Camedia D-565 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Marley
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia D-565 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4.0-megapixel resolution for photo-quality enlargements up to 11
    x 14
  • Olympus 3x optical zoom, 4x digital zoom combine for 12x total
    zoom
  • Auto-Connect USB for hassle-free downloading of files from
    camera to computer
  • Store images on xD-Picture Card (16 MB xD included)
  • Powered 2 AA batteries (alkaline included, rechargeable
    recommended)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


9 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Ken Cole
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/7/2005
kcolephotos.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 7:44:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 7:44:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 7:44:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 7:44:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2005 7:44:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have to agree with all the other reviewers that overall, this is a very good camera with excellent features for the price. The images are very sharp and clear, it is compact so it fits in a purse or coat pocket very nicely, seems to have good battery life and does a great job for a "point and shoot". My only complaints are the usual shutter lag that is so common with cameras of this vintage and price. I also have trouble with red colors in bright sunlight. I noticed this in particular taking shots of my red roses in bright sunlight. They turn out splochy pink. Nevertheless, I highly recommend it as it still is a very good value with lots of capability for a moderately priced camera. (Now can I get my new SLR????)
10/12/2005 7:44:49 PM
 
Kim M. Keel 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 2:56:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 2:56:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 2:56:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 2:56:13 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 2:56:13 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like that the camera is small enough to carry in my purse where ever I go. Very easy to use and it takes great picutres.
8/15/2005 2:56:13 PM
 
Stephanie  J. Palermo 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:57:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:57:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:57:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:57:34 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2005 6:57:34 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
it doesnt capture as much color as i would like, but i like all the options it has, and the different settings it has for the kinda of picture you are going to take.
6/6/2005 6:57:34 PM
 
Janet Biersack 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 9:30:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 9:30:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 9:30:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 9:30:45 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 9:30:45 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
i love my camera. It is very good for what i use it for.
3/23/2005 9:30:45 AM
 
Radhakrishna Banavalikar 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 8:14:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 8:14:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 8:14:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 8:14:02 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 8:14:02 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My brother gifted me the most efficient & easy to use digicam in the world. I feel like a pro when I shoot with my Camedia.
3/10/2005 8:14:02 AM
 
Radhakrishna Banavalikar 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 8:10:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 8:10:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 8:10:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 8:10:50 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/10/2005 8:10:50 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
My brother gifted me the most efficient & easy to use digicam in the world. I feel like a pro when I shoot with my Camedia.
3/10/2005 8:10:50 AM
 
Paige Miller
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/31/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 8:02:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 8:02:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 8:02:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 8:02:35 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/1/2004 8:02:35 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Great picture quality, but not a lot of flexibility. I prefer more manual settings. It's also a battery hog! Be sure to get rechargeables if you use this camera.
11/1/2004 8:02:35 AM
 
Yasmin Blancas 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 12:32:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 12:32:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 12:32:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 12:32:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/9/2004 12:32:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a pretty good camera, I just wish I had the chance to get a professional one!... My cam has 4.0 Megapixels.... Ive seen cameras with 6.0! Thats why its good, but there are better.
10/9/2004 12:32:25 PM
 
Barb Callahan 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 6:48:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 6:48:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 6:48:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 6:48:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/13/2004 6:48:31 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very good little camera, easy to use, pictures are very clear and of good quality
2/13/2004 6:48:31 AM
 

9 Reviews  

Buy Camedia D-565 Digital Camera from Amazon.com