Camedia C-5060 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The Camedia C-5060 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 5.1-megapixel resolution for photo-quality 11 x 14-plus sized
    enlargements
  • Olympus 4x wide-angle optical zoom lens to capture more of the
    scene
  • Fully adjustable LCD monitor swivels for forward and rear
    viewpoints and easily tucks away to protect the screen when not in use
  • Store images on either xD-Picture Card or CompactFlash memory
    card; comes with a 32 MB xD-Picture Card
  • Powered by a BLM-1 Lithium-ion Battery (included with charger)

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 40 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Carole Debeer 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 9:08:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 9:08:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 9:08:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 9:08:29 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/7/2006 9:08:29 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
comfortable for left handers articulated lcd great for macros super macro mode
7/7/2006 9:08:29 PM
 
Wayne Shumaker 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:26 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:26 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:26 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:26 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:26 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
OK camera for traveling light. Shoots burst OK with jpeg, but I wish it had a 4 frame buffer for raw. I'm sure there are better choices today. I like that Olympus offers good underwater housings.
3/22/2006 6:33:26 PM
 
Wayne Shumaker 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:06 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/22/2006 6:33:06 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
OK camera for traveling light. Shoots burst OK with jpeg, but I wish it had a 4 frame buffer for raw. I'm sure there are better choices today. I like that Olympus offers good underwater housings.
3/22/2006 6:33:06 PM
 
Derrick  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 12:40:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 12:40:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 12:40:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 12:40:53 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 12:40:53 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great wide angle and point shoot camera for anyone.
1/1/2006 12:40:53 PM
 
Michelle E. Miller 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:24:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:24:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:24:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:24:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/17/2005 5:24:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera. It is my first digital and it can take amazing macro photos. And the wide zoom is great for landscapes. It can do so much that I haven't even used all the features, but I am slowly working my way throughthem! them!
11/17/2005 5:24:37 PM
 
Lee Lewis
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/19/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 11:49:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 11:49:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 11:49:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 11:49:42 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2005 11:49:42 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love this camera! (I will just leave it at that for now...)
8/21/2005 11:49:42 AM
 
Zubair Ahmed 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 7:42:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 7:42:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 7:42:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 7:42:48 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/15/2005 7:42:48 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Cant comment much as its my first camera. I like its solid feel, lots of fine grained controls and wide zooming feature.
8/15/2005 7:42:48 AM
 
Kathy J. Neill 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:58:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:58:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:58:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:58:46 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/24/2005 4:58:46 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Only had it less than a week. So far ... I love it.
7/24/2005 4:58:46 PM
 
Kristian Jaksch 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 3:52:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 3:52:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 3:52:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 3:52:00 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/1/2005 3:52:00 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Nice wideangle (27mm in 35mm format). Lots of manual controls. Long battery life time and very well-built. Some people say the camera has slow autofocus in low-light conditions, but I'm not sure I agree.
7/1/2005 3:52:00 AM
 
Matthew D. Indes
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/13/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:28:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:28:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:28:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:28:43 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/13/2005 12:28:43 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Great Macro pictures and wide shots. Easy to use and has a fantastic adjustable monitor.
6/13/2005 12:28:43 AM
 
Jeannie Peery
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/9/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:25:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:25:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:25:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:25:01 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/11/2005 9:25:01 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Amazing camera for the price. I've travelled all over Iraq with it for almost a year and it's taken quite a beating, but still works just like it did right out of the box. It's great for a point and shoot, but I personally like a camera where I'm more in control, and you're pretty limited with this camera. Still, I'd highly recommend this camera to anyone who loves to travel because this camera will survive just about anything and still take incredible pictures.
6/11/2005 9:25:01 AM
 

First 10 of 40 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Camedia C-5060 Digital Camera from Amazon.com