Photosmart 735 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Cherry Blossom Tr...
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart 735 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints and medium-quality prints up to 11 x 14
  • 3x optical and 5x digital (15x total) zoom lens with autofocus
  • HP's Instant Share features lets you designate image destination
    (e-mail or printer)
  • 16 MB internal memory; compatible with Secure Digital and MMC
    memory cards
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included, rechargeables
    recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


44 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
HOLLY S. BALLADARES 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:12:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:12:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:12:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:12:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:12:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've only really used about five digital cameras total. This one being my fifth. And, so far, it's the one I like the best. The colors turn out a lot better than they did with the other cameras and it's very easy to use. The controls and menus are very self explanatory. The flash recharge time is also pretty much non-exsistent. I mean, I take a pic, and then within two seconds, it's ready to take another. I love that because I'm constantly taking shot after shot. So far, this camera is my favorite. Who knows what will be next???
4/23/2006 2:12:34 PM
 
Nadya J. Martinez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/10/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:11:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:11:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:11:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:11:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:11:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
best camera i used so far
4/10/2006 2:11:02 PM
 
Nadya J. Martinez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/10/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:09:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:09:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:09:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:09:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:09:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
best camera ever
4/10/2006 2:09:34 PM
 
JAMIE BEILER
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/15/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:49:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:49:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:49:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:49:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:49:46 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a great camera for the every day person, great starter camera! It took very nice pictures, and it was easy to learn (both camera and download software). With the photos I wanted to take, I needed a camera that I could attach additional lenses to it. The down fall on this: For a smaller camera, it ate up a lot of battery power. I went through a lot of Double A batteries.
3/20/2006 4:49:46 AM
 
Tracy Shurville 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:35:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:35:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:35:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:35:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:35:49 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is great for the person who just wants to shoot - no fancy controls - point and click. It does however, eat batteries and the delay before the actual shot is frustrating if you are trying to capture a moment. I think it would be ok for posed photos - as most people are used to waiting for the photographer to shoot.
3/14/2006 8:35:49 AM
 
Robert L. Bristow 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:35:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:35:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:35:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:35:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:35:12 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera is easy to use but lacks any sort of real controls. More or less a digital point and shoot. Uses batteries hard.
1/1/2006 9:35:12 AM
 
Stephanie  Jensen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:54 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like my camera because it allows me to delete and edit pictures as i want to. i dislike my camera because it is slow at taking the picture.
12/23/2005 11:40:54 AM
 
Stephanie  Jensen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:21 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like my camera because it allows me to delete and edit pictures as i want to. i dislike my camera because it is slow at taking the picture.
12/23/2005 11:40:21 AM
 
Melissa L. Viau 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:33:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:33:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:33:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:33:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:33:34 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My Camera is a good camera, and as you see from my photo's has potential to capture great pictures. Myself and working up to buying one with more options, better lense.
11/14/2005 10:33:34 PM
 
Magdalina T. Martinez 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:43 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its a great camera but the thing I hate most about this particular camera is the battery life...No sooner you put fresh batteries, the camera drains it fast!
11/9/2005 12:37:43 AM
 
Jeff  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:51:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:51:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:51:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:51:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:51:18 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
very easy to use, adjusts well to movement. battery life is too short.
11/3/2005 11:51:18 PM
 
N E. Stringer 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 5:03:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 5:03:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 5:03:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 5:03:46 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 5:03:46 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Digital Movies a bit grainy, but pics are good. A bit slow on the multiple (action shot) mode.
11/3/2005 5:03:46 PM
 
Joyce M. Morgan 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 6:21:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 6:21:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 6:21:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 6:21:03 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/29/2005 6:21:03 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I use a HP 735, I find the camera excellent, so far I have taken over 5000 pictures with it and I am extremely pleased with the outcome. The only problem that I have with it is I do not find it suitable for taking pictures in big buildings, such as churches, stadiums etc. The flash is not adequate enough.
10/29/2005 6:21:03 PM
 
Gwen A. Matson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 5:22:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 5:22:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 5:22:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 5:22:50 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/23/2005 5:22:50 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
The HP photosmart 735 usually takes clear, crisp pictures, but "capturing the moment" is sometimes difficult, because there is a delay from the time you hold the button down until the time it actually takes the picture. This makes it tough for action shots and photos of babies and kids.
9/23/2005 5:22:50 PM
 
Karla  Miriam de la Rosa 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 4:04:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 4:04:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 4:04:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 4:04:56 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2005 4:04:56 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like it because it's very simple, has many kinds of light and it let me do what I like most. What I don't like is that it uses a lot of battery energy, mostly with the zoom, and also that its memory (without memory card) is very poor.
9/16/2005 4:04:56 PM
 
Sharon  Ms Micallef Kane 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2005 3:21:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2005 3:21:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2005 3:21:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2005 3:21:02 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/7/2005 3:21:02 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
The HP Photosmart is an excellent digital camera for ameteurs to start off with. It has good settings for moving targets and portraits. However, it lacks the ability to successfully take wide landscape photos and its flash really needs improvement. Overall, once you've had the camera for some time to have some fun with, you'll soon realise that you have to move onto more professional cameras to get serious about prize winning photos.
9/7/2005 3:21:02 AM
 
Katie M. Eaker
BetterPhoto Member Since: 8/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 8:31:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 8:31:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 8:31:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 8:31:40 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/28/2005 8:31:40 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It's been a good Camera for the house with my children and my hsband's work shop.
8/28/2005 8:31:40 PM
 
Amber Burnett 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 1:30:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 1:30:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 1:30:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 1:30:29 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/6/2005 1:30:29 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I love my camera! I have taken very amazing photographs. The only few problems I have had are holding a charge with the batteries, and not snapping the picture with enough speed.
8/6/2005 1:30:29 AM
 
Jaynee Germond
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/28/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 6:00:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 6:00:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 6:00:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 6:00:25 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/28/2005 6:00:25 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love this camera! It is very easy to use; snapping, composition and uploading is a snap with this little machine. I also like being able to do some very simple editing while on the camera. The SD card memory format means that I don't need to lug around a lot of bulky media. A 256 card allows over 100 quality shots.
7/28/2005 6:00:25 AM
 
Michelle Decatur
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/26/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 4:56:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 4:56:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 4:56:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 4:56:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/26/2005 4:56:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This is my first digital camera but I think it is wonderful
7/26/2005 4:56:50 PM
 
Kristin S. Pritchard 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:54:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:54:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:54:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:54:48 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/29/2005 4:54:48 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Photos take to slow indoors,,
6/29/2005 4:54:48 PM
 
Emil M. Josefsson 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 10:05:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 10:05:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 10:05:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 10:05:10 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/17/2005 10:05:10 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It takes good pictures, at least in bright sunlight :)
6/17/2005 10:05:10 PM
 
Stephen Fenstov 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 6:01:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 6:01:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 6:01:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 6:01:05 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/15/2005 6:01:05 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Certainly not the best camera in the world, but sometimes a few good shots do come out of it. This is my first DC as I only bougth it to see if I still had interest in Photography. Hope to buy a better one within the next year.
6/15/2005 6:01:05 AM
 
Joyce ONeil
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/4/2005
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 4:03:43 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 4:03:43 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 4:03:43 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 4:03:43 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/5/2005 4:03:43 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
A nice little camera. Not so great when enlarging, but a good camera to have short notice.
5/5/2005 4:03:43 PM
 
Doreen L. Babbitt 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 1:19:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 1:19:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 1:19:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 1:19:32 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/25/2005 1:19:32 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
it takes very crisp, clean pictures, but i hate not having control of my lenses and have to use their 15x zoom
4/25/2005 1:19:32 PM
 
David M. Ford 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:19:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:19:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:19:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:19:41 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/5/2005 11:19:41 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
it takes good pictures
4/5/2005 11:19:41 PM
 
Pam M
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/24/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:20:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:20:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:20:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:20:40 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/28/2005 8:20:40 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I loved this camera ... perhaps because it was my first ... but as a point and shoot ... it was great!
3/28/2005 8:20:40 AM
 
Becky Stretch 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 2:48:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 2:48:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 2:48:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 2:48:20 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/17/2005 2:48:20 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I think this camera is great! It's easy to use and every time delivers a bright clean photo!
2/17/2005 2:48:20 PM
 
Deepa Iyer 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 12:46:44 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 12:46:44 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 12:46:44 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 12:46:44 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/21/2005 12:46:44 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Decent camera for a beginner who only wants to point and shoot
1/21/2005 12:46:44 AM
 
Shelli Lundgren 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 6:05:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 6:05:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 6:05:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 6:05:41 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2005 6:05:41 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I'm consistantly proud of the picture that I take with this camera. It is easy to use and it always takes beautiful pictures. I wish it did a better job of taking pictures when I need to use a flash and zoom in. I don't feel as if the flash reaches far enough when I am taking pictures of my kids on stage.
1/1/2005 6:05:41 PM
 
Stacey L. Miller 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 5:57:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 5:57:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 5:57:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 5:57:53 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/12/2004 5:57:53 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Good camera. Sucks up batteries. Very nice resolution with digital zoom.
12/12/2004 5:57:53 PM
 
Marcin Brodziak 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 2:12:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 2:12:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 2:12:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 2:12:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/5/2004 2:12:03 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I like it. Great colours (although a little bit oversaturated). Perfect ergonomy. Preview is poor (lot of noise) and the camera does not have full manual mode. It also does not save uncompressed images. But I won it, not bought, so I don't complain. :)
11/5/2004 2:12:03 AM
 
Ingrid Lielbardis 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 7:24:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 7:24:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 7:24:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 7:24:39 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 7:24:39 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera and I love it. I bought it because I like and trust Hp. It has a amazing zoom on it that has allowed me to get very close to subjects. It would need a tripod for very close ups. The size of the camera is very good also, it fits very nicely in my hands. I still need to learn all the features and when to use what feature it offers. The only aspect of the camera I don't really like it that the memory size is not very big for taking decent pictures.
10/22/2004 7:24:39 PM
 
Sunny Cohen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 4:34:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 4:34:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 4:34:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 4:34:41 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/22/2004 4:34:41 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Excellent results, small, can carry it anywhere, good renditions when downloaded, would recommend to anyone
10/22/2004 4:34:41 PM
 
Sarah Powell 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 5:09:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 5:09:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 5:09:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 5:09:45 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/7/2004 5:09:45 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera because it is digital and you can see what your picture will look like before you take it.
10/7/2004 5:09:45 AM
 
Terrence J. Howard 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 6:40:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 6:40:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 6:40:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 6:40:31 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 6:40:31 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It is my first Digital Camera and it suits my purposes, i have yet to be dissapointed although some aspects are a little too automatic for my likings. I'm still learning to work digital though.
8/30/2004 6:40:31 PM
 
Theresa C. Forrester 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 4:47:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 4:47:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 4:47:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 4:47:07 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/23/2004 4:47:07 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really enjoyed my camera. The only thing I don't like is the short battery life.
8/23/2004 4:47:07 PM
 
Ricardo Ribeiro
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/30/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 2:31:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 2:31:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 2:31:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 2:31:10 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/12/2004 2:31:10 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
it`s a great camera when you concider the price. good quality pictures whin vibrant colors... but still it`s missing some functions.
8/12/2004 2:31:10 AM
 
Sunny Cohen 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:28:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:28:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:28:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:28:30 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/5/2004 11:28:30 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
Had great apprehension in using digital, but this HP is excellent.
7/5/2004 11:28:30 AM
 
Jaynee StJohn 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 6:58:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 6:58:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 6:58:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 6:58:19 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/30/2004 6:58:19 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This is a very easy to use camera. The onscreen menu is intuitive and simple to maneuver. The 4.3megapixels are adequate for every day use at an easy to swallow price for a beginner.
4/30/2004 6:58:19 PM
 
Pat Abbott
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/20/2004
Contact Pat
Pat's Gallery
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:50:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:50:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:50:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:50:17 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 8:50:17 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I have no complaints with this camera. It is my first digital and I really enjoy taking pictures with it.
3/20/2004 8:50:17 PM
 
Stewie G. Griffin 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 10:47:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 10:47:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 10:47:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 10:47:44 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/4/2004 10:47:44 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
The camera is cool because you can preview your picture on a mini-monitor and if you don't like the photo you have just taken, you can delete it and take another.
3/4/2004 10:47:44 AM
 
Melissa C. Layton 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 12:43:36 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 12:43:36 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 12:43:36 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 12:43:36 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/1/2004 12:43:36 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
Kinda crapy. Takes pics out of focus 1/2 the time and the batteries only last for about 20 mins.
3/1/2004 12:43:36 AM
 
Tara Aviles 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 8:45:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 8:45:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 8:45:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 8:45:43 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/18/2004 8:45:43 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Bran-new. I am not sure how well it works yet.
1/18/2004 8:45:43 PM
 

44 Reviews  

Buy Photosmart 735 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com