PZ70 35mm SLR Camera


Pentax

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Sunset Cabo
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


8 Reviews  

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Drew S. Whitton 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 1:31:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 1:31:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 1:31:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 1:31:54 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 1:31:54 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I Like It
5/13/2006 1:31:54 PM
 
Tracy Marton-Onat 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 11:18:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 11:18:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 11:18:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 11:18:47 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/1/2006 11:18:47 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I rarely use this now I am using the Nikon D70 more
4/1/2006 11:18:47 PM
 
Malia K. Chong 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 5:08:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 5:08:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 5:08:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 5:08:45 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/10/2005 5:08:45 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I love my camera. It has been great for my photo class. I still need to learn more about it. But this camera has tought me about how the f-stop and shutter speed work together. Because of this camera I only use my digital camera in the manual mode-never auto.
6/10/2005 5:08:45 PM
 
Carla  J. Pomroy
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/9/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 7:55:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 7:55:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 7:55:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 7:55:17 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/9/2005 7:55:17 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera was a gift from my husband. I have had fun with it for almost 10 years. It has worked well for me.
5/9/2005 7:55:17 AM
 
Hester Brand
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/25/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 8:37:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 8:37:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 8:37:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 8:37:23 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/11/2005 8:37:23 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It has never let me down and since 1990, I had pentax cameras. interchangable lenses. Great for the worst weather conditions, and very well priced.
4/11/2005 8:37:23 AM
 
Valerie Robinson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/29/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 11:21:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 11:21:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 11:21:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 11:21:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/17/2005 11:21:45 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good camera--just missing a few features of the fully loaded PZ-1P, but still a nice, versatile pentax that takes all the k-mount lenses.
1/17/2005 11:21:45 AM
 
carol joyce
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/4/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 6:42:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 6:42:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 6:42:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 6:42:31 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/4/2004 6:42:31 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Outstanding but got a bit heavy with extra lens
11/4/2004 6:42:31 AM
 
Dwight Dolby
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/29/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 10:00:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 10:00:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 10:00:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 10:00:13 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2004 10:00:13 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I operate at the lower level of camera and lens cost. The glass of the pentax seems to be better than my previous camera.
7/19/2004 10:00:13 PM
 

8 Reviews