Cyber-shot DSC-P73 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

HAPPY EASTER
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 51 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
linda sue anderson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/5/2007
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 8:49:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 8:49:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 8:49:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 8:49:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2008 8:49:17 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good camera to start with. I plan to advance to a better level. You have to be very still, or you get blurred pictures.
9/7/2008 8:49:17 PM
 
Dan J. Bredniak 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2007 6:28:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2007 6:28:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2007 6:28:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2007 6:28:56 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2007 6:28:56 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Easy to use. Very handy.
10/7/2007 6:28:56 PM
 
Matthew C. Gilbreath 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2006 1:25:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2006 1:25:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2006 1:25:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2006 1:25:10 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2006 1:25:10 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
As someone brand new to the art of photography, I have found that after using a number of other point and shoot cameras, I find myself liking this Sony more each day. It has a true manual mode which has proven quite valuable in my learning. Priority mode on a camera is a great thing, but allowing yourself to do everything manually really helps you learn a lot more.

10/4/2006 1:25:10 AM
 
Rickie M. Dickerson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 1:49:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 1:49:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 1:49:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 1:49:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 1:49:36 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera tries hard to make up for what I don't know!
6/17/2006 1:49:36 PM
 
Anastasios Neroutsopoulos 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:06:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:06:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:06:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:06:49 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:06:49 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
nice quick cammer easy to use... some avaliable customizable features. but I believe the lence is very poor!
6/13/2006 5:06:49 AM
 
Deborah Sullivan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 9:27:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 9:27:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 9:27:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 9:27:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 9:27:52 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I'm pretty satisified with it's capabilities. Eventually I plan to move up to one with better optical zoom.
5/11/2006 9:27:52 PM
 
George Daniel T. Mitre 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:57:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:57:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:57:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:57:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/11/2006 3:57:02 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good camera
5/11/2006 3:57:02 AM
 
Anthony Le Bourlier 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:44:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:44:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:44:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:44:45 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/19/2006 4:44:45 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Ideal for newbie as me !
4/19/2006 4:44:45 AM
 
Laura K. Atkinson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 7:09:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 7:09:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 7:09:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 7:09:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/31/2006 7:09:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is excellent however since it takes such great video, I wish it had a light on it because you can't take good video without being in good light. The pictures are good however, you still need to be still to avoid blurriness.
3/31/2006 7:09:25 AM
 
Amber  3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 2:51:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 2:51:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 2:51:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 2:51:19 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 2:51:19 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like that it has Manual Mode. My biggest problem with it is camera shake.
3/20/2006 2:51:19 PM
 
Corne Van Rooyen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/26/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 4:05:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 4:05:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 4:05:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 4:05:48 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 4:05:48 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a great beginner's camera.
1/30/2006 4:05:48 AM
 

First 10 of 51 Reviews  (see all user reviews)