BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Cyber-shot DSC-P52 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Making Friends
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P52 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2 megapixel Super HAD CCD sensor captures enough detail for
    prints up to 11 x 14
  • 2x optical zoom plus 3.2x digital zoom (6.4x total)
  • MPEG VX movie mode with audio recording; 1.6-inch LCD
  • Includes 16 MB Memory Stick; compatible with Memory Stick Pro
    media
  • Powered by 2100 mAh NiMH rechargeable AA batteries (included
    with charger); connects with PCs and Macs compatible with USB 2.0

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 34 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Kris T. Gray

member since: 4/26/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
for about $300 and you knowing how to tweak the setting it can keep up with the big boys
4/26/2006 8:11:39 AM
 
Ignat Ionut

member since: 4/14/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is mostly like P41.
4/14/2006 10:44:13 PM
 
Romayne 

member since: 3/27/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This was my first digital camera and I really like it but needed something that I can zoom in with.
3/27/2006 4:14:04 AM
 
Jessie A. Muringer

member since: 3/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camera has so many different options that i can choose from when taking pictures, different setting and such. The pictures come out so clear and the camera is very handy for any occasion.
3/24/2006 11:06:22 AM
 
Allison Torgesen
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/25/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
After about 2 years it lost it's flash and it's too expensive to fix. I just bought another camera - not the same kind instead. Good picture quality.
2/27/2006 6:01:38 PM
 
KELSEY E. SMALL
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/27/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
ITS GOOD FOR ME.. FOR NOW.. I AM NEW..SO HERE IT GOES..
2/27/2006 10:29:59 AM
 
Morteza Safataj
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/5/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It's a good camera.
2/7/2006 7:21:44 AM
 
Eric  R. Monroe

member since: 1/23/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
My Sony has some features that I do like although I am sure there are much better options available. I truly need a better zoom first and foremost and more pixels but that will wait for the right camera which will appear when I need and can afford it. Meanwhile I will continue to work with my little Cybershot.
1/23/2006 3:19:53 PM
 
Jennifer L. Adams

member since: 12/24/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Its great as a small, compact camera for a college student :-)
12/24/2005 12:39:07 AM
 
Charlie Cj Michalak

member since: 12/7/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like the quilty but the zoom is just not good enough.
12/7/2005 12:27:52 AM
 
D B

member since: 11/11/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I'm thinking about upgrading soon. It has been good so far and I've been mostly happy with it how easy it is use and the picutres I've taken. However, it's kind of slow and doesn't have a very good zoom.
11/11/2005 1:31:07 PM
 

First 10 of 34 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P52 Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.