BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Dimage Z2 Digital Camera


Minolta

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Twins E-1
View photos created with this camera

The Dimage Z2 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 11-by-15-inch enlargements
  • GT 10x optical lens system combines with 4x digital zoom for 40x
    total zoom
  • TV-quality movie recording; 1.2-inch super macro mode;
    1.8-second start-up time
  • Store images on Secure Digital (SD) memory cards
  • Powered by AA-size batteries

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 74 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Debbie Scheunemann
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/6/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. I've owned a couple of digital cameras and this is the best so far. The only thing I think could be improved with this camera is the low light features. Low light pics tend to be grainy, but most of my photos are taken in the daylight, so it's not that big of a deal to me.
7/6/2006 9:51:13 PM
 
Wes Phillips

member since: 6/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The Minolta Z2 is a versatile digital point and shoot camera which features 10x optical zoom, extremely close up focusing abilities and 4.0 megapixels. I would recommend this camera to beginners because of its excellent auto focus mode and detailed manual mode. My only dislike about the camera is its tiny LCD scene at 1.5 inches and it small megapixel count. Alternative: Minolta Z6
6/26/2006 8:17:24 PM
 
Kate Downing

member since: 6/24/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love my camera
6/24/2006 11:35:20 PM
 
Arleen A. Barnes

member since: 6/15/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camara, so to me it is the best until I get out and shop around.
6/15/2006 11:19:33 PM
 
Peggy J. C

member since: 5/30/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoy my camera. It is simple to use for basic use and as I learn more about it I can get into using more options that it offers. I am going to try and learn to do the set up manually and see what neat ideas I can come up with!! There is so much to learn!
5/30/2006 11:38:14 AM
 
budi raharja

member since: 5/6/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
My Camera konica minolta z-20..have a good colour and contrast,but it very troublesome with noises.. Standard ISO I can use is between 50-100..more than that,the noise is uncontrolled..
5/6/2006 9:47:42 AM
 
Krishan Kant
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/24/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good powerful camera, with 10 X zoom & 4 M Pixel resolution.
5/1/2006 10:45:52 PM
 
Sara Connaughton

member since: 4/25/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It takes amazing photos when the natural light is good, but in dimly lit areas or inside it isn't the best choice of camera.
4/25/2006 4:45:03 PM
 
Amber  L. King

member since: 3/9/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes excellent outside pictures, but night or inside they are blurry and out of focus. May not be all of these types, maybe mine has a flaw.
4/4/2006 9:53:09 PM
 
Suzanne Saunders
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/7/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love the crisp clear day shots. Fast and easy to use
3/7/2006 3:26:33 AM
 
Robert D. Williams

member since: 2/23/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera!! Works great with simple poses.
2/23/2006 11:18:24 PM
 

First 10 of 74 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Dimage Z2 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.