MTL3 35mm SLR Camera


Praktica

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Costa Rica - Wate...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


6 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Matthijs Strietman 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 4:55:00 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 4:55:00 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 4:55:00 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 4:55:00 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 4:55:00 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
My first good camera. Though old it takes nice pictures but I rarely use it.
2/4/2006 4:55:00 PM
 
Joe S. Cullin 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:43:19 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:43:19 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:43:19 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:43:19 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/8/2005 5:43:19 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
Something to move on from.
Get another make before the shutter wears out on yours!...does the shutter trip as you advance the wind-on lever? ...Too late!...your shutter has just about had it!
The MTL50 was marginally better, due to it's easier to see LED match metering.
I would rate this camera as a one, but for the very cheap secondhand market and the massive variety of secondhand M42 screw mount lenses available to fit this camera.
A beginners camera, which gets you into photography to learn those basics, without breaking the bank!
2/8/2005 5:43:19 AM
 
Ross Berg 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 2:16:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 2:16:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 2:16:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 2:16:18 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/14/2004 2:16:18 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Hard to load film, heavy, but the clarity is fantastic, worth the trouble, a keeper!
12/14/2004 2:16:18 AM
 
Benjamin Rivera 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 10:24:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 10:24:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 10:24:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 10:24:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/10/2004 10:24:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have had my MTL3 for 5 years and love it. Excellent pictures with the stock Pentacon lens.
10/10/2004 10:24:46 PM
 
Phillip M. Paulk 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 3:21:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 3:21:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 3:21:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 3:21:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/14/2004 3:21:39 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a fully manual camera with an M42 screw mount for the lenses. It has a non-dedicated hot shoe and a pc sync port, shutter speeds from B to 1/1000, ISO settings from 12 to 1000, a self timer,and a metered prism. This camera has never failed to perform for me. I've always have been able to get consistant results with it. It came with a Pentacon 50mm 1.8 auto lens that I love to use for portraits.
4/14/2004 3:21:39 PM
 
Phillip M. Paulk 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:30:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:30:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:30:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:30:26 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 5:30:26 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Both are a joy to work with!
4/13/2004 5:30:26 PM
 

6 Reviews