BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-P52 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Making Friends
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P52 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2 megapixel Super HAD CCD sensor captures enough detail for
    prints up to 11 x 14
  • 2x optical zoom plus 3.2x digital zoom (6.4x total)
  • MPEG VX movie mode with audio recording; 1.6-inch LCD
  • Includes 16 MB Memory Stick; compatible with Memory Stick Pro
    media
  • Powered by 2100 mAh NiMH rechargeable AA batteries (included
    with charger); connects with PCs and Macs compatible with USB 2.0

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


34 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kris T. Gray

member since: 4/26/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
for about $300 and you knowing how to tweak the setting it can keep up with the big boys
4/26/2006 8:11:39 AM
 
Ignat Ionut

member since: 4/14/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is mostly like P41.
4/14/2006 10:44:13 PM
 
Romayne 

member since: 3/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was my first digital camera and I really like it but needed something that I can zoom in with.
3/27/2006 4:14:04 AM
 
Jessie A. Muringer

member since: 3/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camera has so many different options that i can choose from when taking pictures, different setting and such. The pictures come out so clear and the camera is very handy for any occasion.
3/24/2006 11:06:22 AM
 
Allison Torgesen
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/25/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
After about 2 years it lost it's flash and it's too expensive to fix. I just bought another camera - not the same kind instead. Good picture quality.
2/27/2006 6:01:38 PM
 
KELSEY E. SMALL
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/27/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
ITS GOOD FOR ME.. FOR NOW.. I AM NEW..SO HERE IT GOES..
2/27/2006 10:29:59 AM
 
Morteza Safataj
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/5/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a good camera.
2/7/2006 7:21:44 AM
 
Eric  R. Monroe

member since: 1/23/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
My Sony has some features that I do like although I am sure there are much better options available. I truly need a better zoom first and foremost and more pixels but that will wait for the right camera which will appear when I need and can afford it. Meanwhile I will continue to work with my little Cybershot.
1/23/2006 3:19:53 PM
 
Jennifer L. Adams

member since: 12/24/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its great as a small, compact camera for a college student :-)
12/24/2005 12:39:07 AM
 
Charlie Cj Michalak

member since: 12/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like the quilty but the zoom is just not good enough.
12/7/2005 12:27:52 AM
 
D B

member since: 11/11/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I'm thinking about upgrading soon. It has been good so far and I've been mostly happy with it how easy it is use and the picutres I've taken. However, it's kind of slow and doesn't have a very good zoom.
11/11/2005 1:31:07 PM
 
Kelsey E. Small

member since: 7/31/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I'S MY FRIST CAMERA... STELL TRYING TO GET TO KNOW IT :)
9/10/2005 12:19:47 PM
 
Penny Pickelmann
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/8/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It takes very good pictures but sometimes the come back for flash time takes longer than I would like. You can't do repetative flashes right along.
8/20/2005 6:04:30 AM
 
Sarthak Grover

member since: 8/9/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first digi cam....works wonders for me!
8/9/2005 8:01:16 PM
 
Jurij ?krlj

member since: 7/7/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
first digital camera
7/7/2005 4:51:54 AM
 
Lisa M. McMillan

member since: 6/17/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Overall I love my camera. I have taken very good pictures with it.
6/26/2005 10:36:37 AM
 
Amber McKinney

member since: 5/19/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Im just starting in photography and this is my first digital camera. I like it a lot but it was confusing to learn at first. I also wish it had a better zoom.
5/19/2005 7:44:35 PM
 
Michelle Turner

member since: 4/29/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's a good camera for an amateur who wants a little more without spending too much.
4/29/2005 5:27:13 PM
 
Michael R. Molloy

member since: 4/18/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This a Good personal use camera but I find its flash photos to be inconsistant in exposer. Also the video modes exposerure is terrible when compared to later models.
4/18/2005 8:24:12 PM
 
Donna  Gronke

member since: 4/12/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I just love this camera. I can take as many picture as i want and can download them on the computer or take the memory stick into walmart and the picture be printing out in no time. I dont have to worrie about taking film and getting it developed.I can also look at the picture that i have already taken and if there is a picture that i dont like i can delete it out.
4/12/2005 6:00:54 PM
 
Melissa Papaj
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I no longer own this camera. I dropped it this last fall and didn't have the warranty on it. I have posted a few photos that I took with it though. I really liked this camera. My dad gave it to me as a gift for my birthday. It was a very convenient snap-and-shoot camera.
3/29/2005 3:17:13 PM
 
Michele E

member since: 3/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
For the price, it is an excellent camera. They have come down in price since I bought it Christmas of 2004, but I'm still pleased with it. It takes wonderful pics without much effort. I don't have the time to use it fully as I should and I'm still satisfied. It's not 100% user-friendly, but 8 out of 10 in that category. Outdoor pix better than flash shots,, but maybe I could improve on that. It's sturdy and reliable.
3/16/2005 8:06:56 PM
 
Rod  mcinnes
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/30/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good versatile starting digital camera but would like one with more zoom capability as I like to take wildlife pics. Nice compact lightweight camera for hiking, canoeing and biking and to take on holidays. Has good capacity for average pics but would like a larger capacity memory stick for long trips and holidays so don't have to download after 100 pics. Simple to operate and takes beautiful clear pics.
2/5/2005 11:51:03 AM
 
James L. McFadden

member since: 10/3/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my 1st digital camera purchase. I bought the camera mainly because it was within my budget. It has a 3.2 MP capacity, upgradeable memory storage, and is easy to use. After one year, I am still happy with my purchase.
10/3/2004 10:32:50 PM
 
Ben Crous

member since: 10/1/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Lovley point and shoot camera, but tends to over-expose in bright light.
10/1/2004 12:38:30 PM
 
Ananth Rajagopal

member since: 9/12/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its good with images taken during daylight, but not so good with fading light and Night. The Flash range is also not good. Any Photo taken during daylight gets you brilliant output expecially nature, landscapes etc. Its just a point and shoot camera, but takes a bit of time to focus, so you just can't shoot any quick action or images.
9/12/2004 3:25:04 AM
 
Susan C. Barnes
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/14/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I just received this camera as a gift and have only my 35mm to compare it too but the pictures are beautiful and bright. I am still learning to use it.
3/14/2004 3:49:24 PM
 
KELSEY E. SMALL

member since: 3/3/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
LOVE IT EAZY TO USE
3/13/2004 10:22:00 AM
 
Dana Davis-Ali

member since: 2/19/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Received as a christmas gift.First digital camera and very please with my pictures.

Dana Davis-Ali

2/20/2004 7:06:26 PM
 
Debbie K. Pintacura

member since: 2/17/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Camera is very easy to use, focus is great. It uses too many batteries if you are traveling or unable to plug or recharge! Great telephoto pics. Affordable, yet nice!
2/17/2004 2:45:58 PM
 
Tashana R. Bufkin

member since: 2/17/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Great Pictures. Easy to use.
2/17/2004 11:56:49 AM
 
Penny  Lynn Maudsley

member since: 2/6/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I just received it as a gift for Christmas and always find Sony as an excellent product, however it was bought mostly for still images. When the object moves it blurs
2/6/2004 5:50:06 PM
 
Chris C. Avise

member since: 2/3/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
easy to use, great pics.
2/4/2004 12:00:14 AM
 
Marissa N. Hager

member since: 8/18/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
1 st digital and Love it
8/18/2003 6:06:47 PM
 

34 Reviews  

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P52 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.