Dynax 3xi/SPxi/2xi 35mm SLR Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Rice fields
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Tim Meager 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:22:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:22:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:22:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:22:27 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2006 10:22:27 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
this camera is my first SLR and i have fond it to be very easy to use in auto mode as well as manual. One of the things i like about the camera is the creative exposure modes. This mode allows you to control the sutter and the camera sets the other setting, this also works with the aperture.
2/4/2006 10:22:27 PM
 
anonymous A.  2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 9:04:53 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 9:04:53 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 9:04:53 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 9:04:53 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/27/2005 9:04:53 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Far too automated. Manual settings are available but setting them is awkward and slow via electronic controls and menus.
11/27/2005 9:04:53 AM
 
William Ainslie
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/7/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 7:10:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 7:10:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 7:10:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 7:10:20 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 7:10:20 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Very good film camera. Easy to use
7/28/2005 7:10:20 PM
 
Morten Erlbeck 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 9:02:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 9:02:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 9:02:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 9:02:16 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2005 9:02:16 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
great camera. love it. no problem to shoot a perfect shot. it's all up to the photografer!
7/2/2005 9:02:16 AM
 
RD Photography 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 5:14:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 5:14:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 5:14:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 5:14:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 5:14:51 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
nice camera, have taken some wonderful shots with it.
4/1/2004 5:14:51 PM
 
Monica Molina 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2004 5:56:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2004 5:56:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2004 5:56:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2004 5:56:22 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/5/2004 5:56:22 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
IT IS A GOOD CAMERA, MY HUSBAND BOUGHT IT FOR ME 5 YEARS AGO AND I HAVE TAKEN GREAT SHOTS WITH IT. wHAT I DONT LIKE IS THAT IT DOESN'T HAVE THE PART TO PLUG A HAND HELD FLASH.
3/5/2004 5:56:22 AM
 
Marina Kaganova 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 10:59:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 10:59:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 10:59:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 10:59:15 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 10:59:15 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like using this camera since it has an automatic focus and all I have to do is just point and zoom on the object. The camera it self is light and is easy to handle. Although I have an old version I strongly recommend Minolta cameras.
3/1/2004 10:59:15 PM
 

7 Reviews