Photosmart 733 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

connect
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


21 Reviews  

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Roger Augusto 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:47:42 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:47:42 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:47:42 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:47:42 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/3/2006 4:47:42 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
It does the job!...
6/3/2006 4:47:42 AM
 
Phillip E. Madewell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 11:43:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 11:43:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 11:43:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 11:43:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 11:43:19 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i think it a good camera
4/26/2006 11:43:19 PM
 
Phillip E. Madewell 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 11:42:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 11:42:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 11:42:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 11:42:51 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/26/2006 11:42:51 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
i think it a good camera
4/26/2006 11:42:51 PM
 
Paige H. White 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 12:00:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 12:00:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 12:00:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 12:00:15 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/19/2006 12:00:15 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My camera is alright, Id rather have the $550 one I saw online because I think my pictures would come out much better.
2/19/2006 12:00:15 PM
 
N E. Stringer 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 2:45:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 2:45:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 2:45:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 2:45:52 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/31/2005 2:45:52 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not bad for an amateur. Takes nice pics in high resolution. Night pics & sunsets can be a little tricky on the color. Sensitive to flourescent lights.
10/31/2005 2:45:52 PM
 
Yolanda Harter 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 5:12:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 5:12:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 5:12:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 5:12:17 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/27/2005 5:12:17 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love being able to see the result of my photo immediately and re-taking the photo if need be. I love being able to zoom in 3x and/or zoom out. The software is easy to use when I download my photo's to my computer and easy to adjust the brightness and contrast as needed. I don't like the fact that once I add text to the image, I cannot delete the text or change it after the image is saved. I like being able to use an AC adapter when I am around the house so I don't go thru batteries. I still have not tried all the features and so forth with the digital, but I have time for that. Right now, the camera does not work, and after contacting HP, they are sending me a new one to replace this defective one. So they do have a very good warrenty program. That is all I can think to say about this camera.
8/27/2005 5:12:17 PM
 
Jennifer L. Taylor 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 4:17:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 4:17:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 4:17:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 4:17:03 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/19/2005 4:17:03 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Not well versed in all cameras digital, but this one has been sturdy and well worth it for a mom on the go. Only a 3.2 MP - didn't want more for a starter camera. Has good optical zoom (which I understand is a "must")and several features I've not yet used. Highly recommend HP products and my camera especially!
8/19/2005 4:17:03 PM
 
Sue  4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:41:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:41:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:41:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:41:26 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/29/2005 11:41:26 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use. For most pictures the automatic setting works well. Its pretty durable the kids have dropped it a couple times and it hasn't even gotten a scratch.
7/29/2005 11:41:26 AM
 
Michelle Peroutka
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 9:11:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 9:11:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 9:11:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 9:11:50 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 7/19/2005 9:11:50 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera alot. It takes good pictures. There is only one thing I dont like & that is the battery run out fast while using the view.
7/19/2005 9:11:50 PM
 
Lila Anne Stevens 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 11:27:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 11:27:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 11:27:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 11:27:49 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/28/2005 11:27:49 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really do like my camera a lot. It does great pictures. I'm looking to eventually by a Canon Rebel Digital. I'm not sure which one I want yet. I don't quite know the difference in them.
6/28/2005 11:27:49 AM
 
Peggy L. Raymer 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 6:41:10 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 6:41:10 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 6:41:10 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 6:41:10 AM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/29/2005 6:41:10 AM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like my camera for the most part. The think I like the least about my camera is I have to get so close to my objects that I am shooting because my optical zoom will not zoom in close enough to get the photo I am trying to capture.
5/29/2005 6:41:10 AM
 
Denise M. Carter 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 4:07:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 4:07:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 4:07:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 4:07:25 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/16/2005 4:07:25 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
It takes very nice pictures,and it is easy to operate. The only thing that I don't like a lot is that it eats up batteries, so you'd better have extras charged up.
4/16/2005 4:07:25 PM
 
Michael Platzer 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 1:36:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 1:36:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 1:36:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 1:36:36 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/2/2005 1:36:36 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
ok digital camera but battery cover broke after having it only 3 months and now have tape holding it closed
3/2/2005 1:36:36 PM
 
Tori A. Woods
BetterPhoto Member Since: 2/13/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 7:25:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 7:25:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 7:25:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 7:25:19 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/15/2005 7:25:19 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
takes great pictures.........easy to use....... of course there's better quality out there, just not within by budget........I think for the money it's good..........
2/15/2005 7:25:19 PM
 
Miranda H. Stevers 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 1:16:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 1:16:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 1:16:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 1:16:55 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/31/2005 1:16:55 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
I love my camera, it's simple but I would like a better optical zoom. It's only 3x.
1/31/2005 1:16:55 PM
 
Carol Gaskill 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 10:46:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 10:46:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 10:46:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 10:46:34 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/26/2004 10:46:34 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Farily simple to use I don't like the flash time it takes to long to take the picture
12/26/2004 10:46:34 AM
 
Tammy cox 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2004 6:51:02 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2004 6:51:02 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2004 6:51:02 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2004 6:51:02 AM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/26/2004 6:51:02 AM
Rating: 1 out of 5
Yes thats why I hate it I MISS MY OLYMPUS sooooo bad it drives me nuts.Wish I could find out why the shutter will not open lol.
10/26/2004 6:51:02 AM
 
Tammy  1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 4:22:32 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 4:22:32 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 4:22:32 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 4:22:32 PM 1 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/21/2004 4:22:32 PM
Rating: 1 out of 5
This camera takes great pictures. The problem I have with it is that I am only able to take about 3 to 6 pictures and My battery is dead. I have tried coppertop duracell and rechargable battery's for digital camera's. no matter what kind I use they are used up so fast that In battery's alone the cost of the camera and memory card and batteries are not worth the time and expense of good pictures.
8/21/2004 4:22:32 PM
 
Valerie M. Nees 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 7:10:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 7:10:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 7:10:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 7:10:45 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/14/2004 7:10:45 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
Great camera, some of the pictures come out blury, although I'm sure that's operator error and not the camera. I get alot of amazing pictures!
6/14/2004 7:10:45 PM
 
Vicki D. Dietze 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 7:30:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 7:30:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 7:30:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 7:30:01 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/20/2004 7:30:01 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like the colors that come through with this camera and the fact that it's so easy to use, but I definitely don't like the fact that it uses batteries up VERY quickly.
3/20/2004 7:30:01 PM
 
Tamela Motsinger 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 11:29:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 11:29:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 11:29:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 11:29:04 PM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/6/2004 11:29:04 PM
Rating: 2 out of 5
Just getting to know it.....so I cannot comment too much on it yet!
3/6/2004 11:29:04 PM
 

21 Reviews