EF 24-85mm f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Lenses : Zoom Lenses

The EF 24-85mm f/3.5-4.5 USM Lens

Features:

  • Construction: 15 elements in 12 groups
  • Angle of View: (35mm format) 84 - 28
  • Minimum Aperture: f/22-32
  • Minimum Focusing Distance: 1.64 ft. (0.5 m)
  • Shooting Distance Range: 4.9/11.5 ft. (1.5 m/3.5 m) to infinity
  • Filter Size: 67mm
  • Function: AF, AE operation, Auto Aperture, Full Aperture Metering, Manual Focus also possible
  • Diaphragm: Electromagnetic Diaphragm (EMD)
  • Coating: Super Spectra
  • Length: 2 3/4" (69.5mm)
  • Weight: 13.3 oz (380g)
  • Lens Hood: EW-73


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Darren Deans 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2007 9:51:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2007 9:51:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2007 9:51:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2007 9:51:05 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/8/2007 9:51:05 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is a great lens, it matched my 24-105 for sharpness weighs nothing and cost very little, itís Canons best kept secret! Perfect for travel photography.
4/8/2007 9:51:05 AM
 
Jeff Sherriff 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 1:21:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 1:21:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 1:21:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 1:21:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 1:21:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this lens. All but a couple of the photos I have framed and hung on my wall were taken with it. It is also tougher than it looks and feels -- it has been dropped on rocks, road and dirt and still keeps on giving terrific results. Highly recommended!
6/15/2005 1:21:03 PM
 
Marcellino P 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2004 1:07:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2004 1:07:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2004 1:07:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2004 1:07:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2004 1:07:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The only fast lens (Ultra sonic motor) that is very good and affordable, advised by most pro. I use it on my canon elan 7.
6/18/2004 1:07:30 AM
 
Marcellino P 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2004 1:06:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2004 1:06:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2004 1:06:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2004 1:06:38 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/18/2004 1:06:38 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
The only fast lens (Ultra sonic motor) that is very good and affordable, advised by most pro. I use it on my canon elan 7.
6/18/2004 1:06:38 AM
 

4 Reviews