BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Photosmart 733 Digital Camera


HP (Hewlett-Packard)

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

connect
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 21 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Roger Augusto

member since: 6/3/2006
2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2 out of 5
It does the job!...
6/3/2006 4:47:42 AM
 
Phillip E. Madewell

member since: 4/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i think it a good camera
4/26/2006 11:43:19 PM
 
Phillip E. Madewell

member since: 4/26/2006
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
i think it a good camera
4/26/2006 11:42:51 PM
 
Paige H. White

member since: 2/19/2006
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My camera is alright, Id rather have the $550 one I saw online because I think my pictures would come out much better.
2/19/2006 12:00:15 PM
 
N E. Stringer

member since: 10/19/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
Not bad for an amateur. Takes nice pics in high resolution. Night pics & sunsets can be a little tricky on the color. Sensitive to flourescent lights.
10/31/2005 2:45:52 PM
 
Yolanda Harter

member since: 8/27/2005
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I love being able to see the result of my photo immediately and re-taking the photo if need be. I love being able to zoom in 3x and/or zoom out. The software is easy to use when I download my photo's to my computer and easy to adjust the brightness and contrast as needed. I don't like the fact that once I add text to the image, I cannot delete the text or change it after the image is saved. I like being able to use an AC adapter when I am around the house so I don't go thru batteries. I still have not tried all the features and so forth with the digital, but I have time for that. Right now, the camera does not work, and after contacting HP, they are sending me a new one to replace this defective one. So they do have a very good warrenty program. That is all I can think to say about this camera.
8/27/2005 5:12:17 PM
 
Jennifer L. Taylor

member since: 8/16/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
Not well versed in all cameras digital, but this one has been sturdy and well worth it for a mom on the go. Only a 3.2 MP - didn't want more for a starter camera. Has good optical zoom (which I understand is a "must")and several features I've not yet used. Highly recommend HP products and my camera especially!
8/19/2005 4:17:03 PM
 
Sue 

member since: 7/7/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
This camera is very easy to use. For most pictures the automatic setting works well. Its pretty durable the kids have dropped it a couple times and it hasn't even gotten a scratch.
7/29/2005 11:41:26 AM
 
Michelle Peroutka
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 7/19/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I like my camera alot. It takes good pictures. There is only one thing I dont like & that is the battery run out fast while using the view.
7/19/2005 9:11:50 PM
 
Lila Anne Stevens

member since: 6/28/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I really do like my camera a lot. It does great pictures. I'm looking to eventually by a Canon Rebel Digital. I'm not sure which one I want yet. I don't quite know the difference in them.
6/28/2005 11:27:49 AM
 
Peggy L. Raymer

member since: 5/3/2005
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3 out of 5
I like my camera for the most part. The think I like the least about my camera is I have to get so close to my objects that I am shooting because my optical zoom will not zoom in close enough to get the photo I am trying to capture.
5/29/2005 6:41:10 AM
 

First 10 of 21 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.