PowerShot A75 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Blue Shadows
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A75 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 10-by-14-inch enlargements
  • Canon 3x optical zoom lens combines with 3.3x digital zoom
  • 9-point autofocus; movie mode; 1.8-inch LCD monitor; PictBridge
    compatible
  • Store images on Compact Flash Type I memory cards (32 MB card
    included)
  • Powered by 4 AA-size batteries (alkaline included, rechargeable
    NiMH recommended)

ę Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


138 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Derek M.
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/17/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2007 7:37:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2007 7:37:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2007 7:37:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2007 7:37:46 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2007 7:37:46 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
this camera takes great pictures very reliable
6/23/2007 7:37:46 AM
 
Luke Eberbach 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2006 3:30:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2006 3:30:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2006 3:30:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2006 3:30:37 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2006 3:30:37 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Fantastic for a little point and shoot camera. I've had mine for a couple of years, and thoroughly enjoy using it...it can take some really great shots. My only complaint is that it's a little slow to use for many subjects, which is is common for this type of camera. It was a great introduction to digital for me, and I still enjoy it.
10/10/2006 3:30:37 AM
 
Jane Tweedy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/20/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:17:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:17:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:17:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:17:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2006 3:17:03 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great for every day use - fits easily in my handbag, but limited for 'real' photography.
7/6/2006 3:17:03 AM
 
Sarah M. Woodward
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:31:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:31:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:31:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:31:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2006 12:31:18 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its a pretty decent camera for a point and shoot. There are some cool features and a really handy wheel for scrolling through settings. The flash is a little hard to control and generally the photos need brightness adjustments.
6/30/2006 12:31:18 PM
 
Darin E. Pemberton 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 10:14:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 10:14:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 10:14:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 10:14:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/25/2006 10:14:57 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
For the money, this camera takes fantastic photos.
6/25/2006 10:14:57 AM
 
Leisah Marie Jansen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/7/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 1:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 1:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 1:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 1:59:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2006 1:59:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had this camera for two years now, and I have had no issues with it at all. It had a great assortment of features, which I have not mastered yet. What I like most is that there is the Black & White and Sepia Feature. I also like there is a range of Scene Modes. My Last Digital Camera much of the features the Canon PowerShot A75 has. There reason I gave it a rating of 4, is because I know there are better Digital Cameras out there, I have yet to try.
6/17/2006 1:59:38 PM
 
Pam Crist 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 7:35:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 7:35:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 7:35:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 7:35:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 7:35:42 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the Canon, but still tend to use my Kodak more with better results.
5/17/2006 7:35:42 AM
 
Tricia Heatherley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 12:00:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 12:00:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 12:00:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 12:00:09 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 12:00:09 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a good starter camera for anyone looking to go digital. I find it gives decent photos and is easy to use. I'm upgrading to another Canon in the near future.
5/16/2006 12:00:09 PM
 
Darrell L. Barber 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 8:06:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 8:06:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 8:06:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 8:06:19 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/16/2006 8:06:19 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first Digital. I really am enjoying it and very surprised at the versatility. I would eventually love more pixels but absolutely love my A75.
5/16/2006 8:06:19 AM
 
Adam S. Keevil
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 2:19:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 2:19:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 2:19:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 2:19:09 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 2:19:09 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice little compact. Unhappy that 8x11 prints aren't very good
5/13/2006 2:19:09 PM
 
Adrian G. Munteanu 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 12:19:04 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 12:19:04 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 12:19:04 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 12:19:04 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2006 12:19:04 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Good for point'n'shoot and for amateurs. Don't expect too much out of it.
5/8/2006 12:19:04 AM
 
Marta A. Fisher 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 9:18:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 9:18:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 9:18:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 9:18:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2006 9:18:17 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Fine for a point-and-shoot.
5/5/2006 9:18:17 PM
 
Sarah Elise Pepper 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:53:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:53:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:53:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:53:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2006 5:53:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera - it is easy to use and the photos are nice and clear, not pixelated at all. The only thing I don't like is that even when the Red-Eye function is turned on I still get red-eye no matter how or where the photo is taken.
5/2/2006 5:53:18 PM
 
Brandon D. Bryan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 9:49:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 9:49:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 9:49:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 9:49:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/21/2006 9:49:34 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera. I did some research before I purchased it and I have been very pleased with the clear and sharp pictures that I have taken.
4/21/2006 9:49:34 PM
 
David R. Ducane 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 7:27:44 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 7:27:44 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 7:27:44 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 7:27:44 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 7:27:44 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
The pixels are low. It has barely any zoom the macro is ok, but not that great. It does its job though.
4/17/2006 7:27:44 PM
 
Christina E. McElhaney 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 2:05:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 2:05:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 2:05:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 2:05:10 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2006 2:05:10 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera very easy to use but does not have a very good zoom compared to others
4/11/2006 2:05:10 PM
 
Bo  4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 8:42:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 8:42:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 8:42:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 8:42:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2006 8:42:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is a great camera! So far, it has taught me most of my photography knowledge, which I'll admit is still lacking, and got me into a studio. Pro options, great feel, the only downside is it's 3.2MP engine.
4/8/2006 8:42:53 PM
 
Ben E. Neubauer 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 3:45:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 3:45:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 3:45:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 3:45:36 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/3/2006 3:45:36 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great point and shoot with manual controls. Takes great snapshots, but not high quality. Good for creativity and portability.
4/3/2006 3:45:36 PM
 
LAura Montgomery 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 5:44:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 5:44:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 5:44:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 5:44:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2006 5:44:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Although only 3.5 megapixels, this was an excellent starter camera. It was easy to use, easy to compose the frame, yet the stationary view finder made it difficult to take shots at different angles.
3/25/2006 5:44:04 AM
 
Pete B 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 7:57:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 7:57:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 7:57:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 7:57:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 7:57:56 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
For the money, it was good. Now it is getting quite old and it definitely no longer meets my needs but it has been extremely reliable and durable. The picture quality has been good. The camera is very user friendly but also allows those more experienced to mess around with plenty of manual settings.
3/22/2006 7:57:56 PM
 
DeShalon M. Harper 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 9:01:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 9:01:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 9:01:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 9:01:06 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/21/2006 9:01:06 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is good for taking quick snapshots. I think it is made for the not-so-serious picture taker. And it isn't very expensive
3/21/2006 9:01:06 PM
 
Michelle Lee McGann 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 6:35:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 6:35:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 6:35:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 6:35:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/11/2006 6:35:32 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to use but would prefer a camera that allows you to zoom in closer to your subject(s).
3/11/2006 6:35:32 PM
 
Steve Crumbaker 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 1:46:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 1:46:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 1:46:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 1:46:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/24/2006 1:46:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera
2/24/2006 1:46:46 PM
 
Brian E. Mcilwain 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 11:20:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 11:20:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 11:20:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 11:20:30 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 11:20:30 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
very versatile compact and easy to use camera. I particularly like the way it feels in my hand.
2/5/2006 11:20:30 AM
 
Brooklyn L. Rosenberg 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 4:06:23 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 4:06:23 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 4:06:23 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 4:06:23 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 4:06:23 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
i have actually been able to take some great pictures with this camera, however it is extreamly limited, and for lots of shots i use my large film cameras. it does have good manual features but getting close to things is important and sometimes that's hard to do with this camera.
2/2/2006 4:06:23 PM
 
Megan Steen
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/30/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 5:04:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 5:04:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 5:04:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 5:04:25 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 5:04:25 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera could use a few more megapixels, and better focus.
1/30/2006 5:04:25 PM
 
Britt S. Wright 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 3:04:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 3:04:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 3:04:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 3:04:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 3:04:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
this camera takes beautiful photographs and captures vivid colours so magnificently. There are so many different settings, it's fun to play with and awesome to take photos with.
1/16/2006 3:04:39 PM
 
Allyson S. Lupovich 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:16:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:16:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:16:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:16:53 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/9/2006 5:16:53 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It takes great pictures and has a lot of features. Although, if you do not read the manual and are oblivious to its functions, it is hard to take succesful and artistic pictures.
1/9/2006 5:16:53 PM
 
John Newlin 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 1:39:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 1:39:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 1:39:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 1:39:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/8/2006 1:39:17 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great point and shoot camera. Superb images. Now that I have the Nikon D50 I keep the A75 in the glove compartment of my car as a back-up.
1/8/2006 1:39:17 PM
 
Les M. Ryan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/20/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:52:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:52:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:52:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:52:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2006 3:52:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought this camera to take kayaking and snorkeling. It takes AA bateries so extended periods off the grid are not a problem. I purchased an underwater enclosure for it as well as a teleconverter lens.
1/5/2006 3:52:50 PM
 
Christine Anderson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:21:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:21:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:21:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:21:59 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2006 7:21:59 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
what i like about my camera is that i don't need a video and still camera it is all there what i don't like about it is i find that the shutter speed is to slow and miss shots that i would like to catch
1/4/2006 7:21:59 PM
 
SHELLY S, SCHLOTMAN 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 1:15:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 1:15:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 1:15:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 1:15:47 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2006 1:15:47 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Light weight,easy to use,versital digital camera/3.2mp/3x zoom lens that takes GREAT scenic/landscape when riding in a car going 50 to 70mph. LED & FLASH DRAIN BATTERIES VERY FAST IN COLD TEMPETURES.A great starter camera.
1/3/2006 1:15:47 AM
 
KIM S. STRAUSBAUGH
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/3/2005
Contact KIM
KIM's Gallery
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 6:45:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 6:45:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 6:45:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 6:45:23 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/30/2005 6:45:23 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Using a digital camera is new to me. I'm use to using a 35mm camera. So, I'm unable to give info.at this point in time.
12/30/2005 6:45:23 PM
 
Christina Batten 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 12:14:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 12:14:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 12:14:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 12:14:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2005 12:14:19 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I loved this camera as a point and shoot. My kids dropped it several times and it kept working. That says a lot. The picture quality was awesome. The only flaws were probably my inexperience.
12/19/2005 12:14:19 PM
 
Jessica Damiani
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 10:37:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 10:37:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 10:37:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 10:37:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2005 10:37:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use and takes good pictures
12/12/2005 10:37:32 PM
 
Andrea J. Kopman 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 3:21:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 3:21:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 3:21:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 3:21:53 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/1/2005 3:21:53 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it's a nice small compact camara. works well for its size and price. it doesn't have all the options the pro camaras do but it can do some pretty amazing things considering.
12/1/2005 3:21:53 PM
 
Josh J. MacDonald 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 6:07:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 6:07:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 6:07:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 6:07:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 6:07:48 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It is a 3.1 megapixel, 3X optical zoom, Point and shoot digital camera. I have been using it for 1 year now for fun and for portfolio projects and basically as a learning tool. It has helped me learn a great deal about digital photography when editing photos. For what I want to do with it, it is not an excelent product, but it was my first digital camera, and I received it as a christmas present last year, so I cannot complain. All I can do is take the best pictures I can with what I have, and save up for the next one.
11/27/2005 6:07:48 PM
 
Amanda Zayas 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:46:49 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:46:49 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:46:49 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:46:49 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2005 12:46:49 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like that my camera is simple, small and easy to use, but I'm starting to outgrow it and want something more advanced. My Camera is good for getting basic shots but it doesn't have a good range of aperture settings and it doesn't do well at night.
11/20/2005 12:46:49 PM
 
Beatriz Fonseca 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:51:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:51:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:51:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:51:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:51:28 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
O love my camera its the best I have no complains about it
11/16/2005 6:51:28 PM
 
Cathy E. Christensen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:12:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:12:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:12:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:12:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2005 6:12:04 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes rather good quality pictures, a great family camera or student camera, perfect for high school kids like me! My only complaint is the weight and bulk of it.
11/16/2005 6:12:04 PM
 
GYPSY S. THOMAS 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 4:44:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 4:44:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 4:44:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 4:44:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2005 4:44:03 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
IT SEEMS TO TAKE A LONG TIME TO FOCUS. MOST PICS ARE BLURRY UP REAL CLOSE BUT IT WORKS WELL WITH MY TODDLER HE'S ALWAYS ON THE MOVE
11/2/2005 4:44:03 PM
 
Alana Armstrong 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 2:42:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 2:42:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 2:42:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 2:42:16 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2005 2:42:16 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Quite good for what it is. Get's the best image out of the mps it's working with.
11/1/2005 2:42:16 PM
 
Diana K. Garrett 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 8:05:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 8:05:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 8:05:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 8:05:02 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/28/2005 8:05:02 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
though it is only a 3.2megapixel camera, it has weight to it, which I enjoy when shooting. It has a digital zoom of 10x and many programable features including F stop, ISO etc.
10/28/2005 8:05:02 PM
 
Kathy Ferguson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 8:49:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 8:49:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 8:49:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 8:49:02 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 8:49:02 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes great photos, love the size, speed, Wish it had a bigger zoom and came with a rechargeable battery
10/21/2005 8:49:02 PM
 
Chet F. Sutherland 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 4:38:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 4:38:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 4:38:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 4:38:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/21/2005 4:38:55 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I was disappointed to learn when I bought the camera that it need firmware. CompUSA was nice enough to download it for me. I found out about the need when I visited Cannon's Web Page. Once this was done I had to learn how to focus the camera. I think, and I have had over 50 years experience in photography, learning how to focus a digital camera is a necessity. The Cannon A-75 is a good camera in the hands of someone that has experience. In my estimation, none of the digicameras will replace my film cameras, which I never use any more. I teach digicamers to a group of Senior Citizens that are also members of our Computer Users Group. Our fall classes begin today, Oct. 21. Our first assignment is for each member to "shoot" whatever they think is a good "Tourist Attraction". Our town is a tourist town. It is exploding with growth. We have 15 new computers in our teaching lab. All classes are free. In the past 2 years we have taught close to 2000 people. Some of those do not have computers and are not able to afford one. They are learning computers in the hope of getting a promotion or a better job. It is another effort to lessen the "digital divide". Thank you. Chet
10/21/2005 4:38:55 AM
 
Jared F. Skelton
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/18/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 9:19:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 9:19:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 9:19:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 9:19:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2005 9:19:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have really enjoyed my Canon. It is very user friendly and it has taken some great pictures for me. I have blown up some pictures to 8x10 and they look great. And it is only 3.2 megapixel.
10/18/2005 9:19:44 PM
 
Billy fields 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 5:33:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 5:33:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 5:33:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 5:33:42 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2005 5:33:42 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
works just fine for me
10/7/2005 5:33:42 AM
 
Oliver Berresford 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 3:09:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 3:09:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 3:09:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 3:09:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 3:09:21 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Takes clear crisp pictures with the ability to use as a simple point and click or customise the settings. Also a handy little movie mode for taking short clips with sound. Very easy to use and menus well laid out.
10/6/2005 3:09:21 PM
 
Christine Turek
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/4/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 8:24:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 8:24:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 8:24:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 8:24:18 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2005 8:24:18 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I don't have much experience working with digital cameras, I was always a firm believer in 35mm, but this cameras is a great starter and will with out a doubt look more into digital cameras in the futur
10/4/2005 8:24:18 PM
 
Adam M. Graham 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 12:34:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 12:34:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 12:34:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 12:34:59 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2005 12:34:59 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Simple, lots of manual functions. Most lens will fit.
10/1/2005 12:34:59 PM
 
Stephen Blanchard
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/23/2005
Contact Stephen
Stephen's Gallery
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 11:59:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 11:59:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 11:59:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 11:59:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/30/2005 11:59:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've been very happy with the A75 "point and shoot" digital camera. The menus are easy to use and intuitive, which was really important to me. I found that many other brands have menus that were more difficult to figure out, at least for me. There are a lot of settings you can fiddle with, up to and including manual control of aperture and shutter speed. Overall the camera takes great photos, and I've really enjoyed using it. Its a little larger and heavier than other point and shoots out there, but for someone with larger hands like me, that was a plus...many of the smaller cameras were just too tiny. One of the cons is that the time between pressing the shutter and shutter release is a little long, so it doesnt seem like the best camera for action shots.
9/30/2005 11:59:06 PM
 
Melissa R. Weiss 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 7:56:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 7:56:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 7:56:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 7:56:28 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/29/2005 7:56:28 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Fantastic pictures for a 3.2 megapixel. Very user friendly.
9/29/2005 7:56:28 PM
 
Asher Steed 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 3:42:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 3:42:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 3:42:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 3:42:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2005 3:42:41 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is a well designed, easy to use camera that produces generally great results. The auto and program modes are good for quick snapshots, and there are a number of modes for more creative photography. I take a lot of photos, so I really like the burst mode which takes about 2 fps, as well as the exposure lock feature which allows for taking consecutive shots at the same exposure. My main staples are the aperture and shutter priority modes, but the scene modes can be useful for indoor flash shooting, foliage, snow, sports photography,etc. The things I don't like are having to compose the shots on the 1.8" LCD screen (the viewfinder is not very useful). This can be hard to see if your focused in bright sunshine. Another limitation is the 3.2 megapixels which you generally won't notice if only printing 4x6 or 5x7. Overall, well worth the price. I should also mention that battery usage is exceptional on the camera. I can usually shoot 300-400 frames without having to change batteries (using 2300mAh Ni-MH rechargeables).
9/27/2005 3:42:41 AM
 

BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/5/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 6:43:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 6:43:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 6:43:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 6:43:57 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/20/2005 6:43:57 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The canon powershot 75 is my sweetheart- its a fab little camera to use,
9/20/2005 6:43:57 AM
 
M. R. Taufik
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/7/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:20:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:20:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:20:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:20:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/5/2005 10:20:04 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love its LCD display! The best among my Sony DSC F-828, Kodak DC3400 or even my Dynax 7D.
9/5/2005 10:20:04 AM
 
John W. Berger 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 7:54:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 7:54:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 7:54:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 7:54:51 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 7:54:51 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I figured the A75 was the best camera for the least money. I bought an underwater case and wide angle lens for it as well. Best features: lots of adjustments to set up the camera for nearly anything. Worst: It doesn't like humidity (several buttons won't work when its raining outside). Oveall, I'm pleased that it delivers such good quality at a reasonable price. Next camera will probably be Olympus Camedia, as they're reputed to be more practical in outdoors use.
8/28/2005 7:54:51 AM
 
Debra Lake 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 7:25:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 7:25:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 7:25:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 7:25:21 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2005 7:25:21 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great all around camera. Zoom is ok until you go to the 10x, then the pictures are not great. Excellent Macro lens on this camera. Great starting point for those that are not sure they want to go SLR. Awesome for vactions etc.
8/23/2005 7:25:21 PM
 

BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/20/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 7:29:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 7:29:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 7:29:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 7:29:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 7:29:29 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love this camera, but would love a better SLR digital camera even better!
8/20/2005 7:29:29 PM
 
Dondy Dona 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:28:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:28:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:28:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:28:07 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/14/2005 10:28:07 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
not bad
8/14/2005 10:28:07 PM
 
Kristy 
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/11/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 1:24:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 1:24:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 1:24:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 1:24:46 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/11/2005 1:24:46 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great camera. I love Canon's optics. I want and need more though. Shopping now, and hope my next camera is as easy to learn from!
8/11/2005 1:24:46 PM
 
Scott C. Carpenter 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 9:25:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 9:25:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 9:25:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 9:25:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2005 9:25:47 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Awesome Camera, too bad they dont make it anymore and now theres a newer better version out, that costs the same amount
7/31/2005 9:25:47 PM
 
Chelsey Simpson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 10:42:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 10:42:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 10:42:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 10:42:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 10:42:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My camera takes amazing pictures, and does just what I want it to. It's easy to upload with also. The only thing I don't like is that the zoom isn't very clear when you get further away.
7/28/2005 10:42:29 PM
 
Jennifer Vaughn 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 4:39:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 4:39:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 4:39:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 4:39:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/27/2005 4:39:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I couldn't ask for more with this camera! I have pictures that look like they have used a polarizing filter or a star filter, but my camera is just that great. I absolutely love it!
7/27/2005 4:39:02 PM
 
Sandeep Gupta
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 3:29:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 3:29:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 3:29:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 3:29:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 3:29:22 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The first digital camera i used. Very user friendly. The pre-set settings provide a very vast range of image capturing facility. Robust and compact.
7/26/2005 3:29:22 AM
 
Ken Henry 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 11:15:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 11:15:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 11:15:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 11:15:22 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 11:15:22 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A nice basic general purpose camera for the easy grabshots.
7/25/2005 11:15:22 PM
 
Katie R. McNeely 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:03:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:03:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:03:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:03:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/18/2005 12:03:52 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's great for action shots, portraits,and scenery.
7/18/2005 12:03:52 PM
 
Varun Niti Singh 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 12:31:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 12:31:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 12:31:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 12:31:51 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2005 12:31:51 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
An amazing device for the price that i had to pay for it!!! gives me tremendous freedom. fill-in flash properties are left a bit wanting though ... otherwise .. its cooool .. :)
7/16/2005 12:31:51 AM
 
Michelle Schornak 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:18:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:18:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:18:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:18:22 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2005 7:18:22 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great camera for beginners, but take some really good photos after you learn some of the features.
7/15/2005 7:18:22 PM
 
James C. Creegan 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 12:58:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 12:58:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 12:58:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 12:58:57 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2005 12:58:57 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Obviously this is a compact camera, but like the rest of the Powershot range it has Manual options (aperture, shutter speed, white balance, spot focusing) and a versatile lens that can produce good results under many conditions
7/12/2005 12:58:57 AM
 
Kayla A. Sloan 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 3:55:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 3:55:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 3:55:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 3:55:38 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/27/2005 3:55:38 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
it does every thing i absoulutly love it
6/27/2005 3:55:38 PM
 
Bethany L. Weeks 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 3:57:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 3:57:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 3:57:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 3:57:46 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2005 3:57:46 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Takes pretty good pictures! I'd like more mega pixels but for now it does pretty good. I'd recommend it!!
6/7/2005 3:57:46 AM
 
Cornelia J. Mc Carthy 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 5:09:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 5:09:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 5:09:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 5:09:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/5/2005 5:09:35 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love using the Macro Mode, and Special Scene mode when taking nature photos. I have no complaints about the quality of photos it produces.
6/5/2005 5:09:35 AM
 
Jason Martin 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 6:17:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 6:17:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 6:17:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 6:17:30 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2005 6:17:30 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a decent small camera that's easy to carry with me.
6/3/2005 6:17:30 PM
 
Helene Meden Hansen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 4:01:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 4:01:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 4:01:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 4:01:07 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 4:01:07 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
An easy Camera with lots of pree-settings....to what use? You can choose some manual settings - thats nice! The time from you push the botton till it actually takes the picture is slow, which is a problem when there not much light. You miss a lot of nice pictures because they are shaked. The display pictures look much better on the camera than in the computer - they get very dark when you take them in. A good camera for "normal" pictures (family, birthdays and so on)but difficult to experiment with. (Or else I don't know how to find all the good stuff!!)
5/31/2005 4:01:07 PM
 
Helene Meden Hansen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 4:00:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 4:00:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 4:00:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 4:00:28 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 4:00:28 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
An easy Camera with lots of pree-settings....to what use? You can choose some manual settings - thats nice! The time from you push the botton till it actually takes the picture is slow, which is a problem when there not much light. You miss a lot of nice pictures because they are shaked. The display pictures look much better on the camera than in the computer - they get very dark when you take them in. A good camera for "normal" pictures (family, birthdays and so on)but difficult to experiment with. (Or else I don't know how to find all the good stuff!!)
5/31/2005 4:00:28 PM
 
John E. Rumaker Jr. 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 8:51:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 8:51:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 8:51:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 8:51:18 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/30/2005 8:51:18 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera, and a great price. There is better, but not much. User friendly, and tons of features.
5/30/2005 8:51:18 PM
 
Jessica Fett 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 7:49:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 7:49:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 7:49:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 7:49:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 7:49:01 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
great pictures, easy to use. not very much focus, sensitive to light
5/29/2005 7:49:01 AM
 
Nicki A. Nenadic 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 8:38:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 8:38:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 8:38:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 8:38:41 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 8:38:41 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I absolutely LOVE this camera. With this camera and the pictures that it takes, I have been told by several people that I should start doing professional photography, again. I love the compliments!
5/27/2005 8:38:41 PM
 
Tiffany R. Carrell
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 9:35:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 9:35:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 9:35:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 9:35:18 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 9:35:18 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
great for people who just want to take pictures.
5/27/2005 9:35:18 AM
 
Wayne Fountain 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:42:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:42:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:42:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:42:17 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/22/2005 6:42:17 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very versitile camera, easy to use with plenty of features. Haven't found anything I don't like so far. First foray into digital from Minolta XD11 SLR.
5/22/2005 6:42:17 AM
 
Mary Rausch 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 2:10:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 2:10:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 2:10:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 2:10:37 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/21/2005 2:10:37 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good camera not enough zoom.
5/21/2005 2:10:37 PM
 
Leila R. DeCiantis 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:10:32 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:10:32 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:10:32 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:10:32 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/19/2005 9:10:32 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Since I am a beginner, the camera suits me just fine.
5/19/2005 9:10:32 AM
 
Todd Peterson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 7:52:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 7:52:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 7:52:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 7:52:36 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/15/2005 7:52:36 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For an affordable digital camera it has enough functions to take most shots. However, it is not easy to adjust settings if you need to quickly take a picture. The zoom is pretty limited.
5/15/2005 7:52:36 PM
 
Huberto Pimentel 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:29:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:29:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:29:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:29:11 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2005 9:29:11 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A great and aesy to use camera.
5/13/2005 9:29:11 AM
 
Lin M. Atkinson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 7:22:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 7:22:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 7:22:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 7:22:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/6/2005 7:22:37 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Hi

I am new to photography(since last July)this is the camera that I started with. It is a very nice camera to learn with.I now own an Olympus c8080 with 8 megapixels. If you plan on being a serious photographer I would suggest you get a camera with higher megapixels. Take time like I did to read as many reviews as you can on different brands and models. If you are not planning on being a serious photographer this little camera is great!Lin Atkinson-see my gallery

5/6/2005 7:22:37 PM
 
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 4:15:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 4:15:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 4:15:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 4:15:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/4/2005 4:15:54 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is a good camera, I like the features, and the image editing software. My only complaint is that it doesn't have as large a zom as I would like, and the LCD screen can't be moved.
5/4/2005 4:15:54 PM
 
Samuli Mikael Pentti 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 2:29:56 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 2:29:56 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 2:29:56 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 2:29:56 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2005 2:29:56 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It has lots of good features...only bad thing would be the ammount of megapixels (3.2). Other than that, very good camera and quite cheap too!
4/30/2005 2:29:56 AM
 
Shivanthy C. Gately 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 3:48:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 3:48:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 3:48:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 3:48:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2005 3:48:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great photographs, easy to use and cheaper than most. Only problem is that there's a short delay after depressing shutter. I tend to miss what I think is a great shot by nanoseconds that I take of my 10-month old. Other than that, it "does what it says on the tin."
4/27/2005 3:48:09 PM
 
Steve R. Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 4:14:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 4:14:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 4:14:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 4:14:11 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2005 4:14:11 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great
4/26/2005 4:14:11 PM
 
Eric S. Kroeger 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 9:35:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 9:35:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 9:35:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 9:35:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 9:35:44 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Picks up light really well. I was taking video of a thunderstorm then taking the frames out. In the instant of the lightning flash, the cmera focused and had a clear picture in that frame. Never ceases to impress me.
4/25/2005 9:35:44 PM
 
Diet Csb 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 8:21:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 8:21:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 8:21:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 8:21:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 8:21:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Canon A75 is de best digi cam ever.
4/23/2005 8:21:58 PM
 
Michael K. Jaskolka 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 5:35:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 5:35:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 5:35:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 5:35:18 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 5:35:18 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it's great for running around and taking pictures, but the zoom isn't great, and the clearity will change from time to time.
4/22/2005 5:35:18 PM
 
Margaret Walker 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 10:16:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 10:16:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 10:16:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 10:16:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2005 10:16:27 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the camera becuase it is instant and for what I use it for is the best and easiest
4/17/2005 10:16:27 AM
 
Tyler D. Crenshaw
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/14/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 3:57:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 3:57:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 3:57:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 3:57:20 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/9/2005 3:57:20 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a great entry level digital camera with lots of features and impressive image quality. 2 thumbs up!
4/9/2005 3:57:20 PM
 
Christopher Austin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/26/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 6:26:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 6:26:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 6:26:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 6:26:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 6:26:51 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good little camera------takes great photos and has lots of manual controls for flexibility. but........it's not a digital slr
3/29/2005 6:26:51 PM
 
Dawn Boileau 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 7:41:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 7:41:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 7:41:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 7:41:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 7:41:40 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
So far I am very happy with what I have done with it. I still need to learn more about the camera and how and when to use the differant settings.
3/26/2005 7:41:40 AM
 
Virginia D. Bedell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 4:49:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 4:49:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 4:49:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 4:49:28 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/25/2005 4:49:28 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
While it's only 3MP (still great for 5x7 and smaller), it offers full control with shutter- and aperture-preferred exposure. The menus are easy to work with and the camera is very nice to operate. Above all the image quality is great, making the camera a very good first digicam and backup for future cameras.
3/25/2005 4:49:28 AM
 
Kathy Kleeberg
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/21/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 7:28:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 7:28:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 7:28:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 7:28:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2005 7:28:03 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Since this is my first digital camera, I'll rate it at a four, because I find it easy to take a good picture with this camera. Still learning all of the features and find it to be more than just another point and shoot camera.
3/22/2005 7:28:03 PM
 
Nicholas  S. Elhart 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 7:39:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 7:39:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 7:39:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 7:39:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2005 7:39:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It has every imaginable feature, able to remove red eye, takes black and white pix, 3min movie capabilities, Doesn't lose quality indoor, outdoor, dark, light, AWESOME CAMERA, dont really care for the zoom and focus though
3/15/2005 7:39:30 AM
 
Visan Preda M. Constantin Andrei 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 7:18:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 7:18:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 7:18:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 7:18:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/13/2005 7:18:49 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great camera. The only one I found at this price having manual settings for shutter speed and diafragm . Can make photos almost like my Zenith SLR camera.. Without some small settings...
3/13/2005 7:18:49 AM
 
Larry D. Coley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 7:29:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 7:29:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 7:29:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 7:29:59 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2005 7:29:59 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For most pictures, the camera is very easy to use and gives very good clarity. The only really difficulty is with the manual settings required to produce close-up shots. I would recommend it as a very good, value-priced camera for novice photographers like myself.
3/1/2005 7:29:59 PM
 
Erin L. Diel 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:15:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:15:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:15:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:15:39 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2005 3:15:39 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was the best, sturdiest, most versatile digital camera I could afford at the time. For the money, I love it.
2/27/2005 3:15:39 PM
 
John A. Menard 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 8:52:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 8:52:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 8:52:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 8:52:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2005 8:52:28 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Easy to handle. Fun camera.
2/1/2005 8:52:28 AM
 
Lynn J. Sims 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 3:44:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 3:44:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 3:44:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 3:44:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/23/2005 3:44:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am still new to the digital cameras. Lynn
1/23/2005 3:44:13 PM
 
Elaine King 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 9:09:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 9:09:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 9:09:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 9:09:58 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/15/2005 9:09:58 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy to use for a novice photographer (me). Lots of features. Lightweight, but not too small. I find that some of the close-ups are a little out of focus. All in all a great little camera. And affordable.
1/15/2005 9:09:58 AM
 
Kris Lingle
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/10/2001
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 9:42:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 9:42:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 9:42:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 9:42:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/14/2005 9:42:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great little point and shoot digital. I love the addition to the Digital Rebel. Great size, settings and quality!
1/14/2005 9:42:23 PM
 
Stacey R. Betts 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 5:12:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 5:12:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 5:12:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 5:12:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2005 5:12:57 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. It take great pictures and has lots of features.
1/12/2005 5:12:57 AM
 
Federico G. Guinand R. 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 12:38:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 12:38:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 12:38:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 12:38:21 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/3/2005 12:38:21 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Both automatic and total manual control settings are available on this camera. Perhaps the only thing I could not totally control is the flash since it's built in. Of course, this camera is not a proffessional SLR with attachable flashes. I find this camera excellent, being superior to other brands in its category.
1/3/2005 12:38:21 PM
 
Daniel J. Payne
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/20/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 10:39:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 10:39:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 10:39:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 10:39:57 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 10:39:57 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great resoloution, plenty of features.
1/1/2005 10:39:57 PM
 
Christina M. Quigley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/15/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 9:21:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 9:21:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 9:21:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 9:21:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2004 9:21:04 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love it, easy to use - lots of options. I especailly love that you have auto and manual functions, along with several scene modes. Another great thing is that you can buy add-on lenses. My only complaint is that it takes 4 AA batteries!
12/31/2004 9:21:04 AM
 
Maxine Everett 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:31:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:31:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:31:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:31:12 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 8:31:12 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
To me this is the best camera I have ever had it takes good clear sharp pictures,and I like the fact that I can take pictures driveing down the road and they turn out great.
12/27/2004 8:31:12 PM
 
Rob  Andersen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 8:56:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 8:56:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 8:56:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 8:56:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2004 8:56:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great point and shoot camera, Great price, Easy to use, Very nice images, Excellent battery life,
12/22/2004 8:56:17 PM
 
SAMI DAVID HAWASH 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 12:23:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 12:23:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 12:23:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 12:23:15 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 12:23:15 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very good camera for the price easy to use and takes good pictures
12/12/2004 12:23:15 PM
 
SAMI DAVID HAWASH 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 12:20:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 12:20:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 12:20:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 12:20:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 12:20:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very good camera for the price easy to use and takes good pictures
12/12/2004 12:20:11 PM
 
Jes˙s B. Nieves 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2004 7:25:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2004 7:25:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2004 7:25:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2004 7:25:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/4/2004 7:25:33 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a great camera to start walking into the wonder world of still life.
12/4/2004 7:25:33 PM
 
Erica Smith 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 10:59:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 10:59:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 10:59:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 10:59:35 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/16/2004 10:59:35 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's my first digital camera, what do I know.
11/16/2004 10:59:35 AM
 
Carlie A. Peveller 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 11:32:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 11:32:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 11:32:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 11:32:07 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2004 11:32:07 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a Great Camera, it is really for someone who enjoys phtography, it had many options like wether its a portrait picture a foliage picture etc and it hd a great focus, if you want it to it wil really catch detail bu also it wil also catch motion, it has a slow and fast shutter motion of which you can change to satisfy your neds for that picture!
11/14/2004 11:32:07 PM
 
Angie D. Nierlich 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 4:15:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 4:15:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 4:15:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 4:15:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2004 4:15:26 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really love this camera. It gives me lots of options, easy to use and gives great pictures.
10/24/2004 4:15:26 AM
 
Gary Millikan 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 9:11:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 9:11:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 9:11:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 9:11:57 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2004 9:11:57 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
this Canon replaced my hp photosmart 812 .. and outperforms the 812. I think the Canon gives me sharper, clearer pics with more color saturation in the correct shades then what I was getting before. Being able to compare the ISO of film digitally on the camera and being able to adjust the +/- exposure easily is another bonus for Canon Im still learning about this camera but have not been disappointed yet!
10/23/2004 9:11:57 AM
 
Kevin J. Vaught 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 9:42:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 9:42:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 9:42:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 9:42:25 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/20/2004 9:42:25 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love it!
10/20/2004 9:42:25 AM
 
AMY L. HERBERT 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2004 9:17:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2004 9:17:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2004 9:17:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2004 9:17:44 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/18/2004 9:17:44 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I wish someone had told me more about how to manually adjust blurry photo's, or how to make backgrounds blurry with a sharp forward image, but I have recently figured that out, so I am enjoying my camera.
10/18/2004 9:17:44 PM
 
Alexi Dagher
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/5/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 2:48:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 2:48:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 2:48:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 2:48:08 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/5/2004 2:48:08 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very good quality for a digital camera in its class , lacks the choice for ISO more than 400.
10/5/2004 2:48:08 PM
 
Pierre  Kotze 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2004 6:50:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2004 6:50:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2004 6:50:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2004 6:50:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2004 6:50:01 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Focusing is not very simple. On automatic the rsults are sometimes inconsitent, and on manual mostly impossible with the LCD screen.
9/27/2004 6:50:01 PM
 
Chris Weatherly 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 6:01:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 6:01:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 6:01:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 6:01:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/12/2004 6:01:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Still trying to learn about manual settings.
9/12/2004 6:01:26 PM
 
Stella Robider 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 11:26:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 11:26:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 11:26:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 11:26:20 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2004 11:26:20 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the picture quality and size of the camera, I just wish that I could get up closer the subjects.
9/6/2004 11:26:20 AM
 
Amy M. Walsh 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2004 9:33:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2004 9:33:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2004 9:33:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2004 9:33:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/29/2004 9:33:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Admittedly, I am a new photography junkie, and this is my second point and shoot digital camera, but I am amazed at the quality of pictures it produces, regardless of the setting. The colors are vibrant, photoshop quality, and the pictures taken at 10x zoom are almost as good as the pictures taken with no zoom. The casing is not durable however, and scratches easily. It's a shame that such a gift is packaged in mediocre casing, but is still worth every penny.
8/29/2004 9:33:46 PM
 
Alexander Sanchez 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 6:12:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 6:12:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 6:12:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 6:12:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 6:12:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
excellent camera. has lots of manual features for the intermediate user and also lots of programmed features for the beginner.
8/15/2004 6:12:22 PM
 
Ismara Sanchez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/16/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 12:02:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 12:02:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 12:02:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 12:02:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 12:02:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
WONDERFUL CAMERA WITH LOTS OF OPTIONS.
8/12/2004 12:02:06 PM
 
Haris M. KonjiŠ 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:56:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:56:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:56:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:56:55 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:56:55 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
hareeeeeeee dig italllllllll
8/8/2004 10:56:55 AM
 
Haris M. KonjiŠ 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:50:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:50:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:50:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:50:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2004 10:50:25 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
good camera
8/8/2004 10:50:25 AM
 
Toni Adams 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2004 10:50:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2004 10:50:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2004 10:50:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2004 10:50:46 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/3/2004 10:50:46 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera (Canon Powershot A75)...I am in every word an amateur about taking pictures but I do love to take them and I think some are rather good. The only thing about this camera I don't like is I wish it had a bigger screen...but I think it takes good quality pictures for the price and for what I do with it
8/3/2004 10:50:46 PM
 
Raquel N. Hathaway 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2004 10:02:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2004 10:02:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2004 10:02:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2004 10:02:08 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2004 10:02:08 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I enjoy everything about my digital camera. The variety of pictures it can take is wonderful.
7/30/2004 10:02:08 PM
 
Luke Eberbach 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2004 11:33:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2004 11:33:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2004 11:33:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2004 11:33:32 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2004 11:33:32 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
After owning this camera for a brief period of time, I am amazed at it's quality and versatility for an "entry level" digital camera. Highly recommended.
7/25/2004 11:33:32 PM
 
Werner Eigelsreiter 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 3:06:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 3:06:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 3:06:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 3:06:33 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 3:06:33 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
great colors and good macro
7/20/2004 3:06:33 PM
 
Siiri Tarrikas
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/9/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 1:13:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 1:13:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 1:13:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 1:13:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2004 1:13:16 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good videoclips ( good sound) many choisies
7/2/2004 1:13:16 AM
 
Dan Heacock 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 6:10:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 6:10:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 6:10:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 6:10:25 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/30/2004 6:10:25 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
My new camera upgrade to my older Nikon Coolpix 2100, so far it handles well and has all the features I am looking for, such as manual control, focal points, and an overall good quality picture for a great price. Corny, but true.
6/30/2004 6:10:25 PM
 
David Freed 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 8:40:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 8:40:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 8:40:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 8:40:50 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/2/2004 8:40:50 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great point and shot, small size with lots of manual control (aperture, shutter, etc). It is a great first digital and also a good supplement to someone with an expensive camera that wants something they can use everyday. I understand you can by add-on lens for tele, macro, and wide-angle.
5/2/2004 8:40:50 AM
 
Kevin D. Fritts 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2004 7:03:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2004 7:03:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2004 7:03:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2004 7:03:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2004 7:03:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is a great camera and I think it is one of the best digital cameras out there on the market. I love it because you can set all the settings yourself or let the camera do it self. I am really pleased with the quality of prints I've been getting with it. I would recommend this one to anyone looking for a camera
4/23/2004 7:03:51 PM
 

138 Reviews  

Buy PowerShot A75 Digital Camera from Amazon.com