BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Exilim EX-Z4 Digital Camera


Casio

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

9-16-2001 WTC sit...
View photos created with this camera

The Exilim EX-Z4  Digital Camera

Features:


  • 4-megapixel resolution for photo-quality 11 x 14-sized
    enlargements
  • 3x optical zoom lens; audio playback and voice recording
  • 2-inch color LCD screen; 0.01-second shutter lag; built-in lens
    cover
  • Store images in either 10 MB built-in memory or on Secure
    Digital (SD) memory cards (memory card not included)
  • Powered by a rechargeable lithium-ion battery (included with USB
    docking/recharging station)

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Pamela A. Phillips
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 2/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Wonderful camera for its time, and a wonderful size, such that it went *everywhere* with me. Now that I am picking my favorite photographs for uploading, I am appreciating it even more, because many of my bests shots were taken with it. I gave it away at Christmas when I upgraded.
3/29/2006 6:28:51 PM
 
Mary Rhodes

member since: 11/26/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love that it is small, compact and does not take up much room, nor is very heavy. However, the zoom is very delicate....must be very careful not to jam. It has so many features, it can be difficult for a non-professional to understand.
11/26/2005 4:19:05 PM
 
Angela 

member since: 10/10/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
The size of the camera is very convenient for taking everywhere with me. The LCD screen is large. It takes pictures with very little delay. Battery life could be better.
10/10/2005 8:06:11 PM
 
Gretchen E. Lawson

member since: 8/24/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Perfect for me, easy to use, love it.
8/24/2005 5:51:37 PM
 
Sonja  Gribble

member since: 4/24/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
my camera has a large screen to view your photo after you have taken it, one of the best things about this camera being able to is see your photos immidiately after taking the picture, and having the option to delete the ones that dont turn out or the ones you dont like.
8/23/2005 5:55:12 AM
 
William J. Soto

member since: 5/12/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I found this "pocket camera" to be ideal for me. I travel with a lot of gear and extra bags(part of the job). The small profile- 4 mpixel, 3x optical is perfect for every day shooting. Its even taken the ravages of the Iraq desert and still works perfectly.
5/19/2005 3:21:42 PM
 
Chris A. Bohner

member since: 2/4/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
awesome, I love it.
2/4/2005 12:39:10 PM
 
Randi Rose
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/2/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It is tiny, fast, easy to use and I've been pleased with most of the photos. Unfortunately, a software problem caused the lens to stop working and it has been waiting for a warranty repair for 6 weeks now.
1/4/2005 8:44:22 PM
 
Teri F. Inman

member since: 9/2/2003
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I have only had this camera for a week but LOVE it so far.I have a 5mp olympus that I keep at home but I wanted an ultra compact to carry in my purse. This is a wonderful little camera for a second one. Love the responsiveness, the size, features are all great and for 4 mp does a good job so far. The flash is very powerful and if you`re too close it tends to wash out your photos, i`m sure that is an operator error though. I`m very happy with my new little camera!!
11/4/2004 12:28:41 PM
 
Kristy Jimenez

member since: 7/6/2004
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This is a good camera for travel or when the small size is more important than versitility.
7/12/2004 9:20:54 AM
 
Carol Messer

member since: 4/13/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Portable and easy to use.
4/13/2004 11:39:40 AM
 

First 10 of 13 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Buy Exilim EX-Z4  Digital Camera from Amazon.com


Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.