F90X 35mm SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Sunset, North Sea
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


10 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tim Innes 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 10:10:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 10:10:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 10:10:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 10:10:06 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/30/2006 10:10:06 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera, my first AF 35mm body. Fast AF, reliable, rugged, can handle some light moisture with its weathersealed body. Still have it.
1/30/2006 10:10:06 AM
 
Sandra Bartocha
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/11/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:33:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:33:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:33:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:33:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/26/2005 8:33:04 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It's sturdy, reliable and offers great possibilities.
9/26/2005 8:33:04 AM
 
Mambriyu Pratama 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 2:00:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 2:00:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 2:00:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 2:00:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2005 2:00:48 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I quite like my camera actually.... the only down thing is that I can't use AFS lenses, except maybe the 17-35mm, coz most of the AFS lenses uses on camera aperture setting.... and when they do fit, the AFS would work quite well (so they said, but I can't afford to buy AFS lens anyway) beside that? I don't reckon anything in particular that I don't like.... maybe I could use some auto bracketting mode, but..... it can be manually done, so... why bother?
7/7/2005 2:00:48 AM
 
Grace Imelda Utomo
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/17/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2004 9:25:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2004 9:25:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2004 9:25:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2004 9:25:06 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/17/2004 9:25:06 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
excellent!
12/17/2004 9:25:06 AM
 
pawel rychlowski 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 3:06:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 3:06:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 3:06:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 3:06:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 3:06:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good camera
10/16/2004 3:06:07 PM
 
Ben L. Olson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 5:05:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 5:05:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 5:05:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 5:05:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/13/2004 5:05:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
good camera
7/13/2004 5:05:41 PM
 
Steven E. Miles 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 3:26:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 3:26:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 3:26:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 3:26:50 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 3:26:50 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This camera has held up under the most extreeme of environments. I have had it out at dirt track races, it litterally travels every where with me. Truly a camera on the go.
7/6/2004 3:26:50 PM
 
Raphael X. Xavier 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 9:47:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 9:47:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 9:47:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 9:47:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/6/2004 9:47:02 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
my camera is cool. i've had it for some time now and it gets the job done. i always have it with me and can pull out at anytime. Im thinking about going digital because the shots i have in mind dont always come out as planned so i spend alot of money on unwanted shots. but overall i like this camera.
7/6/2004 9:47:02 AM
 
Jon P Kristinsson 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 11:21:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 11:21:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 11:21:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 11:21:09 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2004 11:21:09 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Nikon F5 is the best camera you can get
6/17/2004 11:21:09 AM
 
Ali Hoolash 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 12:24:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 12:24:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 12:24:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 12:24:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2004 12:24:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent Camera. Superb metering and built like a tank!
5/8/2004 12:24:49 PM
 

10 Reviews