Camedia C-350 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Bigger than Words
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Brian Auer 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 7:42:14 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 7:42:14 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 7:42:14 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 7:42:14 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/9/2006 7:42:14 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It was okay at the time, but not very good by today's standards.
6/9/2006 7:42:14 PM
 
Maxine L. Bomareto 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 7:20:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 7:20:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 7:20:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 7:20:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2006 7:20:06 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
too complicated
4/12/2006 7:20:06 PM
 
Tijana Djuranovic
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/18/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:13:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:13:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:13:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:13:38 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2006 7:13:38 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am satisfied with my Olympus Camedia C-350 considering it is a small and cheap camera. It can make quality photos even though it is slow.
1/18/2006 7:13:38 PM
 
Evi Siafaka 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 2:52:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 2:52:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 2:52:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 2:52:48 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/26/2005 2:52:48 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
I bought my camera about 2 years ago.I didn't really think it through because i was only 16 or maybe 17.I don't regret it though because it proved to be a good camera.I trust OLYMPUS a lot.The only thing I don't like about my cam is that it takes too long to capture a photo after you press it.It doesn't focus fast enough which is really annoying.Besides that I'm quite happy with my choice,although I would buy a bridge camera as soon as I got the chance.
11/26/2005 2:52:48 PM
 
Matt Breimer 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 4:37:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 4:37:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 4:37:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 4:37:54 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/27/2005 4:37:54 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good clear picture, simple and easy to use
10/27/2005 4:37:54 PM
 
Tracey Anderson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/2/2005
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 1:11:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 1:11:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 1:11:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 1:11:34 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/2/2005 1:11:34 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The Olympus C350 is a very good camera for beginners who have just turned to digital. Found it fairly easy to use and understand. Now i've got used to it you find yourself thinking of buying a camera with more pixels to get a clearer picture.Thers only one thing i don't like about it is that when i use the digital screen it doesn't take long to eat up the batteries.
8/2/2005 1:11:34 PM
 
Laila Lauritzen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 12:41:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 12:41:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 12:41:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 12:41:18 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 12:41:18 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is handy easy to use and very good picture. The zoom is a little to small.
7/1/2005 12:41:18 AM
 
Olga Prinku
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/27/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 5:22:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 5:22:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 5:22:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 5:22:05 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2005 5:22:05 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Doesn't have manual controls
5/27/2005 5:22:05 AM
 
Sanja Cvetković 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 5:46:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 5:46:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 5:46:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 5:46:29 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/8/2005 5:46:29 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The flash isn't good enough, the contrast of the photos is to low..
5/8/2005 5:46:29 PM
 
Lee Hui Ling 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2005 11:50:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2005 11:50:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2005 11:50:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2005 11:50:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/28/2005 11:50:50 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's a good camera for normal usage. It has served me well. The only disadvantage of this camera is that the memory card (XD) is expensive and not so easy to get as the others. I don't really like the slow shutter as you can't ge tto modify how slow you want the shutter to be so images turned out really blur despite how steady your hands can get. It's a good family camera for normal photo taking
2/28/2005 11:50:50 PM
 
Sarina Cook
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/28/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 5:36:26 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 5:36:26 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 5:36:26 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 5:36:26 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/20/2004 5:36:26 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
This was my first digital camera (which has since been retired). Purchased over three years ago. I remember it fondly. Extremely easy to use, produced nice shots. Slow, not enough functionality.
7/20/2004 5:36:26 AM
 

First 10 of 14 Reviews  (see all user reviews)