N60/F60 SLR Camera


Nikon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs


View photos created with this camera

The N60/F60 SLR Camera

Feature Highlights

  • Easy access to camera controls with new exposure mode select dial
  • General Purpose Program for simple point and shoot operation
  • Vari Programs for automatic control with personal control
  • Activates Continuous Servo AF and Focus Tracking
  • Comprehensive exposure modes to flex your photographic skills:
    • Manual
    • Aperture Priority
    • Shutter Priority
    • Auto-Multi Program
  • 6 segment, 3D Matrix Metering for superior results - even in difficult light conditions
  • Powerful 28mm built-in speedlight provides for Matrix Balanced Fill-Flash, Red-Eye Reduction and Slow Sync for outstanding flash pictures under low light conditions
  • Built-in AF Assist Illuminator for when ambient light is insufficient for autofocusing
  • Focus Tracking for moving subjects
  • Long Time Exposures

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 53 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
SUCHISMITA  ROY 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 2:18:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 2:18:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 2:18:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 2:18:36 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 2:18:36 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
GOOD LENS, BODY, HANDY, VIEW FINDER
2/9/2006 2:18:36 AM
 
Raneil A. Ibay 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 10:05:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 10:05:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 10:05:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 10:05:56 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 10:05:56 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A good camera. Light, easy to use, has automatic settings as well as manual.
12/8/2005 10:05:56 PM
 
Chris Eller 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 6:54:33 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 6:54:33 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 6:54:33 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 6:54:33 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/8/2005 6:54:33 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Consumer body that is lacking several key features (DOF preview, PC socket, viewfinder shutter) but it is a Nikon and is not bad to learn with or have as a backup.
12/8/2005 6:54:33 PM
 
Shane Elliott 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 3:34:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 3:34:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 3:34:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 3:34:31 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/5/2005 3:34:31 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
the N60 was my second auto focus camera, the first being a N2020. and I love it, it does everything I want it to. it is easy to use, I have misplaced my instruction book but with my knowledge of cameras I can figure most everything out on it.
12/5/2005 3:34:31 PM
 
david W. stuido 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 4:25:31 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 4:25:31 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 4:25:31 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 4:25:31 PM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/19/2005 4:25:31 PM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
the nikon n60 will take pitcure good on reqular lens only but when I want to close up to object with 80mm-200mm nikon af to take pitcure of bugs they are so little on grass the bug see clear in view of lens that good part but when it is time to develope film its blurr no see but all green and black color thats weird the next one i used on lens was 14mm-25mm nikon af its wide lens so i took pitcure of building of texas tower its bank building so its clear view this time i can see but not close enough i was about 5 feet from building and its seems so far off in pitcure is it the len doing it or the camera doing it or the setting i am set it up wrong??
9/19/2005 4:25:31 PM
 
Rae M. Bage 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:33:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:33:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:33:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:33:58 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/10/2005 6:33:58 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I would recommend this camera as a general purpose. I have had this camera for 6 years and I must say that it has been beaten and abused but is still kicking!
8/10/2005 6:33:58 PM
 
Allison Troutman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/23/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 6:01:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 6:01:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 6:01:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 6:01:22 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/23/2005 6:01:22 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this old standby. It's the perfect weight in my hands and a comfortable/stable grip. Very easy to use.
6/23/2005 6:01:22 AM
 
Mark C. Mulder 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 2:05:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 2:05:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 2:05:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 2:05:37 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2005 2:05:37 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
a great beginner autfocus SLR. my first real camera. bought in 1999.
4/23/2005 2:05:37 PM
 
Maribel Cintas 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 1:48:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 1:48:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 1:48:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 1:48:07 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/22/2005 1:48:07 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I have this camera since 1999, and with the progress of digital, it was a little bit left, cause I buyed a Coolpix 5700.But I prefer to make photos wit F-60,cause itīs a very Trustworthy camera and I enjoy making photos with it.
4/22/2005 1:48:07 AM
 
Aleem M. Shah 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 7:17:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 7:17:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 7:17:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 7:17:25 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2005 7:17:25 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It has given me fairly satisfactory results so far!
3/27/2005 7:17:25 AM
 
Satya  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 6:37:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 6:37:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 6:37:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 6:37:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2005 6:37:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Good camera for beginers
3/6/2005 6:37:45 PM
 

First 10 of 53 Reviews  (see all user reviews)