BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot A75 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Blue Shadows
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot A75 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 10-by-14-inch enlargements
  • Canon 3x optical zoom lens combines with 3.3x digital zoom
  • 9-point autofocus; movie mode; 1.8-inch LCD monitor; PictBridge
    compatible
  • Store images on Compact Flash Type I memory cards (32 MB card
    included)
  • Powered by 4 AA-size batteries (alkaline included, rechargeable
    NiMH recommended)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 138 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Derek M.
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/17/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
this camera takes great pictures very reliable
6/23/2007 7:37:46 AM
 
Luke Eberbach

member since: 7/25/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Fantastic for a little point and shoot camera. I've had mine for a couple of years, and thoroughly enjoy using it...it can take some really great shots. My only complaint is that it's a little slow to use for many subjects, which is is common for this type of camera. It was a great introduction to digital for me, and I still enjoy it.
10/10/2006 3:30:37 AM
 
Jane Tweedy
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/20/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great for every day use - fits easily in my handbag, but limited for 'real' photography.
7/6/2006 3:17:03 AM
 
Sarah M. Woodward
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/30/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Its a pretty decent camera for a point and shoot. There are some cool features and a really handy wheel for scrolling through settings. The flash is a little hard to control and generally the photos need brightness adjustments.
6/30/2006 12:31:18 PM
 
Darin E. Pemberton

member since: 6/21/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
For the money, this camera takes fantastic photos.
6/25/2006 10:14:57 AM
 
Leisah Marie Jansen
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/7/2002
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have had this camera for two years now, and I have had no issues with it at all. It had a great assortment of features, which I have not mastered yet. What I like most is that there is the Black & White and Sepia Feature. I also like there is a range of Scene Modes. My Last Digital Camera much of the features the Canon PowerShot A75 has. There reason I gave it a rating of 4, is because I know there are better Digital Cameras out there, I have yet to try.
6/17/2006 1:59:38 PM
 
Pam Crist

member since: 5/1/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like the Canon, but still tend to use my Kodak more with better results.
5/17/2006 7:35:42 AM
 
Tricia Heatherley

member since: 5/16/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a good starter camera for anyone looking to go digital. I find it gives decent photos and is easy to use. I'm upgrading to another Canon in the near future.
5/16/2006 12:00:09 PM
 
Darrell L. Barber

member since: 5/16/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first Digital. I really am enjoying it and very surprised at the versatility. I would eventually love more pixels but absolutely love my A75.
5/16/2006 8:06:19 AM
 
Adam S. Keevil
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Nice little compact. Unhappy that 8x11 prints aren't very good
5/13/2006 2:19:09 PM
 
Adrian G. Munteanu

member since: 5/8/2006
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Good for point'n'shoot and for amateurs. Don't expect too much out of it.
5/8/2006 12:19:04 AM
 

First 10 of 138 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy PowerShot A75 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.