3030 Pan/Tilt Tripod Head w/ Quick Release


Bogen

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Accessories : Camera Tripods

The 3030 Pan/Tilt Tripod Head w/ Quick Release

The 3030 is an easy to use pan/tilt head that features a quick release plate with safety lock to make the camera changes as easy as flipping a lever.


  • Weight: 2.25 lbs.
  • Height: 5.25 in.
  • Max. Load: 13.25 lbs.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4.5 out of 5

4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Chuck Inglefield
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/7/2004
chuckinglefield.com
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2007 8:54:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2007 8:54:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2007 8:54:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2007 8:54:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2007 8:54:24 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Easy enough to use and seems pretty stable. I like that the levers are big and soft, making them easy to tighten and loosen. However, these big handles also become cumbersome when a strap or remote release is attached to the camera (not a big deal, but a bit annoying). I also find them very easy to bump into when I am taking images...but that's really user error. I've only had a couple of tripod heads and this is by far the best (other includes a joystick type).
10/6/2007 8:54:24 AM
 
Deborah K. Mayes 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2002 4:20:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2002 4:20:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2002 4:20:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2002 4:20:44 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2002 4:20:44 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I always thought I wanted a ball head, but this has been one great tripod head and very secure, as mentioned above.

I too wish it would tilt both ways, but it's workable.

8/19/2002 4:20:44 PM
 
Johnathan R. Peal 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I bought the 3030 to go with the 3021PRO tripod and it's been a great combination. I feel safe that my camera will not fall off the 3030. It has a locking mechanism flip lever that keeps it secure at any angle. It's a very sturdy head and will pivot to 90 degrees on one side. I wished it would pivot 180 degrees side to side, but is not a big problem. It tilts backwards for sky/horizon shots and tilts forward equally. It will rotate 360 degrees in a cirle, you just clamp it down where you want it using the handles. It's a profesional quality head and really can't say anything bad about it. I would recommend buying the 3030.
 
Kristy Somers 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Not sure if I would give it a 10. will say I have tried plenty pan/tilt as well as ball heads and non so far compare to the 3030. Haven't used one yet that I thought was better than the 3030. Very easy to use. Very reliable and stable. would highly reccomend getting one.
 

4 Reviews