BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Digilux 2 Digital Camera


Leica

Lovers
View photos created with this camera

Main features:

  • 722.5mm Leica DC Vario Summicron f/2f/2.4 ASPH. zoom lens (equivalent to a 28 - 90 mm zoom lens on a 35 mm camera)


  • 2/3" CCD sensor with 5.0 million pixels


  • Electronic viewfinder with 235,000 pixels that covers 100% of the picture being taken


  • Autofocus: 500ms/600ms including focusing (with 28 mm/90mm settings). Short shutter release delay: 94ms with manual focusing


  • Picture storage card with 64 MB


  • Interval timing and control via the PC


  • Connections: USB 2.0 (High Speed); DC IN; AV output with option of PAL or NTSC; Remote release cable.



  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com


    5 Reviews  

    Average Rating: 4 out of 5

    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Alexandros Dee

    member since: 4/4/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Good optics, nice features, noisy at high iso
    4/10/2006 2:34:41 AM
     
    Dr Van Beveren

    member since: 2/27/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Excellent camera for the money. LEICA has done it again with the Digilux 2 - their second digital "snap-shot" camera - but this one, unlike digilux-1, capable of switching their incredible lenses.
    2/28/2006 6:38:19 AM
     
    Robert Woods

    member since: 10/16/2003
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    Fantastic camera with great depth of field. I take it everywhere. It has become my walkaround camera.
    9/14/2004 4:13:44 AM
     
    Chin Kuan WONG

    member since: 6/6/2004
    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 3.5 out of 5
    Other features that would have been nice to have: lower ISO option, say 64 or 50 (given the excellent Leica optics); sephia mode in addition to black & white; split screen (Leica R-series style) manual focusing mode; changeable angle for built-in bounce flash; and underwater housing.
    6/13/2004 9:32:42 AM
     
    Dirk Van der Herten

    member since: 5/6/2004
    4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    The Leica Digilux 2 is a wonderful camera. It works exactly like a traditional style analog camera, with a shutter speed dial on the top of the body, and rings on the lens barrel for aperture, focus distance and focal length.

    What impresses me most is the way its lens captures light and colors, they appear so natural and fresh.

    The Digilux 2 weighs much lighter than my previous camera, a digital SLR (Canon D30), so I am more inclined to take it along with me.

    The major negative points I came across in reviews, i.e. the EVF and the lack of RAW file buffer, don't bother me at all, I am just a hobbyist and no professional.

    5/6/2004 7:00:02 PM
     

    5 Reviews  

    Add your own review

    Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.