EOS Rebel K2 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

WILD BEAUTY
View photos created with this camera

The EOS Rebel K2 35mm SLR Camera

Features:

  • 7-point autofocus system

  • 35-zone metering system linked to 7-point autofocus

  • 12 shooting modes, including 7 PIC (Programmed Image Control) modes

  • E-TTL flash metering system

  • Compatible with EX-series Speedlites and many other EOS system accessories
  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    56 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4 out of 5

    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Jennifer L. Edwards
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/28/2007
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2007 6:26:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2007 6:26:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2007 6:26:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2007 6:26:31 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2007 6:26:31 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    This is my first SLR camera and I love it!! I'm still learning of course but with this camera learning is quick and easy. In my personal opinion this would be a great starter camera for anyone interested in photography.
    4/17/2007 6:26:31 PM
     
    Louis Gonzales Jr 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:41:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:41:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:41:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:41:24 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/26/2006 8:41:24 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It's my first 35mm camera I don't how to rate it just yet, but as get to know it, I will let you know. I do like this site. thanks, LG
    6/26/2006 8:41:24 PM
     
    Sarah E. Huddleston 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 10:20:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 10:20:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 10:20:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 10:20:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 10:20:45 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Its easy to use especially for a beginner in the SLR world.
    6/15/2006 10:20:45 PM
     
    Miguel A. Hernandez 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 10:08:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 10:08:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 10:08:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 10:08:20 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 10:08:20 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    This camera is very easy to use. I always use the manual setting and it is extremely fast and responsive to my touch.
    5/17/2006 10:08:20 AM
     
    Patrick W. Hart 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 12:55:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 12:55:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 12:55:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 12:55:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 12:55:26 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    The Canon Rebel K2 was the SLR camera I ever bought and I still use it today. I love the user friendly settings and features. I also love the multiple exposure feature. The shutter has a slight lag but I still don't miss a thing. It's a great camera if you're just starting to learn photography.
    5/5/2006 12:55:26 PM
     
    Sudaporn Pluempitiwiriyawej 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 9:38:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 9:38:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 9:38:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 9:38:35 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2006 9:38:35 PM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    It's first manual camera for my first photography class. I think it works great! However, it has no cable release, but only self-timer.
    5/4/2006 9:38:35 PM
     
    Evan C. Benson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:27:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:27:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:27:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:27:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 8:27:57 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    My Cannon Rebel K2 was my first and is my first camera. I love it however. I have bought another lens for it and have alot of accessories. I go out with several rolls of film and just go out taking pictures with my camera all night and on weekends. It takes great shots and is advanced in my thoughts.
    4/4/2006 8:27:57 PM
     
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2006 2:08:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2006 2:08:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2006 2:08:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2006 2:08:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2006 2:08:41 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Just got my camera and am still learning and so far it is great!
    3/26/2006 2:08:41 PM
     
    Amy L. Evans
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/20/2004
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 11:47:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 11:47:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 11:47:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 11:47:54 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2006 11:47:54 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I just recieved this camera for my birthday (march 4th) so I am still playing with it. It is very similar to the other camera I have just slightly improved.
    3/10/2006 11:47:54 AM
     
    Timothy Whitcomb 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 7:36:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 7:36:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 7:36:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 7:36:51 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/3/2006 7:36:51 AM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Very easy to use, has all the needed features you would expect in a 35mm SLR.
    3/3/2006 7:36:51 AM
     
    Liam M. Maroney
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/17/2006
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 1:48:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 1:48:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 1:48:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 1:48:08 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 1:48:08 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    My first SLR film camera.
    2/22/2006 1:48:08 PM
     
    Michael P. Aranda Sr 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 2:21:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 2:21:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 2:21:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 2:21:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 2:21:03 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    My first SLR. Love it!
    2/20/2006 2:21:03 PM
     
    Michelle Black 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 2:20:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 2:20:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 2:20:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 2:20:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/20/2006 2:20:38 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Will the Canon EOS Rebel K2 35mm Camera Date/time stamp on my film?
    2/20/2006 2:20:38 PM
     
    Erich Lange 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 10:58:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 10:58:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 10:58:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 10:58:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2006 10:58:04 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    It is a great camera but doesn't allow a shutter release
    2/12/2006 10:58:04 AM
     
    JENNIFER M. DEIS
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/8/2006
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 8:34:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 8:34:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 8:34:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 8:34:00 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2006 8:34:00 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    IM NEW TO PHOTOGRAPHY AND I FELL IN LOVE WITH MY CAMERA THE MOMMENT I GOT IT ...IT WORKS GREAT IF YOUR NEW TO PHOTOGRAPHY...A GOOD STARTER CAMERA
    2/8/2006 8:34:00 AM
     
    Clayton W. Green 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 1:17:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 1:17:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 1:17:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 1:17:36 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 1:17:36 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    With the Canon Rebel K2 you don't have troubles with loading or unloading your film. It is an easy job either way and you don't have to find a dark place to make sure your film was rewound and didn't get light hitting it. It is comfortable in my hands and I love using it. The autofocus feature is like many other cameras however I still love the fact that it is so easy to throw the background out of focus while sharp focus maintains upon your desired subject. I haven't had the chance to use it much because I just bought this camera but I am more than looking forward to learning more about it as time goes. Although I also have the Canon Digital Rebel XT, this almost duplicate looking piece of machinery will for sure get used around me. My biggest dislike about this camera so far is that you cannot use infrared film in it. As much as I hate to say it, that takes away alot of the photography that I wanted to experiment with and if I had done more research before buying it, I might not have made the decision to purchase this camera. Aside from that, for now I am happy.
    1/30/2006 1:17:36 AM
     
    Allyson Gretz 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:14:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:14:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:14:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:14:28 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 4:14:28 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I love everything about this camera!
    1/16/2006 4:14:28 AM
     
    Liz M. Jensen
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/2/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 3:57:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 3:57:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 3:57:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 3:57:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 3:57:35 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I love this camera! very easy to use and takes GREAT pics :)
    1/8/2006 3:57:35 PM
     
    Rachel E. Yesenchak 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 2:50:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 2:50:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 2:50:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 2:50:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 2:50:34 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    very easy to use...nice lcd...auto-focus doesn't work all that well...light weight and easy to hold
    1/8/2006 2:50:34 PM
     
    Amanda M. Greer 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 10:19:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 10:19:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 10:19:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 10:19:09 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/7/2006 10:19:09 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I have had my camera for about 1 year now and absolutly love it. Although I'm looking foward to an upgrade, maybe digital, I'll never lose respect for what my Canon can do.
    1/7/2006 10:19:09 AM
     
    Dean Linder 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:04:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:04:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:04:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:04:16 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2005 1:04:16 AM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I love my film camera apart from my digital. They are so differnt, the images of the SLR are wonderful. Still checking it out to get the feel.
    12/31/2005 1:04:16 AM
     
    EDWARD SMITH 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 6:21:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 6:21:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 6:21:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 6:21:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 6:21:16 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    The Cannon EOS Rebel K2 SLR Camera is fully Automatic Shooting, it has 7 AF-Assist beam with built-in flash. 6 programmed image control shoting modes, and you can use a wireless remote as well. You can even shoot 9 multiple exposures, and the Canon K2 can be use manually setting as well for more creative shooting. This is a very compact autofocus, single-lens reflex camera, and I injoy using this camera as my number 1 choice, for now.
    12/26/2005 6:21:16 AM
     
    Miwa Kayama 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:47:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:47:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:47:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:47:05 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/21/2005 10:47:05 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    There's a lot of features, and some of them makes the camera very "technical." I still have yet to learn about the features and how to put them to my advantage. I really like the lightness and the flexibility of the camera, but it makes it a little bit harder to capture each moment where there are a million buttons to push.
    12/21/2005 10:47:05 PM
     
    Andrew P. Bradley 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 8:15:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 8:15:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 8:15:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 8:15:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/23/2005 8:15:02 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Its just like any other camra
    11/23/2005 8:15:02 PM
     
    Sarah M. Atkinson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 7:48:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 7:48:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 7:48:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 7:48:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2005 7:48:15 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I really like the different settings and the fact that the display settings are on the back and not on the top. I don't know very much about technical camera stuff so I stick to the lower half of the wheel with automatic settings but I would like to learn more.
    10/23/2005 7:48:15 PM
     
    Ron Leonard 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 1:12:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 1:12:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 1:12:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 1:12:39 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 1:12:39 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    What can I say, I love my camera. It is easy to use, is economically priced. It is ready to go just point and shoot unlike waiting for a digital to warm up, and I have used both kind. With it being a film camera, you have a tendency to search out good shots, and frame a subject more carefully instead of just shoot away with the digital variety.
    9/30/2005 1:12:39 PM
     
    Travis E. Adams
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/17/2005
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 1:42:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 1:42:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 1:42:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 1:42:34 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/25/2005 1:42:34 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I have not had this camra for very long. I have only taken about 12 rolls of film and I am still learning how to use all the setings. I like it very mutch so far.
    9/25/2005 1:42:34 PM
     
    Beth Campbell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 11:23:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 11:23:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 11:23:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 11:23:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 11:23:55 AM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I haven't taken a whole lot of pictures with this camera, and the ones I have taken are fine.
    9/23/2005 11:23:55 AM
     
    RUBEN SANCHEZ-FLORES 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:19:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:19:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:19:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:19:01 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:19:01 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    LOVE IT!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!
    9/15/2005 8:19:01 AM
     
    RUBEN SANCHEZ-FLORES 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:18:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:18:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:18:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:18:09 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:18:09 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    LOVE IT!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!
    9/15/2005 8:18:09 AM
     
    RUBEN SANCHEZ-FLORES 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:17:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:17:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:17:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:17:18 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/15/2005 8:17:18 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    LOVE IT!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!!! LOVE IT!!!!
    9/15/2005 8:17:18 AM
     
    Jenn S.
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/22/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 4:12:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 4:12:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 4:12:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 4:12:52 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 4:12:52 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I love this camera! It produces very clear images.
    8/14/2005 4:12:52 PM
     
    Jenn S.
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/22/2005
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 4:12:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 4:12:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 4:12:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 4:12:51 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 4:12:51 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I love this camera! It produces very clear images.
    8/14/2005 4:12:51 PM
     
    Lucy C.  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 12:34:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 12:34:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 12:34:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 12:34:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 12:34:12 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Maybe I love this camera so much just because its new, I don't know, but I do love it. I still haven't learned everything about it but so far, so good.
    7/29/2005 12:34:12 PM
     
    Amy J. Lombardi 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:24:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:24:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:24:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:24:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:24:19 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    The only thing I don't like about my camera is that it is not digital. I like all of the functions and the clarity I get in my pictures.
    7/18/2005 12:24:19 PM
     
    Carol A. Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 11:29:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 11:29:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 11:29:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 11:29:13 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/17/2005 11:29:13 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I like the automatic features. It easy to use. Picture quality is good.
    7/17/2005 11:29:13 AM
     
    Angela E. Heskin 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 8:18:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 8:18:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 8:18:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 8:18:59 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2005 8:18:59 AM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Excellent for day time photos. Not so excellent for night photos.
    7/6/2005 8:18:59 AM
     
    Pamela L. Moore
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/5/2005
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:02:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:02:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:02:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:02:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2005 8:02:10 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I love it!!
    7/5/2005 8:02:10 AM
     
    Bethany Singh
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/3/2005
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:36:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:36:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:36:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:36:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:36:29 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Good for close ups, easy to use and understand
    7/3/2005 4:36:29 PM
     
    Sonya  Y. Ashley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 10:57:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 10:57:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 10:57:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 10:57:42 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 10:57:42 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I love it so far!
    6/24/2005 10:57:42 PM
     
    Janet A. CONWAY 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 12:06:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 12:06:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 12:06:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 12:06:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/24/2005 12:06:00 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    takes great film pictures easy to use and has the extras on it such as micro, portait , evening etc...
    6/24/2005 12:06:00 PM
     
    Rodney L. Washington 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 3:25:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 3:25:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 3:25:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 3:25:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/20/2005 3:25:58 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Canon cameras in my opinion are the best, I shoot digital mostly with my Powershot A60, I'm still learning about this one. So far I'm quite pleased with the results.
    6/20/2005 3:25:58 PM
     
    David C. Taylor Jr.
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/16/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:48:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:48:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:48:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:48:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:48:22 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I love this camera. It is amazing. Great ease of use, great price, great sharpness and clarity, excellent controls, and wonderful automatic settings. A photographer's dream.
    5/17/2005 3:48:22 PM
     
    David C. Taylor Jr.
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/16/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:47:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:47:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:47:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:47:43 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:47:43 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I love this camera. It is amazing. Great ease of use, great price, great sharpness and clarity, excellent controls, and wonderful automatic settings. A photographer's dream.
    5/17/2005 3:47:43 PM
     
    David C. Taylor Jr.
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/16/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:47:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:47:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:47:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:47:09 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 3:47:09 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I love this camera. It is amazing. Great ease of use, great price, great sharpness and clarity, excellent controls, and wonderful automatic settings. A photographer's dream.
    5/17/2005 3:47:09 PM
     
    Franklin J. Hessler 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 3:44:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 3:44:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 3:44:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 3:44:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/22/2005 3:44:37 PM
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    I think this is definately a good first SLR for myself, i have taken some very wonderful pictures with this camera.
    1/22/2005 3:44:37 PM
     
    Joline Galusha 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:15:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:15:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:15:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:15:02 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/6/2005 9:15:02 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I've really enjoyed this camera. I like the way you change out the lens on it.
    1/6/2005 9:15:02 AM
     
    Kayla D. Hillstrom 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 10:53:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 10:53:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 10:53:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 10:53:12 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/28/2004 10:53:12 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Very easy to use. Great for beginners.
    12/28/2004 10:53:12 PM
     
    Emily Boles 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2004 7:26:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2004 7:26:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2004 7:26:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2004 7:26:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/13/2004 7:26:04 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    It's decent for point and shoot pictures. Images have always come out clear and sharp. Basically, it's a good dependable camera.
    12/13/2004 7:26:04 AM
     
    Kristie Whittemore 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 10:42:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 10:42:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 10:42:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 10:42:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 10:42:06 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    good quality - easy to use
    10/14/2004 10:42:06 AM
     
    Bruce Jenkins 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 7:13:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 7:13:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 7:13:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 7:13:09 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/28/2004 7:13:09 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Very easy to use and a good beginners price
    9/28/2004 7:13:09 PM
     
    Omar J. De La Riva 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 10:53:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 10:53:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 10:53:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 10:53:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2004 10:53:07 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    A good camera.
    9/24/2004 10:53:07 PM
     
    Lisa A. 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 3:57:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 3:57:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 3:57:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 3:57:42 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2004 3:57:42 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    Just got it, but so far it works awesome. I still need to figure out how to use everything though!
    7/16/2004 3:57:42 PM
     
    Larry E. Johnson
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/16/2003
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 10:48:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 10:48:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 10:48:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 10:48:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 10:48:19 PM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    This is the Cadillac of cameras. You have the best of both worlds, digital and 35mm.
    7/3/2004 10:48:19 PM
     
    Kathy L. Smith 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 9:03:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 9:03:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 9:03:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 9:03:48 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 9:03:48 PM
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    I love this camera. Easy to use and can play with different settings or let the camera do it all
    5/18/2004 9:03:48 PM
     
    Carol J. Guernsey
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/15/2004
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2004 10:24:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2004 10:24:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2004 10:24:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2004 10:24:12 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2004 10:24:12 AM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Great entry level SLR! Automatic & Manual settings. Excellent choice of Canon EF lenses.
    5/7/2004 10:24:12 AM
     

    56 Reviews  

    Buy EOS Rebel K2 35mm SLR Camera from Amazon.com