Photosmart 735 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Cherry Blossom Tr...
View photos created with this camera

The Photosmart 735 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3.2 megapixel sensor captures enough detail to create
    photo-quality 8 x 10 prints and medium-quality prints up to 11 x 14
  • 3x optical and 5x digital (15x total) zoom lens with autofocus
  • HP's Instant Share features lets you designate image destination
    (e-mail or printer)
  • 16 MB internal memory; compatible with Secure Digital and MMC
    memory cards
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included, rechargeables
    recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 44 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
HOLLY S. BALLADARES 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:12:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:12:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:12:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:12:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/23/2006 2:12:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've only really used about five digital cameras total. This one being my fifth. And, so far, it's the one I like the best. The colors turn out a lot better than they did with the other cameras and it's very easy to use. The controls and menus are very self explanatory. The flash recharge time is also pretty much non-exsistent. I mean, I take a pic, and then within two seconds, it's ready to take another. I love that because I'm constantly taking shot after shot. So far, this camera is my favorite. Who knows what will be next???
4/23/2006 2:12:34 PM
 
Nadya J. Martinez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/10/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:11:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:11:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:11:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:11:02 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:11:02 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
best camera i used so far
4/10/2006 2:11:02 PM
 
Nadya J. Martinez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/10/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:09:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:09:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:09:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:09:34 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/10/2006 2:09:34 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
best camera ever
4/10/2006 2:09:34 PM
 
JAMIE BEILER
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/15/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:49:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:49:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:49:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:49:46 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2006 4:49:46 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This is a great camera for the every day person, great starter camera! It took very nice pictures, and it was easy to learn (both camera and download software). With the photos I wanted to take, I needed a camera that I could attach additional lenses to it. The down fall on this: For a smaller camera, it ate up a lot of battery power. I went through a lot of Double A batteries.
3/20/2006 4:49:46 AM
 
Tracy Shurville 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:35:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:35:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:35:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:35:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/14/2006 8:35:49 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
This camera is great for the person who just wants to shoot - no fancy controls - point and click. It does however, eat batteries and the delay before the actual shot is frustrating if you are trying to capture a moment. I think it would be ok for posed photos - as most people are used to waiting for the photographer to shoot.
3/14/2006 8:35:49 AM
 
Robert L. Bristow 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:35:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:35:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:35:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:35:12 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/1/2006 9:35:12 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
This camera is easy to use but lacks any sort of real controls. More or less a digital point and shoot. Uses batteries hard.
1/1/2006 9:35:12 AM
 
Stephanie  Jensen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:54 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:54 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like my camera because it allows me to delete and edit pictures as i want to. i dislike my camera because it is slow at taking the picture.
12/23/2005 11:40:54 AM
 
Stephanie  Jensen 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:21 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/23/2005 11:40:21 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
i like my camera because it allows me to delete and edit pictures as i want to. i dislike my camera because it is slow at taking the picture.
12/23/2005 11:40:21 AM
 
Melissa L. Viau 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:33:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:33:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:33:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:33:34 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/14/2005 10:33:34 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
My Camera is a good camera, and as you see from my photo's has potential to capture great pictures. Myself and working up to buying one with more options, better lense.
11/14/2005 10:33:34 PM
 
Magdalina T. Martinez 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:43 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/9/2005 12:37:43 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Its a great camera but the thing I hate most about this particular camera is the battery life...No sooner you put fresh batteries, the camera drains it fast!
11/9/2005 12:37:43 AM
 
Jeff  3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:51:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:51:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:51:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:51:18 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/3/2005 11:51:18 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
very easy to use, adjusts well to movement. battery life is too short.
11/3/2005 11:51:18 PM
 

First 10 of 44 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy Photosmart 735 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com