Camedia C-5060 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-5060 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5.1-megapixel resolution for photo-quality 11 x 14-plus sized
    enlargements
  • Olympus 4x wide-angle optical zoom lens to capture more of the
    scene
  • Fully adjustable LCD monitor swivels for forward and rear
    viewpoints and easily tucks away to protect the screen when not in use
  • Store images on either xD-Picture Card or CompactFlash memory
    card; comes with a 32 MB xD-Picture Card
  • Powered by a BLM-1 Lithium-ion Battery (included with charger)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


40 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Carole Debeer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 9:08:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 9:08:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 9:08:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 9:08:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 9:08:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
comfortable for left handers articulated lcd great for macros super macro mode
7/7/2006 9:08:29 PM
 
Wayne Shumaker 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:26 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:26 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:26 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:26 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:26 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
OK camera for traveling light. Shoots burst OK with jpeg, but I wish it had a 4 frame buffer for raw. I'm sure there are better choices today. I like that Olympus offers good underwater housings.
3/22/2006 6:33:26 PM
 
Wayne Shumaker 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:06 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
OK camera for traveling light. Shoots burst OK with jpeg, but I wish it had a 4 frame buffer for raw. I'm sure there are better choices today. I like that Olympus offers good underwater housings.
3/22/2006 6:33:06 PM
 
Derrick  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 12:40:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 12:40:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 12:40:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 12:40:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 12:40:53 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great wide angle and point shoot camera for anyone.
1/1/2006 12:40:53 PM
 
Michelle E. Miller 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:24:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:24:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:24:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:24:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:24:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. It is my first digital and it can take amazing macro photos. And the wide zoom is great for landscapes. It can do so much that I haven't even used all the features, but I am slowly working my way throughthem! them!
11/17/2005 5:24:37 PM
 
Lee Lewis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/19/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 11:49:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 11:49:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 11:49:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 11:49:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 11:49:42 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera! (I will just leave it at that for now...)
8/21/2005 11:49:42 AM
 
Zubair Ahmed 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 7:42:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 7:42:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 7:42:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 7:42:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 7:42:48 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Cant comment much as its my first camera. I like its solid feel, lots of fine grained controls and wide zooming feature.
8/15/2005 7:42:48 AM
 
Kathy J. Neill 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:58:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:58:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:58:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:58:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:58:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Only had it less than a week. So far ... I love it.
7/24/2005 4:58:46 PM
 
Kristian Jaksch 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 3:52:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 3:52:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 3:52:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 3:52:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 3:52:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Nice wideangle (27mm in 35mm format). Lots of manual controls. Long battery life time and very well-built. Some people say the camera has slow autofocus in low-light conditions, but I'm not sure I agree.
7/1/2005 3:52:00 AM
 
Matthew D. Indes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:28:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:28:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:28:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:28:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:28:43 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great Macro pictures and wide shots. Easy to use and has a fantastic adjustable monitor.
6/13/2005 12:28:43 AM
 
Jeannie Peery
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/9/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:25:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:25:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:25:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:25:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:25:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Amazing camera for the price. I've travelled all over Iraq with it for almost a year and it's taken quite a beating, but still works just like it did right out of the box. It's great for a point and shoot, but I personally like a camera where I'm more in control, and you're pretty limited with this camera. Still, I'd highly recommend this camera to anyone who loves to travel because this camera will survive just about anything and still take incredible pictures.
6/11/2005 9:25:01 AM
 
Graeme Purdy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/29/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 2:18:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 2:18:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 2:18:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 2:18:36 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/23/2005 2:18:36 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
A good camera, the wide angle making it particularly usebale in a lot of situations. Great image quality with a significant amount of customisable settings available. My main 'cons' of this camera are the shutter lag time and the fact that is not really pocket size, it's only semi-compact in my view
5/23/2005 2:18:36 PM
 
Jordi Delgado 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 1:26:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 1:26:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 1:26:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 1:26:49 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 1:26:49 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Well, it's been almost one year since I bought this camera and, besides the initial problems with it and Olympus, I have to say that I'm in love with it!

Just love its size, its rugged body, its display and all the amount of controls it has -spot metering, spot focus, super macro mode...

The picture quality is just outstanding. The only regret is that the zoom is a bit short, it would've been better to have a 200 instead of a 110. Maybe they'll add it next generation.

All in all, this is an outstanding camera that I expect to enjoy some more years!

Jordi.

5/10/2005 1:26:49 AM
 
Jordi Delgado 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 1:25:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 1:25:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 1:25:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 1:25:40 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/10/2005 1:25:40 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Well, it's been almost one year since I bought this camera and, besides the initial problems with it and Olympus, I have to say that I'm in love with it!

Just love its size, its rugged body, its display and all the amount of controls it has -spot metering, spot focus, super macro mode...

The picture quality is just outstanding. The only regret is that the zoom is a bit short, it would've been better to have a 200 instead of a 110. Maybe they'll add it next generation.

All in all, this is an outstanding camera that I expect to enjoy some more years!

Jordi.

5/10/2005 1:25:40 AM
 
Leandro Bozza 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:52:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:52:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:52:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:52:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:52:30 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent, high quality prosumer camera, my first real cam.
3/26/2005 9:52:30 AM
 
Leandro Bozza 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:51:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:51:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:51:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:51:35 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:51:35 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent, high quality prosumer camera, my first real cam.
3/26/2005 9:51:35 AM
 
Leandro Bozza 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:50:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:50:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:50:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:50:55 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/26/2005 9:50:55 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent, high quality prosumer camera, my first real cam.
3/26/2005 9:50:55 AM
 
Shaiful Mohd 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 8:58:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 8:58:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 8:58:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 8:58:12 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/24/2005 8:58:12 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A very good camera with all the function in the world.
3/24/2005 8:58:12 PM
 
Teresa McKenzie
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/3/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2005 5:32:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2005 5:32:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2005 5:32:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2005 5:32:50 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2005 5:32:50 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Love this camera. It does all the things I want, I can go completely manual plus add lens, filter and other accessories.
3/4/2005 5:32:50 PM
 
Eric Woo Khai Yeen 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 8:51:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 8:51:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 8:51:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 8:51:30 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/12/2005 8:51:30 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a great digital camera with ED Lens and wide angle. The build in functions as basic as amatuer needs and easily to operate. Can say it as a Pre-Digital SLR .
2/12/2005 8:51:30 AM
 
Jordi Delgado 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 6:24:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 6:24:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 6:24:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 6:24:33 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/27/2004 6:24:33 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Well, Olympus finaly replaced my camera after 4 weeks waiting. So far so good, no problems up to date. It's a pity that what is a really versatile camera has to be judged by some corporate decisions and strategies. I really hope to enjoy it for many years to come!
12/27/2004 6:24:33 AM
 
Darcy A. Miller 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:15:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:15:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:15:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:15:12 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/20/2004 11:15:12 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love my camera, but I still am not happy with the flash ability on it. Things stay dark or get darker when I am inside.
11/20/2004 11:15:12 AM
 
Jordi Delgado 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:39:08 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:39:08 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:39:08 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:39:08 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2004 4:39:08 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
I thought it was a good camera for the price. It took nice pictures, the movile display was a pleasure to use, it has lots of features to play with and the angular was very useful.

BUT, after a few weeks I had to replace the CX memory card because it gave me parity errors when transferring the pictures to my PC. And after just 3 months the camera refused to start up. I had to take it to the service center but oh, surprise! there was no service center in Barcelona. There was no service center even in Spain!! The camera had to be sent to Portugal to be repaired!! and they told me I would have to wait 4 weeks!!! I'm on the 4th week already and no news so far.

They wouldn't agree to a camera replacement. I sent an e-mail to Olymplus explaining all this and they have not given me any answer.

So, my advice to anyone thinking about buying Olympus is simple: DON'T DO IT, Olympus doesn't care about the users !!!

11/9/2004 4:39:08 AM
 
Dan Grosz 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:39:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:39:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:39:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:39:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:39:48 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent quality & durability. Fantastic features. Somewhat slow lens (f 2.8)
11/2/2004 11:39:48 AM
 
Dan Grosz 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:38:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:38:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:38:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:38:19 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/2/2004 11:38:19 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Excellent high quality camera with the one possible flaw being a slow lens.
11/2/2004 11:38:19 AM
 
Sharilyn Craddock 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 9:22:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 9:22:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 9:22:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 9:22:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/30/2004 9:22:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I would have rated this camera a 10 except for ease of use. It is once you get used to all the buttons and functions, but it takes a while to get comfortable with it. I love the fact that it does not feel like a plastic toy. You really feel you are holding onto quality equipment when using it. I would rate it a 10 on every other aspect... it is the best camera I've owned; vibrant colors, clear crisp pictures.. it's awesome. I especially like the flip-out, adjustable LCD screen... it has come in so handy for those hard to angle pictures. If it had one feature I could really use it would be more optical zoom. It only has a 4 optical zoom and at least an 8 would have been the best. All in all I love this camera and the fact you can add additional lenses to it give me enough to work with until the SLR cameras come down in price and I can afford to upgrade.
10/30/2004 9:22:22 PM
 
Solomon Arrington IV 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 9:57:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 9:57:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 9:57:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 9:57:04 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/14/2004 9:57:04 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
The 5060 has lived up to every positive expectation i had prior to purchasing it. There isn't a function available that isn't included. What i love most is the ability to adjust the contrast, saturation and sharp/softness of a photo 'before' taking it. It also has a bunch of different flash settings including a fistfull of internal slave flash settings. The interface isn't as user friendly as, say, a sony. But, you know, Olympus is the 5 speed of cameras imo. If you can drive this you can drive anything... Let's see.. the lcd is huge wich is always good. And the viewfinder is very accurate if you're not into using the lcd. The remote is really handy if you have shaky hands like me (even with a tripod -_-') And you can add more and more filters without an adapter. You can purchase the tube adapter if you're looking to use other lenses. All in all, the camera rocks hard. The only real problem i have is, the lense cap: it dangles from the strap wich is annoying and it gets in the way often. I wish they would have made it so that it hung from the bottom of the camera instead. Also for some reason when my battery is dying the camera doesn't indicate a dying battery. Instead it will start to diable things, wich is frustrating. The first time it happened to me i thought the camera broken and almost had a nervous breakdown.
10/14/2004 9:57:04 PM
 
Beth L. Miller 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 9:09:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 9:09:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 9:09:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 9:09:22 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/4/2004 9:09:22 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Fantastic Clear, sharp pictures!
10/4/2004 9:09:22 PM
 
Ivo Scepanovic 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 6:40:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 6:40:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 6:40:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 6:40:28 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/22/2004 6:40:28 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I'm glad with it.
9/22/2004 6:40:28 AM
 
Adriel Torres
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/21/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 3:07:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 3:07:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 3:07:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 3:07:53 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2004 3:07:53 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I tried to fight the digital age, but finally gave in. I am having a great time learning this camera and digital photography. Awesome camera!
8/15/2004 3:07:53 PM
 
Leandro Bozza 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 8:46:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 8:46:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 8:46:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 8:46:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/31/2004 8:46:45 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Very good camera!
7/31/2004 8:46:45 PM
 
Lisa Kledhans 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 6:04:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 6:04:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 6:04:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 6:04:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/12/2004 6:04:48 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
good features for a digital camera. Limited F:Stop changes.
7/12/2004 6:04:48 PM
 
Loraine Arnold
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/6/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 3:24:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 3:24:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 3:24:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 3:24:48 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2004 3:24:48 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The camera has extra features not found on most compact digitals. These are an auto focus assist lamp and filter threads directly on the lens. I don't like having to purchase and use adapters to add filters. It takes great photos and has close macro capability.
7/3/2004 3:24:48 AM
 
Buck Winter
Contact Buck
Buck's Gallery
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 2:58:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 2:58:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 2:58:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 2:58:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/18/2004 2:58:43 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It' s as hard or as easy as you want to make it. It produces great pictures. If you see it that what it gives.
5/18/2004 2:58:43 PM
 
D. Wesley Davis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/17/2002
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 1:05:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 1:05:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 1:05:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 1:05:41 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/15/2004 1:05:41 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A great little camera. This is my second digital, my last being Nikon 4300. I like this one a lot more. More control over photos. It has a great super Macro and with a little practice I am sure things will only get better. The only problem so far is seeing lcd in sunlight. Almost impossible.
4/15/2004 1:05:41 PM
 
David P. Gaudin
davidgphotography.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 11:15:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 11:15:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 11:15:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 11:15:49 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/13/2004 11:15:49 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I like just about everything about this camera.
4/13/2004 11:15:49 PM
 
Matt C. Hagens 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2004 4:16:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2004 4:16:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2004 4:16:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2004 4:16:05 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/4/2004 4:16:05 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
First real camera - so I can't reall say. Seems great to me!
4/4/2004 4:16:05 PM
 
Uriah H. Carr 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 12:13:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 12:13:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 12:13:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 12:13:17 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2004 12:13:17 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Good rating for the following: image quality (sharpness of lens), versatility of features, ease of use and expandability.
2/17/2004 12:13:17 PM
 
Phillip A. Flusche
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/17/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 10:14:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 10:14:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 10:14:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 10:14:58 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2004 10:14:58 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
It is still new to me but with all the new features and readily available functions it is a vast improvement over my C4040. Much easier to use in taking control of the picture. I especailly like the histogram feature and the ability to trim the pictures while still in the camera.
1/28/2004 10:14:58 AM
 
RG Rottschalk
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/27/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 3:33:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 3:33:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 3:33:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 3:33:48 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/27/2004 3:33:48 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I've not had this camera long enough to really appreciate and use it's full capability but so far, I've been very pleased with all results. It's pretty complex and a lot to learn. I have a couple gripes with Oly but even if I'd known ahead of time, I would still get this camera again. It was real useful recently for some eBay work I was doing.
1/27/2004 3:33:48 PM
 

40 Reviews  

Buy Camedia C-5060 Digital Camera from Amazon.com