BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


MZ-60 35mm SLR Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

russian roulette
View photos created with this camera

The MZ-60 35mm SLR Camera


Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Graham J. Pelley

member since: 3/31/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is the first SLR I have owned so I don't really have anything to compare to. I love this camera, I have recently upgraded the lense (28mm-105mm f3.2 - 4.5) from the one that it came with and it is much sharper. One draw back could be the TTL meter...I know the Rebel series has an easier to view meter, and shows the different steps better in the viewfinder.
3/31/2006 12:26:32 AM
 
Jay D. Davies

member since: 10/24/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
A great starter SLR that still has all the point and shoot features. Great value!
11/9/2005 7:07:11 PM
 
Gary T. Hughes
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/2/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
well i love it its not the best but i like it its my first real camera and i can take good photos with it the thing i dont like a about it is it not digital
11/2/2005 8:22:35 PM
 
Lyssa Van Baalen

member since: 6/11/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
easy to use and understand excellent quality
6/11/2005 10:28:38 PM
 
Bernadette E. Williams

member since: 9/22/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its easy to use and Im comfortable using it!
5/11/2005 10:30:52 AM
 
Margaret Sikora

member since: 4/8/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
Good camera but only had it two years before it failed.
5/1/2005 4:36:53 AM
 
Lee Mrs Merrington

member since: 3/23/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I started off using a 'happy'snappy' Ricoh, I then moved up to a pre-Noah's Arc Ricoh KR10, which was trusty and (overly) sturdy but unreliable due to its age. the weight also became a problem. Now, my Pentax is light weight and semi automatic, as good as new and professional looking. I do miss my manual aperture setting though. The stand-out grip is very comfotable, and manual focussing is smooth and easy with the standard lens it came with. My 100-300mm marco Sigma lense is a little heavy for it though and I am somewhat paranoid that it might damage the clips inside.
3/23/2005 6:05:18 AM
 
Paul Sikora

member since: 2/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The camera is good for a beginner to start with but I have had a few problems with film auto rewind and I feel the photos are not as clear as my very old Practika or Fujica SLR's
2/19/2005 11:56:36 PM
 
Paul Sikora

member since: 2/18/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
The camera is good for a beginner to start with but I have had a few problems with film auto rewind and I feel the photos are not as clear as my very old Practika or Fujica SLR's
2/19/2005 11:56:10 PM
 
Marc Wijngaarde

member since: 9/9/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
It's my first SLR so yes I liek this one as I do not have any other to comapre it with. It's easy to use, the setting are easily set. Weights light, handling is good. The negative is that the aperture and shutterspeed value are not shown through the lens, only in the display on top of the camera. This is not really handy when using the camera as light meter or when you are metering different 'zones" of the subject you want to photograph. So next time I will definately check this in a new camera, however as a starter camera I think it is very good camera.
9/9/2004 2:09:02 AM
 
Ken Huang

member since: 8/27/2004
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
The camera was a very basic camera it as all the feature the beginner needed if you consider to become more advance amaeture consider a better camera body. There are some problem with this camera the most obvious one is the shutter is too loud which is a distraction when try to photograph say bird or pets can scare them away and the rewinding of film is too extremely loud compare to other camera. The main reason i brought this camera was the fact was one of the cheapest at that moment plus it give two lens. Overall this camera is not bad for beginner but if u thinking to become more advance user consider a better body
8/28/2004 11:14:56 PM
 

First 10 of 16 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.