BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS Rebel K2 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

WILD BEAUTY
View photos created with this camera

The EOS Rebel K2 35mm SLR Camera

Features:

  • 7-point autofocus system

  • 35-zone metering system linked to 7-point autofocus

  • 12 shooting modes, including 7 PIC (Programmed Image Control) modes

  • E-TTL flash metering system

  • Compatible with EX-series Speedlites and many other EOS system accessories
  • Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    First 10 of 56 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Average Rating: 4 out of 5

    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Jennifer L. Edwards
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 3/28/2007
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    This is my first SLR camera and I love it!! I'm still learning of course but with this camera learning is quick and easy. In my personal opinion this would be a great starter camera for anyone interested in photography.
    4/17/2007 6:26:31 PM
     
    Louis Gonzales Jr

    member since: 6/26/2006
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    It's my first 35mm camera I don't how to rate it just yet, but as get to know it, I will let you know. I do like this site. thanks, LG
    6/26/2006 8:41:24 PM
     
    Sarah E. Huddleston

    member since: 6/15/2006
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Its easy to use especially for a beginner in the SLR world.
    6/15/2006 10:20:45 PM
     
    Miguel A. Hernandez

    member since: 1/16/2006
    5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 5 out of 5
    This camera is very easy to use. I always use the manual setting and it is extremely fast and responsive to my touch.
    5/17/2006 10:08:20 AM
     
    Patrick W. Hart

    member since: 5/5/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    The Canon Rebel K2 was the SLR camera I ever bought and I still use it today. I love the user friendly settings and features. I also love the multiple exposure feature. The shutter has a slight lag but I still don't miss a thing. It's a great camera if you're just starting to learn photography.
    5/5/2006 12:55:26 PM
     
    Sudaporn Pluempitiwiriyawej

    member since: 4/20/2006
    2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    It's first manual camera for my first photography class. I think it works great! However, it has no cable release, but only self-timer.
    5/4/2006 9:38:35 PM
     
    Evan C. Benson

    member since: 4/4/2006
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    My Cannon Rebel K2 was my first and is my first camera. I love it however. I have bought another lens for it and have alot of accessories. I go out with several rolls of film and just go out taking pictures with my camera all night and on weekends. It takes great shots and is advanced in my thoughts.
    4/4/2006 8:27:57 PM
     


    member since: 12/15/2005
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Just got my camera and am still learning and so far it is great!
    3/26/2006 2:08:41 PM
     
    Amy L. Evans
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 11/20/2004
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I just recieved this camera for my birthday (march 4th) so I am still playing with it. It is very similar to the other camera I have just slightly improved.
    3/10/2006 11:47:54 AM
     
    Timothy Whitcomb

    member since: 11/19/2005
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Very easy to use, has all the needed features you would expect in a 35mm SLR.
    3/3/2006 7:36:51 AM
     
    Liam M. Maroney
    BetterPhoto Member

    member since: 2/17/2006
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    My first SLR film camera.
    2/22/2006 1:48:08 PM
     

    First 10 of 56 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Add your own review

    Buy EOS Rebel K2 35mm SLR Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.