EasyShare CX7300 Digital Camera


Kodak

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

By the Lake
View photos created with this camera

With the CX7300, says Kodak, it's simple to take big, beautiful pictures - even as large as 11"x14" (28x36 cm).

  • Auto white balance for accurate color in all types of lighting conditions.

  • High-quality KODAK 37mm Lens (35mm equivalent)

  • 3X continuous digital zoom gets you close to your subject

  • Point-and-shoot simplicity

  • Video clip capture



  • © Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

    Back to Photo School?
    Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


    First 10 of 69 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

    Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

    3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
     
    Samantha C. Schrickel 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 4:17:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 4:17:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 4:17:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 4:17:24 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 4:17:24 AM
    Rating: 4.5 out of 5
    I like my camera because it takes clear pictures and the batteries last long.
    6/7/2006 4:17:24 AM
     
    KEN LOOKHART 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 3:05:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 3:05:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 3:05:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 3:05:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2006 3:05:40 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    NICE CAMERA FOR A BEGINNER BUT I WISH IT HAD A BETTER ZOOM ON IT.
    6/5/2006 3:05:40 PM
     
    Dorca N. Cobian
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/28/2006
    4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 1:47:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 1:47:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 1:47:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 1:47:00 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/28/2006 1:47:00 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I think for the limitations this camera have, (KODAK EASY SHARE CX 7300) because is one of the cheapest choices kodak offer... I think I do miracles with it!!!! Colors are really good and 3.1 MP work at least to my satisfaction. The pictures you will see , were taken with this simple camera... No lens, No filters, Just the pictures on the real view. I hope you like them, and judge my work thinking in the limitationsI had. I bought a New kodak easy share Z 650... I hope to show you soon new pictures taken with this Camera. I hope to get better pictures considering I can add lens and filters to this Camera and has 10X Zoom an 6.1 MP. I am wating to have the opportunity to go to good places soon, to take pictures and show them to all of you...
    5/28/2006 1:47:00 PM
     
    Jennifer Walker 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 3:35:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 3:35:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 3:35:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 3:35:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 3:35:13 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    It's a pretty good camera but it does not have a zoom.
    5/8/2006 3:35:13 PM
     
    Susan E. Brewer
    BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/1/2006
    3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 10:30:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 10:30:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 10:30:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 10:30:27 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/1/2006 10:30:27 PM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    Being my first digital camrea, I have to say that it's pretty good. It's pretty simple and basic yet still takes good pictures.
    5/1/2006 10:30:27 PM
     
    Candy D. Morrow 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 12:10:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 12:10:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 12:10:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 12:10:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 12:10:28 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Love the camera...wish I had a little more control over focus.
    4/27/2006 12:10:28 PM
     
    Jennifer M. Harris 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 10:07:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 10:07:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 10:07:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 10:07:04 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 10:07:04 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I like it
    4/12/2006 10:07:04 PM
     
    Kevin Stack 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:38:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:38:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:38:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:38:14 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 8:38:14 PM
    Rating: 2.5 out of 5
    This camera is simple to use. There is no optical zoom, only 3x digital zoom. 3.2 megapixels seems low for today's standards. I can adjust exposure, but no live preview during adjustments. This camera seems to eat batteries fast. Also there is no macro mode. You can shoot in color, B&W, or sepia. I find that it is too easy to accidently turn on the camera when placing it into a bag since it powers on by rotating the mode dial. I do like the fact that it accepts an SD Card.
    4/12/2006 8:38:14 PM
     
    Joseph A. Zack 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:45:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:45:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:45:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:45:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/6/2006 9:45:37 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    Very good camera for the money.My only problem is that it does not have sound to go with the video clip capability
    4/6/2006 9:45:37 PM
     
    Jessica M. Schira 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 2:40:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 2:40:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 2:40:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 2:40:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2006 2:40:18 AM
    Rating: 3 out of 5
    I bought this camera when my first digital died (I think that last fall of the desk finally did it.) I chose this camera because it was small enough to fit in my pocket and cheap enough that if i had to use it as a missile I wouldn't be to heartbroke. I My biggest complaint with the camera is the lack of lens cover, I'm worried that it will get scratched. I wish it had zoom.
    4/4/2006 2:40:18 AM
     
    De Chanda J. Summers 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 12:07:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 12:07:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 12:07:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 12:07:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2006 12:07:03 PM
    Rating: 4 out of 5
    I like the convience of being able to carry it with me and see my pictures. I would like to have more mega pixels then what I have right now, but all in all I love my digital.
    3/24/2006 12:07:03 PM
     

    First 10 of 69 Reviews  (see all user reviews)