N80/F80 SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras

Zebra Mare & Foal
View photos created with this camera

The N80/F80 SLR Camera

The N80 is a sophisticated SLR camera body that's designed for
excellent performance with flexibility to meet virtually all of your
photographic needs. Whether you choose automatic, manual or assisted modes, the
N80 offers outstanding results

Features:


  • 10-segment 3D, Center and Spot metering for auto and manual
    exposure modes
  • Nikon advanced focusing in auto and manual modes
  • Uses all Nikon F Lenses (AF Series for autofocus capabilities)
  • Comprehensive viewfinder information

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 282 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Alex Rasputnis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2007 4:06:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2007 4:06:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2007 4:06:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2007 4:06:05 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/1/2007 4:06:05 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I think that D-80 is one of the best thing created by human......
10/1/2007 4:06:05 AM
 
Jennie Gates 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2007 3:31:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2007 3:31:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2007 3:31:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2007 3:31:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2007 3:31:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
When I bought this camera, I read every review I could find. I'm not a professional, but I've used this camera frequently for a couple of years now. I have often thought of upgrading, but always manage to talk myself out of it because of the inevitable question, "Why?"

I use velvia 50 in it most of the time and my pictures come out fantastic. If I had a scanner, you'd see them here :-) It's very easy to use and very lightweight. I've taken it to Texas, Hawaii, Arizona, New Mexico, and all over California and never had a problem. It's been in snowstorms, rainstorms, and 117 degree heat and never had a problem. Any problems were user related (like not setting the aperature on my lens to the smallest one...it cost me a couple of shots in Disneyland, but I learned!)

I use it with only Nikon lenses: 50mm (rarely used) 24mm, 35-70mm (came with it), and 105mm micro. I've also thought of going digital, but, again, why? I get much better quality without having to spend time in Photoshop.

If you want a great camera, get it. I can't recommend it high enough. My only advice, skip the 3rd party lenses and get Nikon lenses. You'll thank yourself later.

3/14/2007 3:31:34 PM
 
Subroto Sen 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2006 9:15:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2006 9:15:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2006 9:15:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2006 9:15:56 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2006 9:15:56 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Nikon N80 is a reasonably well designed SLR with great features. It's controls are ergonomically placed for ease of operation. Custom feature like on-demand grid in the viewfinder and spot metering ability in addition to CW and 3D Matrix are bonus features.
The only major drawback I found is it's limitation to meter with older AI Nikkors and that's too unfair.This model meets most requirements of any serious amatuer photographer like me.
11/27/2006 9:15:56 AM
 
Michael E. Hoskins
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/21/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 9:36:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 9:36:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 9:36:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 9:36:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2006 9:36:47 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera
6/19/2006 9:36:47 PM
 
Karla Stansfield
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/15/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:15:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:15:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:15:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:15:38 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2006 4:15:38 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Quick, good photos, reliable!
6/15/2006 4:15:38 PM
 
James K. Moore 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:37:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:37:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:37:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:37:30 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2006 5:37:30 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My Nikon N 80 and Sigma 28 - 90 mm and Nikor 80 - 300 mm lens is the Best that I have ever owend. and I have wore out a few
6/13/2006 5:37:30 PM
 
Nick M. Adamson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/3/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 10:48:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 10:48:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 10:48:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 10:48:01 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/7/2006 10:48:01 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Good weight, solid structure. Some people find all the functions hard to navigate, but I found it was easy to get the hang of. The only gripe I would have is the mount is sometimes a little funky, and I have to remount a lens after a change.
6/7/2006 10:48:01 PM
 
Keven A. Oswalt 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:28:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:28:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:28:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:28:10 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/4/2006 6:28:10 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Pretty much liked everything about it. Wished I could've done multi-exposures w/ it.
6/4/2006 6:28:10 AM
 
Terry H. Sparks 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 8:31:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 8:31:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 8:31:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 8:31:42 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 8:31:42 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera. Love the feel and weight of it. Takes great pictures. Bulletproof in the field.
6/3/2006 8:31:42 PM
 
Willard Andre Hutt 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:05:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:05:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:05:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:05:49 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/25/2006 8:05:49 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Best Film camera I have ever had rated for 120 rolls of film I am getting close to 300 rolls of film durable and accurate. I love the results and super fast focus just the right camera at just the right price.
5/25/2006 8:05:49 AM
 
Virginia M. Parkison 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 6:33:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 6:33:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 6:33:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 6:33:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2006 6:33:55 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
love this camera
5/23/2006 6:33:55 AM
 

First 10 of 282 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy N80/F80 SLR Camera from Amazon.com