BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


OM-G/OM-20 SLR Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Manual Focus SLR Cameras

Adri
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


7 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Karen E. Hayward-King

member since: 11/21/2008
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I recently bought an OM-G . I'm a complete beginner in the world of SLR photography and have found this camera to be ideal to learn with.

11/21/2008 7:48:42 AM
 
James Alber

member since: 2/24/2007
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I received my OM-G as a Christmas present from my father in 1985 when I was just 12 years old! I was very interested in photography, and wanted my very own SLR camera.

It's a fairly simple camera to use, IF you understand the basics of film photography; shutter speed settings, apature settins, etc. My dad taught me the basics, and I have learned a lot just by trial and error.

I've never had a single problem with the camera. It has always worked fine since the day it was new, and I have taken some amazing pictures with it over the years. The Zuiko 50mm 1.8 lens is extremely sharp and clear. I also have a Vivitar 28-105 zoom, Vivitar 80-200 zoom, and Panagor 100-300 tele-zoom for this camera. There are still many lenses and accessories available for these cameras on ebay, or various camera websites.

2/24/2007 4:06:08 PM
 
Jimmy Stivers

member since: 1/27/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good SLR camera, but I like digital more.
2/10/2006 12:59:25 PM
 
Carol M. Yarde

member since: 5/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It is very old, over 25 yrs. The macro lens is new, bought from a web site. I am very satisfied with it. This camera was packed away for a long time without being used, very surprised it still works quite well. Still have the original tripod for it. Problem is these cameras can get heavy in your hand after taking 4 rolls of pictures. I like this camera more now since I've been practicing photography.
5/24/2005 9:42:34 AM
 
Kelly J. Shiver

member since: 7/12/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is 20 years old and it is like an old shoe. I'm just comfortable with it. There is nothing special about it but it does take good pictures.
7/13/2004 7:44:34 AM
 
Melissa A. Perez

member since: 2/15/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This Camera seems to be really great but I am trying to learn how to use it... it is very un predictable since I do not get the right settings ever... but hopefully I will do better after I receive my Sony Cybershot 717 this week....
2/15/2004 2:11:52 PM
 
Laura J. Terry

member since: 2/2/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Tha OLmpus OMG has been very nice to work with, I like that it has a manual setting as well as automatic, and it's not very complicated real easy to use.
2/2/2004 10:11:19 AM
 

7 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.