QV-R51 Digital Camera


Casio

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

White Foam
View photos created with this camera

The QV-R51 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5-megapixel resolution for photo-quality poster-sized
    enlargements
  • 3x optical zoom lens
  • 0.01-second shutter lag time; 2-inch LCD display; aluminum body
  • Store images in 9.7 MB of internal memory or on optional Secure
    Digital (SD) memory cards (SD card not included)
  • Powered by 2 AA-size batteries (rechargeable lithium ion battery
    included; can also use alkaline); connects to PCs via USB

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Julie K. Kennedy 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 6:58:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 6:58:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 6:58:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 6:58:11 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/29/2005 6:58:11 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Takes great Pic's, nice and small, easy to use.
11/29/2005 6:58:11 PM
 
Mary N C. Taitt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/18/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 5:53:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 5:53:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 5:53:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 5:53:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 5:53:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is my son's camera but I use it occasionally. It takes quite good pictures.
11/6/2005 5:53:38 PM
 
Miriam Borg
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/6/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 2:04:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 2:04:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 2:04:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 2:04:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 2:04:21 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
it is light weight, most of the time it is self adjustable, easy to use for a non professional, good sharp images,
6/6/2005 2:04:21 AM
 
Graham M. Taitt
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/31/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 11:33:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 11:33:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 11:33:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 11:33:14 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/31/2005 11:33:14 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like it, it takes good pictures, nice close-ups. Small, fits in my pocket!
5/31/2005 11:33:14 AM
 
Bill Goss
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 4:34:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 4:34:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 4:34:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 4:34:20 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2005 4:34:20 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is the first camera I have bought (Feb-2005). I like the size and feel of it. The menus are easy to use. It does a great job most of the time - and let's me know when it's in trouble. The "Best Shot" selections make it easy to take good photos under different conditions. I love the battery life I get out of it. 2 AA batteries will take over 200 photos - and I use the LCD all the time. The fact that it imposes limits on me is good, as this makes me think about what I'm doing. Digital makes it so much fun to learn - I can take lots and lots of shots to see what works the best without any worries about cost or time delays. Yes!
5/7/2005 4:34:20 AM
 
Mariam Diskina 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 5:39:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 5:39:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 5:39:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 5:39:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/29/2004 5:39:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is an excellent camera. With five megapixels, it serves the purpose well. I do not use this camera as often as my other one, but when I do use it, the pictures usually come out very clear. Sometimes the zoom feature is a problem and pictures come out blurry, but this is to be expected. Most often, they come out just as I'd like them to. There are 21 settings of which to take pictures, which is quite convienent and enhances the photos greatly. Rechargeable batteries are a must, this camera goes through batteries very quickly. But all in all, it is a great camera.
12/29/2004 5:39:25 PM
 
Nicola  Kim 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 12:12:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 12:12:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 12:12:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 12:12:27 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/30/2004 12:12:27 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera ever, and so far I've been quite satisfied with it. For a point-and-shoot, I can decent shots, though since I'd been used to working with my F65, it took some adjusting, not being able to have as much control. However, the QV-R51 is very easy to use for anyone.
11/30/2004 12:12:27 AM
 

7 Reviews  

Buy QV-R51 Digital Camera from Amazon.com