BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

view 14 tv
View photos created with this camera

The Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2-megapixel resolution for photo-quality 11 x 14-sized
    enlargements
  • 3x optical Zoom-Nikkor lens with 4x digital zoom
  • In-camera cropping; Quicktime movie mode with audio
  • Store images on 14.5 MB internal memory or optional Secure
    Digital (SD) cards (not included)
  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries (alkaline included; rechargeable
    Ni-MH recommended); connects to computers via USB

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 74 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Klara Hanfova - Bradshaw
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/28/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good and handy camera for all those family snap-shots and captures from trips and travels... Obviously it is not a camera for serious artistic use, it is very limited, although if you are not planning large printouts, you can be quite surprised with a lovely clear shots sometimes. I am using it mostly when my little son is around and it's impossible to carry him AND a big SLR camera with all the photo-equipment altogether..
6/28/2006 6:28:43 AM
 
Arun Mathew

member since: 6/21/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
its s very good camera.with best colours.
6/21/2006 11:27:26 AM
 
David K. Elge

member since: 6/11/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This has been an awesome camera for me because it has always taken great pictures with great color. The small size is also nice because it is small enough to fit inside my pockets and i can take it anywhere. I also love the different scene mods because i can just switch it to the right scene mod and it adjusts the lens accordnigly to take a very nice picture.
6/11/2006 8:32:54 AM
 
Brittney N. Miller
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 5/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
well its a good camera to have if you just want to take pictures for fun.
5/24/2006 10:34:03 AM
 
Angela M. Stoner

member since: 5/6/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Young photographer's first experience taking pictures, this camera has given her the basic capabilities of digital photography and has helped discover her giftedness.
5/6/2006 4:43:15 AM
 
Rose K. Lewter

member since: 4/27/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For just a 3.2MP camera, it takes very high-quality photos. Unfortunately, when flash is needed, it drowns out the subject and leaves it off-balance. Also, it has very slow shutter speed and memory write time.
4/27/2006 11:58:48 AM
 
Janell F. Harbison

member since: 4/10/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is the first digital camera I have ever owned. It has been wonderful for simple family gatherings and outings. It's very compact and has great quality for those purposes. I intend to upgrade shortly to a camera more suited for serious hobbyist photography, but I will always keep my little Coolpix handy as a backup just in case!
4/10/2006 10:37:18 AM
 
Jo Shively

member since: 3/10/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like it because it is easy to use and still has many features that enhance my options.
4/1/2006 1:06:44 PM
 
Aamer Z. Kapadia
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/13/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
good for taking basic photos...a good option for a point and shoot camera...although takes really good macros...and always use the highest resolution setting as the other settings arent good if you want quality
3/13/2006 7:05:44 AM
 
Trista Day

member since: 3/3/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Have had the camera for a year now. Been pretty happy with it so far. Looking to upgrade pretty soon to a better one though.
3/4/2006 5:18:43 PM
 
Caroline Stella
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/24/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have been very happy with my first digital camera. The landscapes have been amazing!
2/24/2006 6:19:29 AM
 

First 10 of 74 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Coolpix 3200 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.