BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-8080 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital SLR Cameras

Castle Dom House ...
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-8080 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 8-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 16-by-22-inch enlargements
  • 5x optical zoom combines with 3x digital zoom for 15x total zoom
  • Movie mode with audio; PictBridge enabled; 1.8-inch articulated
    LCD display
  • Store images on xD or Compact Flash memory cards
  • Powered by lithium ion battery (included with charger)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 72 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Erdal Onurhan

member since: 5/29/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
High resolution with excellent colour rendering, and many functions that can be customised for individual taste. The only downside I have noticed so far is its sluggish autofocus attempt in dim conditions.
6/20/2006 1:34:08 AM
 
Cassie D. Thornton

member since: 6/11/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I really like my olypus digital camera, it shoots really clear pictures, but someday i want to upgrade to a cannon (Im not really sure what its called but its about $7,000)
6/11/2006 4:08:56 PM
 
Laurie Daily
BetterPhoto Member
Contact Laurie
Laurie's Gallery
lauriedailyphotography.com

member since: 6/3/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had this camera for over a year and love it. It's lightweight and user friendly for the amateur photographer. There are still parts of the camera that I am exploring and continally learning about. My husband was so impressed with the camera that he bought a used one on EBay. His came with a 1.4X tele conversion lens and 0.8X wide conversion lens. I can't wait to give those a try!
6/3/2006 8:36:15 AM
 
Robin Winkles
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 4/11/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've had my C8080 for a year and have no complaints. The quality of pictures it takes is what inspired me to become a photographer. Love it, love it, love it!
4/11/2006 5:09:29 PM
 
Erik Dilling
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Simple to use. easy to hold. lots of options. good quality pics.
4/10/2006 12:36:19 PM
 
Francine Linzell

member since: 2/25/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Love this camera. it is easy to use and sturdy. The only thing I dislike about it is the fact that it has no decent battery indicator. When it's emoty, it just shuts down, wihtout a pre-warning.
2/25/2006 1:02:17 PM
 
Yang Leng

member since: 1/31/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Generally, I am happy about my Olympus C-8080, even though it is not a SLR one.
2/13/2006 12:21:34 AM
 


member since: 4/19/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
JUST OKAY
1/26/2006 7:23:35 PM
 
Heather L. Siebenaler

member since: 1/17/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It isn't a true SLR but it works great! I have been nothing but pleased. I plan on purchasing either the E-1 or E-500 Olympus SLR soon. This way I have more options for lenses.
1/25/2006 12:46:19 PM
 
Shady Lane
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/14/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A great camera for landscapes due to its 28mm 35 equavilant lens and it 5 time optical zoom. Has many useful auto mod settings as well as full manual modes setting. Give you great contol and results. Highly recommended.
1/14/2006 3:12:30 AM
 

BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/14/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is great for landscape photography due to its 28mm wide angle (35mm equivalent) of view at the low end. Has 5 time optical zoom which is also great as well and many pre-set scene options as well as many auto and full manual settings. I love this camera. Highly recommended.
1/14/2006 2:58:20 AM
 

First 10 of 72 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Camedia C-8080 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.