Cyber-shot DSC-P71 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Decade Rosary
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P71 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create prints up to
    11 x 14
  • Autofocus lens with 3x optical/2x digital (6x total) zoom
  • Included 16 MB Memory Stick holds 16 images at default settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses 2 AA batteries (rechargeables included)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


55 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Simon Stanford 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 4:31:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 4:31:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 4:31:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 4:31:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 4:31:46 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A great camera for snap shots and "point and shoot". It creates good images, and has some flexibility with settings. However, there is no way to adjust shutter speed, apature and focus manually.
3/15/2006 4:31:46 AM
 
Stella Franklin 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 10:23:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 10:23:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 10:23:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 10:23:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 10:23:14 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Small neat and very compact
2/22/2006 10:23:14 AM
 
Tim Poitevin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/5/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 10:38:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 10:38:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 10:38:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 10:38:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 10:38:42 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first digital camera. It served it's purpose on many occasions, like my vacation to the South of France, or the Bloedel Gardens in Bainbridge Island, WA. It was great for a beginner, took sharp photos, and certainly performed better than any P&S camera I've owned since. I'll miss her, but she's been passed down to my sister as I look to purchase my first dSLR! (Feb 2006)
2/5/2006 10:38:42 PM
 
Lawrence Kinnaird 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:04:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:04:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:04:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:04:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:04:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like everything about this camera if you set it up right you get perfect results.
2/1/2006 7:04:58 PM
 
Michael S. Green 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 9:59:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 9:59:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 9:59:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 9:59:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 9:59:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera.I've had it for four years and really like it. I would like to have more mega pixels and less of a lag time between shots.
12/26/2005 9:59:51 PM
 
william r. Elsbury 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:27:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:27:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:27:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:27:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:27:59 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I find this camera very good, however I wish the trip button was more sensitive to use.. I cant think of anything else I dont like about it. bill elsbury
12/15/2005 1:27:59 PM
 
Adam Pearson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:45:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:45:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:45:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:45:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:45:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have been very pleased with the camera. It is portable and takes surprisingly good photos for a 3.2MP P&S camera. It is especially well suited for greens in full light. It is also very durable. I have abused it quite a bit without it giving me any difficulty.
12/9/2005 10:45:58 PM
 
Pete J. Drummond 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:04:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:04:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:04:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:04:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:04:30 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love it! It does the job.
11/15/2005 11:04:30 AM
 
Dianna P 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 7:10:05 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 7:10:05 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 7:10:05 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 7:10:05 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 7:10:05 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Likes: It is very good at capturing color correctly. Dislikes: Not as good at macro shots as I would like.
11/13/2005 7:10:05 PM
 
Katrina M. Drennen 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:03:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:03:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:03:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:03:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:03:03 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is great for beginners but i wounldn't suggest it for taking pictures professionally! Does great at still shots!
11/11/2005 7:03:03 PM
 
Laura D. Peeples 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 5:45:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 5:45:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 5:45:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 5:45:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 5:45:08 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
The camera is okay but the actual picture takes after the moment has passed. Once you press the butten to take the picture and it flashes green the picture takes about 7 seconds later. It is my first and only digital camera. I am looking into upgrading. Very soon.
11/8/2005 5:45:08 PM
 
Paulette Slaght 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 6:06:39 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 6:06:39 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 6:06:39 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 6:06:39 PM 0.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 6:06:39 PM
Rating: 0.5 out of 5
I was truly disappointed in the sony camera. The pix were contantly too blue, too pink or too yellow. Could have been my error. Not sure. But I just purchased a new camera and can't wait to begin using it.
10/15/2005 6:06:39 PM
 
Justin M. Roberts 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 7:10:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 7:10:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 7:10:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 7:10:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/24/2005 7:10:01 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It has always done well but it leaves you wanting more. It would be great to have a better zoom and and some better features.
9/24/2005 7:10:01 PM
 
Matt Baguss 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:22:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:22:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:22:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:22:43 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 10:22:43 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
My first digital camera, I don't leave home without it.
8/10/2005 10:22:43 AM
 
Lisa J. Triolo 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 5:50:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 5:50:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 5:50:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 5:50:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/30/2005 5:50:04 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my camera although would love to upgrade the resolution and zoom. I love the sony ease of plugging into my sony tv and computer to look at my images. My camera is easier to view images from than anyone I know!!!!
7/30/2005 5:50:04 AM
 
Sara G. Neal
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/16/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 12:41:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 12:41:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 12:41:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 12:41:50 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/23/2005 12:41:50 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
It's a pretty decent small camera. However, it is only 3.2 megapixels.
7/23/2005 12:41:50 PM
 
Jermaine A. Beckley 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:55:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:55:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:55:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:55:32 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2005 4:55:32 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Started out as a good camera, but I guess after dropping it a few times it made the highest quality images look horrible.
7/3/2005 4:55:32 PM
 
Karen l. Monte
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/10/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 5:45:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 5:45:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 5:45:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 5:45:55 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/17/2005 5:45:55 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera, it is easy to use, lightweight. Plenty of options for pictures.
5/17/2005 5:45:55 PM
 
David B. Williams 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 3:43:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 3:43:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 3:43:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 3:43:52 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/3/2005 3:43:52 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
The clarity is awesome, but I would like to be able to zoom a little more.
5/3/2005 3:43:52 PM
 
Kathleen Turner 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 8:56:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 8:56:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 8:56:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 8:56:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2005 8:56:03 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Sony Cybershot is a great first digital camera and I still carry it in my purse
4/13/2005 8:56:03 PM
 
John  F. Lemmer 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 5:04:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 5:04:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 5:04:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 5:04:59 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/8/2005 5:04:59 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i have many camera's but i love the point and shoot clairity of the cybershot camera
3/8/2005 5:04:59 AM
 
bridget gaffin 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 1:07:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 1:07:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 1:07:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 1:07:47 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2005 1:07:47 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have no complaints at all with this camera.I would suggest it to anyone. It produces good quality pictures and is easy to use.
2/9/2005 1:07:47 PM
 
Donna Angevine 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:21:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:21:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:21:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:21:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/13/2005 6:21:28 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I just love this camera it takes excellent shot even though it is 3.2 meg
1/13/2005 6:21:28 PM
 
Sander De Vries 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 12:22:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 12:22:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 12:22:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 12:22:35 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/11/2005 12:22:35 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For snapshots! Possibly great pictures.
1/11/2005 12:22:35 PM
 
Miki A. Allen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2005 7:18:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2005 7:18:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2005 7:18:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2005 7:18:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/4/2005 7:18:18 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera was purchased 2002 Christmas ,and it still works great,but in the next couple of months I will be getting the newer version Sony cybershot
1/4/2005 7:18:18 PM
 
JERROLD SIMMS 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 10:44:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 10:44:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 10:44:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 10:44:27 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 10:44:27 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
PAID 100.00 FOR IT NEW LOVE IT BUT NO AUDIO BUT STILL TAKE GREAT PICS, VERY EASY TO USE.
10/4/2004 10:44:27 PM
 
David A. H. Doherty 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 6:55:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 6:55:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 6:55:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 6:55:28 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2004 6:55:28 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The 8 is for the sony DSC-P71, which is very very good. Quality of photos good ease of use good and a fantastic menue which allows for flexibility. The DIMAGE Z3 I only got 3 days ago the menue is not as good as sony`s. software not really good neck strap too short.Display and zoom qite good but am still testing
9/1/2004 6:55:28 PM
 
Joel M. Hager 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 10:33:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 10:33:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 10:33:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 10:33:04 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2004 10:33:04 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i love my camera, i am a beginner and this camera is a great first camera....although i would love to get something better...anyone have any suggestions?
7/21/2004 10:33:04 AM
 
Nellie Melendez-Dean 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2004 10:17:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2004 10:17:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2004 10:17:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2004 10:17:33 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/9/2004 10:17:33 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Take great shots and easy to use.
7/9/2004 10:17:33 AM
 
will lemmer 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2004 5:18:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2004 5:18:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2004 5:18:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2004 5:18:47 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2004 5:18:47 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
awsome could use a better zoom but otherwise AWESOME
6/28/2004 5:18:47 AM
 
Dawn M. Greene 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 2:21:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 2:21:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 2:21:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 2:21:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/16/2004 2:21:04 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is great for a beginner /amateur such as myself. I plan to upgrade soon as I have really taken an interest in digital photography.
6/16/2004 2:21:04 PM
 
Michael Smithey 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 11:41:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 11:41:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 11:41:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 11:41:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2004 11:41:40 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is basically a entry level camera that is very user friendly and very durable.
5/23/2004 11:41:40 PM
 
Karen l. Monte
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/10/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 10:30:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 10:30:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 10:30:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 10:30:54 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2004 10:30:54 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera, it is easy to use and is a lot of fun!!
4/1/2004 10:30:54 AM
 
Angel  L. Jimenez 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2004 12:41:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2004 12:41:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2004 12:41:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2004 12:41:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/4/2004 12:41:04 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is a good camera with good quality but now I have a new one that is 5.0 megs and it is miuch better.
2/4/2004 12:41:04 PM
 
Paula R. Baines 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 5:56:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 5:56:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 5:56:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 5:56:04 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/3/2004 5:56:04 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
for a beginner just starting out in digital. It takes quality prints. I am very pleased. All photos in my album were taken with this camera. I will be investing a digital slr Canon Rebel this winter as I will be pursuing a photojournalistic assignments. The Cybershot is light and easy to use. For people looking for a simple digital for family picture taking. This camera is wonderful.
2/3/2004 5:56:04 PM
 
Steve Anley 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 9:07:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 9:07:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 9:07:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 9:07:17 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2004 9:07:17 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Very happy... excellent camera.
1/17/2004 9:07:17 PM
 
Larry N. Hogeboom 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 2:20:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 2:20:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 2:20:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 2:20:24 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/22/2003 2:20:24 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent camera. Only gripe I have about it is the battery duration.
12/22/2003 2:20:24 PM
 
Timothy M. Wieland 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 4:47:15 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 4:47:15 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 4:47:15 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 4:47:15 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2003 4:47:15 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Limited low light capabilities (lighting/night shots)
11/6/2003 4:47:15 AM
 
Dale Matthies 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 3:58:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 3:58:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 3:58:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 3:58:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2003 3:58:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I'm still learning about the camera and its many features. Extreme closeups are still a bit blurry, but I'm getting better.
10/27/2003 3:58:22 PM
 
Michael  Greer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 4:02:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 4:02:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 4:02:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 4:02:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/23/2003 4:02:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
great small point and shoot.. doens't save in tiff or raw so you lose with jpeg compression
10/23/2003 4:02:51 PM
 
Judy L. Valadao
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/17/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 9:26:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 9:26:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 9:26:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 9:26:21 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/17/2003 9:26:21 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use and the results are clear pictures that print out great!
10/17/2003 9:26:21 AM
 
Elizabeth Poulsen 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2003 10:43:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2003 10:43:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2003 10:43:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2003 10:43:31 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/12/2003 10:43:31 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
very nice camera, hard to show depth at times
10/12/2003 10:43:31 AM
 
Gary Dobbs 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2003 8:02:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2003 8:02:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2003 8:02:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2003 8:02:29 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/2/2003 8:02:29 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Only 3.2MP but a good user menu and great pics.
10/2/2003 8:02:29 PM
 
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2003 5:56:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2003 5:56:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2003 5:56:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2003 5:56:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/21/2003 5:56:48 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
i THINK THIS A GREAT CAMERA FOR SOMEONE WHO DOESNT NEED A PRO ONE. IT HAS ALMOST EVERYTHING
9/21/2003 5:56:48 PM
 
Maral Urkumyan
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/8/2003
Contact Maral
Maral's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 8:28:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 8:28:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 8:28:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 8:28:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/10/2003 8:28:36 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great little camera but flexibility in exposure settings could have been a great addition.
9/10/2003 8:28:36 PM
 
Teresa C. Dail 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:49:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:49:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:49:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:49:28 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/2/2003 8:49:28 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I would like more zoom but I love everything else. I have taken so many pictures since I went digital but the rumors have reach my ears about a digital body that I could buy for my Nikon lenses.....lol.....hang in there baby....I'm gonna make money from these cameras one day...you'll see....lol
9/2/2003 8:49:28 PM
 
Thomas Iverson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/4/2001
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:24:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:24:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:24:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:24:16 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/1/2003 7:24:16 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A wonderful point and shoot digital camera. Excellent pictures and easy to use.
9/1/2003 7:24:16 PM
 
Harriet H. Simmons 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 12:49:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 12:49:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 12:49:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 12:49:09 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2003 12:49:09 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera and the pictures it takes
7/24/2003 12:49:09 PM
 
Angela L. Anderson 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 10:54:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 10:54:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 10:54:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 10:54:41 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2003 10:54:41 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i love my camera.. it usually takes pretty good pictures and has lots of options, but i know there are also better cameras out there.
7/16/2003 10:54:41 AM
 
Jo Davidhizar 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 8:36:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 8:36:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 8:36:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 8:36:40 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/15/2003 8:36:40 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great resolution. And fairly easy to use.
7/15/2003 8:36:40 PM
 
Monika Kashatus 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 3:47:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 3:47:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 3:47:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 3:47:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/8/2003 3:47:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The Pictures always come out beautyful and clear.Sincerly Monika Kashatus
7/8/2003 3:47:35 AM
 
Eugene Feygin 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:38:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:38:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:38:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:38:39 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 7:38:39 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
great camera for still pictures, but for action it's pretty bad.
7/2/2003 7:38:39 PM
 
Carol Ann Newman 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 6:34:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 6:34:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 6:34:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 6:34:57 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/2/2003 6:34:57 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
What l like about this camera you can shoot images in coloured or black & white.It's a very good camera for printing 8X10's
7/2/2003 6:34:57 PM
 
Morgan Kennedy 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 6:50:51 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 6:50:51 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 6:50:51 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 6:50:51 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2003 6:50:51 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
A good camera with nice features (for my first camera), but it always seems to make pictures blurry when they are action shots, no matter where I focus (I photograph horses in action), especially if I use it indoors under flourescent lighting.
6/28/2003 6:50:51 PM
 
Jacqueline M. Lenox 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:11:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:11:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:11:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:11:27 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/19/2003 8:11:27 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good color and clarity for a point and shoot. Like the 3.2 pix
6/19/2003 8:11:27 AM
 

55 Reviews  

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P71 Digital Camera from Amazon.com