Cyber-shot DSC-P71 Digital Camera


Sony

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

Decade Rosary
View photos created with this camera

The Cyber-shot DSC-P71 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3-megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create prints up to
    11 x 14
  • Autofocus lens with 3x optical/2x digital (6x total) zoom
  • Included 16 MB Memory Stick holds 16 images at default settings
  • Connects with PCs and Macs via USB port
  • Uses 2 AA batteries (rechargeables included)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 55 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Simon Stanford 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 4:31:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 4:31:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 4:31:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 4:31:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 4:31:46 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
A great camera for snap shots and "point and shoot". It creates good images, and has some flexibility with settings. However, there is no way to adjust shutter speed, apature and focus manually.
3/15/2006 4:31:46 AM
 
Stella Franklin 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 10:23:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 10:23:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 10:23:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 10:23:14 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/22/2006 10:23:14 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Small neat and very compact
2/22/2006 10:23:14 AM
 
Tim Poitevin
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/5/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 10:38:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 10:38:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 10:38:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 10:38:42 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/5/2006 10:38:42 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My first digital camera. It served it's purpose on many occasions, like my vacation to the South of France, or the Bloedel Gardens in Bainbridge Island, WA. It was great for a beginner, took sharp photos, and certainly performed better than any P&S camera I've owned since. I'll miss her, but she's been passed down to my sister as I look to purchase my first dSLR! (Feb 2006)
2/5/2006 10:38:42 PM
 
Lawrence Kinnaird 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:04:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:04:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:04:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:04:58 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/1/2006 7:04:58 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like everything about this camera if you set it up right you get perfect results.
2/1/2006 7:04:58 PM
 
Michael S. Green 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 9:59:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 9:59:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 9:59:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 9:59:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2005 9:59:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera.I've had it for four years and really like it. I would like to have more mega pixels and less of a lag time between shots.
12/26/2005 9:59:51 PM
 
william r. Elsbury 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:27:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:27:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:27:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:27:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/15/2005 1:27:59 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I find this camera very good, however I wish the trip button was more sensitive to use.. I cant think of anything else I dont like about it. bill elsbury
12/15/2005 1:27:59 PM
 
Adam Pearson 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:45:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:45:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:45:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:45:58 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/9/2005 10:45:58 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have been very pleased with the camera. It is portable and takes surprisingly good photos for a 3.2MP P&S camera. It is especially well suited for greens in full light. It is also very durable. I have abused it quite a bit without it giving me any difficulty.
12/9/2005 10:45:58 PM
 
Pete J. Drummond 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:04:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:04:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:04:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:04:30 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/15/2005 11:04:30 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love it! It does the job.
11/15/2005 11:04:30 AM
 
Dianna P 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 7:10:05 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 7:10:05 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 7:10:05 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 7:10:05 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/13/2005 7:10:05 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Likes: It is very good at capturing color correctly. Dislikes: Not as good at macro shots as I would like.
11/13/2005 7:10:05 PM
 
Katrina M. Drennen 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:03:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:03:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:03:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:03:03 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/11/2005 7:03:03 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
This camera is great for beginners but i wounldn't suggest it for taking pictures professionally! Does great at still shots!
11/11/2005 7:03:03 PM
 
Laura D. Peeples 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 5:45:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 5:45:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 5:45:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 5:45:08 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2005 5:45:08 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
The camera is okay but the actual picture takes after the moment has passed. Once you press the butten to take the picture and it flashes green the picture takes about 7 seconds later. It is my first and only digital camera. I am looking into upgrading. Very soon.
11/8/2005 5:45:08 PM
 

First 10 of 55 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Cyber-shot DSC-P71 Digital Camera from Amazon.com