Camedia D-360L Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

She loves me
View photos created with this camera

The Camedia D-360L Digital Camera

Allows you to control aperture but not shutter speed.

The D-360L has all the convenient consumer features you need in a filmless digital camera, including a compact, lightweight design, low price, all-glass aspherical lens system, and 2x digital telephoto mode. And thatís just the beginning.

The new autofocus D-360L isn't just an improvement over its predecessor, its a whole new style of entry-level cameraóbecause it has advanced features previously found in only the top-of-the line filmless digital cameras. Features like selectable ISO ratings, exposure compensation, selectable digital ESP matrix, spot metering, auto or preset manual white balance, two compression ratios in Standard Quality mode for more imaging options, and a six-mode automatic flash with a new slow syncro flash.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Lynna Kay M. Parker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/17/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 3:04:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 3:04:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 3:04:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 3:04:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2006 3:04:55 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I enjoyed this camera, it was my second digital camera. It was a good starter camera. The quality of the pictures were great! The negatives ended up outweighing positives for me, though. It was all personal preference issues, except one thing. The thing that drove me crazy was the wait time between pictures before it would take another one. There was a 5-10 second lag! That doesn't work with children that are active, keep that in mind!
5/17/2006 3:04:55 PM
 
Crystal Rogers
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/12/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 10:15:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 10:15:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 10:15:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 10:15:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 10:15:15 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera. Not a lot of options, but a decent 1st camera.
5/13/2006 10:15:15 PM
 
Edelgard L. Rieder 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:05:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:05:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:05:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:05:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/12/2006 11:05:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Considering the number of megapixels this camera takes beautiful pictures. I am impressed also with its underwater performance.
1/12/2006 11:05:38 AM
 
Alison K. Toye 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:54:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:54:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:54:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:54:51 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2005 9:54:51 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Good little starter family camera. My first digital.
11/4/2005 9:54:51 AM
 
Diane Rodgers 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 10:02:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 10:02:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 10:02:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 10:02:01 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 10:02:01 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
No problems with this 1.3 gem. Not high end, but then neither was the price. I've gotten some great shots and I'm definitely sold on the Olympus brand.
7/26/2005 10:02:01 AM
 
Misty Hunt 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 11:47:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 11:47:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 11:47:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 11:47:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 11:47:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great lil 1.3mp ;)
5/17/2005 11:47:58 PM
 
Brad E. Gibson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 3:01:52 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 3:01:52 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 3:01:52 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 3:01:52 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 3:01:52 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This camera has 1.3 megapixels of resolution; I could do much more with a digital camera with 6 megapixels or more. I don't know how it is compared to other digital cameras, but this camera seems to take long to get around to actually taking a picture once you press the button. It takes the picture about one second or two after you press the "take-a-picture" button, unless you press the button halfway and hold it (this locks the focus), then when you're ready to take the picture, you press the button the rest of the way down. However, this still takes 1-2 seconds, and could cause you to miss a good picture, even if you're all ready with the camera and everything. Plus, if you try to lock the focus by pressing the button halfway before the subject comes into the right place so that you can just press it the rest of the way when the subject is in the right place, the focus may lock on something closer or farther away than the subject (that is, if the subject is moving too fast to lock the focus on it, since it takes about a second or two to lock it and the subject may be gone in that amount of time) and the subject may turn out to be blurry. After the camera takes a picture, it takes a while to store it in the data card, depending on the quality of the picture. With the highest quality of pictures, the camera can take over 30 seconds to store one picture, during which time you can't use the camera for anything else. Also, I'm not sure how fast of a shutter speed other digital or normal film cameras have, but I could use a faster speed for many pictures I would like to take. I would also like my camera to be able to use very slow shutter speeds, in case I wanted to take pictures of things like fire in order to catch the movement of the fire for several seconds, and capture all the movement in one picture to make a neat effect. I also wish my camera had a zoom function, so that I wouldn't have to get so close to something to take a picture of it. Especially if I want to take a picture of something in, say, someone's yard that would otherwise require me to be close to it to get a good picture of it, and I don't want to have to ask them if I can take a picture of whatever is in their yard but I don't want to just walk into their yard and take a picture. Despite all of the above, I still very much enjoy using my digital camera (it is actually my family's) and can still take decent pictures with it, without having to use rocket science.
5/9/2005 3:01:52 AM
 
Carol Hayes 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 8:14:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 8:14:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 8:14:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 8:14:44 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2005 8:14:44 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like this camera because the pictures have turn out well for me. I would like a newer one of the same brand. The zoom is not very good. But it is easy to use the camera. I hope to getting one of the new cameras with changing lens but they are still price high.
4/24/2005 8:14:44 PM
 
Janine N. Venezia 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 6:52:20 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 6:52:20 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 6:52:20 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 6:52:20 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/23/2005 6:52:20 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
I've already replaced this camera
3/23/2005 6:52:20 PM
 
Susan Verberg 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 3:35:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 3:35:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 3:35:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 3:35:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 3:35:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
good camera, little low on the res. but it's already five years old
2/9/2005 3:35:37 PM
 
Misty Gray 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 3:45:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 3:45:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 3:45:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 3:45:13 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2005 3:45:13 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Fantastic camera. Great quality. Could be a little more compact.
2/2/2005 3:45:13 PM
 

First 10 of 25 Reviews  (see all user reviews)