. There are a lot of different settings to choose from and it has helped me to take some very good quality photos. Although, there are so many settings that it can be confusing at times and take a long time to program into your memory what they do. However, I am an ameteur and this camera has immersed me into photography and taught me more by experimentation than I could ever learn from reading or listening to someone so its a good way to go.
1/19/2006 8:38:34 PM
 
Sadie E. Pike
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/9/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera. Its easy to work and the software that accompanies it is very easy to upload and use.
1/9/2006 2:20:18 PM
 
Tonya Blaker
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/26/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I enjoy my camera. I think it takes great pictures.
12/28/2005 4:14:38 PM
 
Randy J. Sprout
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's really go a great lens! It's heavier than many but so what. The rechargable battery seems to last forever. The controls are really simple to over ride, or just point and shoot.
11/18/2005 4:40:40 PM
 
Randy J. Sprout
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's really go a great lens! It's heavier than many but so what. The rechargable battery seems to last forever. The controls are really simple to over ride, or just point and shoot.
11/18/2005 4:37:21 PM
 
Randy J. Sprout
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's really go a great lens! It's heavier than many but so what. The rechargable battery seems to last forever. The controls are really simple to over ride, or just point and shoot.
11/18/2005 4:34:34 PM
 
Amanda Murray

member since: 10/24/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This compact digital camera is convenient to take along everywhere. This camera has been skiing, rock climbing, and canoeing. The 6.1 megapixel resolution allows me to choose a generous frame, then digitally crop my photos later. The automatic settings and easy to alter WB, etc, ensure my photos are color correct and sharp. I find the flash overbearing for close-ups (though I need to play with more of the associated settings). This camera is wonderful for landscape photography!
11/13/2005 8:51:53 PM
 
Nicole Tagher

member since: 10/5/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I think it is a good performer given its size and price range. The lens opener system can be a bit annoying as you can easily shut the camera down by mistake
10/13/2005 2:25:01 PM
 

First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.