BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


PowerShot S10 Digital Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Covered By a Rain...
View photos created with this camera

The PowerShot S10 Digital Camera

The Canon PowerShot is an amazingly small, 2.1MP, 2X zoom digital camera. It has an extremely compact design, with a volume of 247 cc and a weight of about 270 grams. For extra portability the full flat and stylish body adopts a retractable zoom lens that extends out from the camera only when shooting.

Fully compatible with Type I and Type II compact flash memory cards, it also supports the 340MB IBM Microdrive. Plus, it features a high resolution, low distortion, all-glass aspherical Canon 2X zoom lens as well as a built-in flash, 2X/4X digital zoom, new Omni Selector, selectable ISO up to 400, and much more! What's more,the PowerShot S10 is equipped with a 2.11 megapixel 1/2" Charge-Coupled Device (CCD). Captured images feature a high resolution of up to 1600 x 1200 pixels.

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 21 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Lara Del Pino

member since: 12/29/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I am new to this camera but love it so far.
12/29/2005 7:44:44 PM
 
Chad Stewart
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 12/6/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great Camera to get into Digital Photography with. Only 3.2mp so it was rather limiting for print sizes and cropping options. I liked everything it did though, Color was great, a little bit of lag time, In all though very happy with it. Only problem was I wore it out :) Thats gotta be a good sign haha
12/8/2005 5:34:12 PM
 
Johan N. Damm

member since: 10/26/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
One of the first Canon digital cameras. Excellent for dig pics.
10/27/2005 4:45:54 AM
 
Kimberly Ann Billings

member since: 8/1/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
It's alright for point and shoot. However, the shutter lag was very irritating.
9/28/2005 8:19:44 AM
 
Nicola L. McAndrew

member since: 9/20/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like that you can take black and white shots or colour!
9/20/2005 10:31:56 AM
 
Deanna J. Weed

member since: 5/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
There is nothing I don't like about it........the Zoom is awesome
5/27/2005 5:15:53 PM
 
Anette Mossbacher
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 10/21/2004
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
The batterie is very fast empty.
4/20/2005 2:55:15 AM
 
Victoria E. Watkins

member since: 4/4/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like the fact that my camera has a 10x optical zoom lens. That was very important to me when buying a digital camera. I like the view screen on the back of the camera, especially the fact that it pivots. That is very convenient. The only thing I do not really like about my digital camera is it's size and weight. It is a little bit bigger than I would have liked.
4/4/2005 5:04:53 PM
 
Karen Walzer
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I've been taking pictures for years with an instant 35mm camera. My Canon PowerShot takes great pictures but at first I was overwhelmed with all the various options it offers. As I learn more about it I'm becoming more comfortable and enjoying it more.
2/24/2005 7:23:13 PM
 
Brie S. Washuck
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/22/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
My camera has been very easy and enjoyable to use. The colours always come out vibrant. The only area I seem to have trouble with on occasion is focusing.
2/22/2005 3:31:12 AM
 
Cole Zdenek

member since: 11/11/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first camera I ever bought. I needed one for my travel experiences as I am studying abroad in England. Love the digital capabilites, 10x optical zoom is fantastic. Takes really well photographs, but thats coming from a beginners standpoint. Has an Image Stabilizer that comes in handy when zoomed in close. Overall I am very pleased.
11/11/2004 11:02:44 AM
 

First 10 of 21 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.