DC-T50 Digital Camera


Gateway

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Compact Digital Cameras with Exposure Control


View photos created with this camera

The DC-T50 Digital Camera

Features:


  • 3x optical zoom, 4x digital zoom with macro mode
  • 1.5-inch TFT color LCD screen; 10-second self-timer; video mode
  • Store images on Secure Digital memory card; comes with a 32 MB
    SD card
  • Powered by a rechargeable Lithium-ion battery (included with
    charger)
  • 5-megapixel resolution for photo-quality 11 x 14 sized
    enlargements

© Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3.5 out of 5

3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Jeff Moore
BetterPhoto Member Since: 11/28/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2007 11:56:22 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2007 11:56:22 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2007 11:56:22 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2007 11:56:22 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/16/2007 11:56:22 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
It was the day before we were to leave on vacation in September of 2004, and I had charged up my old Olympus D-460 point-and-shoot, and it wouldn't power up. In a panic, I began to search for a last minute replacement camera. BestBuy had this camera on sale for $149.00, and at 5.25MP, it was a huge boost from my 1.3MP Olympus. At $149.00, I figured I didn't have much to lose, so I bought it.
I've been extremely happy with my decision. As indicated in other reviews, there are definite limitations to this camera (speed, short battery life, low-light performance), but I've learned how to work with the camera and I've actually taken some decent photos with it.
This camera will do just fine until I decide to take the leap into a DSLR.
7/16/2007 11:56:22 AM
 
Michelle Y. Kelley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/24/2007
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2007 6:14:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2007 6:14:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2007 6:14:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2007 6:14:15 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/27/2007 6:14:15 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this little camera it has taken some extremly good pictures for me. Though is does take a little time to get ready and the battery does die quickly but recharges fast. for a beginner like myself or for a teen it is a great point and shoot camera. well worth the price.
5/27/2007 6:14:15 AM
 
Stuart J. Carter
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/3/2006
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 2:36:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 2:36:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 2:36:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 2:36:15 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/3/2006 2:36:15 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
A GREAT little starter camera. It has treated me VERY well and taken some great pix.
7/3/2006 2:36:15 PM
 
JILL M. POTTER 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:20:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:20:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:20:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:20:19 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/7/2006 12:20:19 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
For a point and shoot it is a wonderful camera. Many options to take a great photo.
5/7/2006 12:20:19 PM
 
Christina M. Rice
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/15/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 9:59:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 9:59:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 9:59:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 9:59:03 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 9:59:03 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I didn't really care for it to much it was really slow and the auto focus focused on the wrong thing at the wrong time. But I did get some good shots with it. The zoom on it wasn't that good too.
3/15/2006 9:59:03 PM
 
Thomas L. Moore 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 6:08:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 6:08:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 6:08:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 6:08:39 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/9/2006 6:08:39 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
compact, some advance features
2/9/2006 6:08:39 AM
 
Colleen Rohrbaugh
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/24/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 2:32:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 2:32:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 2:32:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 2:32:59 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/24/2005 2:32:59 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the camera It has given me a lot of great shots it is 5.25 meg pix i would like a faster and 8-9meg.pix. for now i will edit.
10/24/2005 2:32:59 PM
 
Kristin Merck
BetterPhoto Member Since: 10/15/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:44:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:44:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:44:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:44:33 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/15/2005 1:44:33 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Great options, can choose automatic or manual operation (as far as shutter speed) and is good for beginers to intermediate. Battery dies quickly though and pictures can appear washed out sometimes.
10/15/2005 1:44:33 PM
 
Cheryl Uzdarwin 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 7:06:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 7:06:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 7:06:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 7:06:47 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/20/2005 7:06:47 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera. Being newer to digital photograpy, this camera is easy to use and I can take good quality pictures while I learn techniques etc. I am an avid gardener and enjoy photographing my flowers. I also enjoy photographing my family when they let me, my West Highland Terrier who is a pretty good poser.
8/20/2005 7:06:47 PM
 
Kirk M. Gatzka 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 6:54:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 6:54:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 6:54:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 6:54:14 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/25/2005 6:54:14 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Good compact 5.25 Megapixels camera for basic use.
7/25/2005 6:54:14 PM
 
DeeDee Morris 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 9:42:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 9:42:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 9:42:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 9:42:55 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/21/2005 9:42:55 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
This camera is the first digital I have owned. It takes very clear pictures with some practice on the timing. I do not like that I can't take fast sequence pictures, or that I have to wait for the camera to be ready. But if I do wait, the pictures are much better. Very easy to use.
7/21/2005 9:42:55 AM
 

First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy DC-T50 Digital Camera  from Amazon.com