BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Camedia C-900 Digital Camera


Olympus

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control

A Long View
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


4 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Katherine E. Nichols

member since: 1/13/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This is the only digial camera I have had so I have nothing to compare it too. But it is easy to use and take excellent pictures.
1/13/2006 7:58:43 AM
 
Constantin Samoila
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 11/5/2005
1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
i wanted to bought a digital camera 2 years ago. But my choice was a 200$ camera, then a photographer told me not to spend money for a digital camera until i don't know what i need. So he gave me his old Olympus C900 to practice a little bit, and to find out what do i realy need. A year passed but i don't have enough money to buy a DSLR camera :(. I try to get the best from my Olympus. The real problem is that it's matrix gets images with low contrast and cold colors. That's why a lot of my photos i must edit with photoshop. It's only a 1,3 Megapixel camera. Macro focus only 20cm, and 3x optical zoom. But i still like this camera because is the only one i have to express myself and to satisfy my eye with searching future photos and to take them.
11/5/2005 8:47:41 AM
 
LeRoy C. White, MD

member since: 12/31/2003
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Allows maximum control with minimum camera size. The LCD is rather small though.
1/30/2004 12:28:09 AM
 
Latief Askari
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/11/2004
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is great.
1/15/2004 9:21:33 PM
 

4 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.