FinePix A205 Zoom Digital Camera


Fuji

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : Digital Cameras : Digital Point and Shoot Cameras

Winter Wonderland
View photos created with this camera

The FinePix A205 Zoom Digital Camera

Features:


  • Fuji's successor to the FinePix 2650; 2-megapixel sensor creates
    sharp prints at sizes up to 8 x 10 inches
  • 3x optical plus 2.5x digital zoom lens (for 7.5x total)
  • 1.5-inch LCD, 4-frame burst mode, movie clips without sound up
    to 240 seconds
  • Includes 16 MB XD Picture Card
  • Powered by 2 AA batteries (alkalines included, rechargeables
    recommended); connects to PCs and Macs via USB 1.1

Amazon.com and Its Affiliate, BetterPhoto.com

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 46 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 3 out of 5

3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Katarina Djordjevic 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 5:59:09 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 5:59:09 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 5:59:09 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 5:59:09 AM 2 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 6/6/2006 5:59:09 AM
Rating: 2 out of 5
fuji
6/6/2006 5:59:09 AM
 
Gary H. Jacobson 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 8:45:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 8:45:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 8:45:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 8:45:16 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/13/2006 8:45:16 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Good inexpensive camera. Not pro quality, but great for what it is.
5/13/2006 8:45:16 PM
 
Trisha L. Hayes 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 3:18:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 3:18:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 3:18:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 3:18:03 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/29/2006 3:18:03 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Takes great close up and macro photos. Subjects that are too far away produce pictures that seem blurry or out of focus. Requiring only 2 AA, the batterey life is extremely short.
4/29/2006 3:18:03 AM
 
Paul E. DeVol
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/25/2006
3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 11:46:33 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 11:46:33 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 11:46:33 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 11:46:33 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/27/2006 11:46:33 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
I bought this as a last minuet camera for me deployment to Iraq in 2003 with the 1st Armored Division. It lasted the entire 15 months I was there, I got some really good photos with it, considering it went through many a sandstorm and firefights with me. A+ for durability!
4/27/2006 11:46:33 PM
 
Harold Stoler 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 9:09:16 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 9:09:16 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 9:09:16 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 9:09:16 AM 1.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/17/2006 9:09:16 AM
Rating: 1.5 out of 5
good for beggining phototographers to learn digital photography. but you soon grow out of it.
4/17/2006 9:09:16 AM
 
Courtney Fulmer 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 5:30:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 5:30:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 5:30:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 5:30:08 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/15/2006 5:30:08 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
very clear pictures
3/15/2006 5:30:08 PM
 
Nicole Schroder 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 12:02:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 12:02:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 12:02:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 12:02:41 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/28/2006 12:02:41 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
Great for recreational photography
1/28/2006 12:02:41 PM
 
Sara King 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 7:31:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 7:31:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 7:31:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 7:31:28 PM 3 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/20/2006 7:31:28 PM
Rating: 3 out of 5
For a cheap camera, it's pretty good. Takes good quality pictures with the right lighting added.
1/20/2006 7:31:28 PM
 
Shannon W. Hufham 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 11:50:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 11:50:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 11:50:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 11:50:32 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/19/2006 11:50:32 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I like this camera because it's light weight, easy to use,it gives you a preview of the pictures that you took, and it takes great pictures. One of the things I don't like about this camera is that it dosen't hold a lot of pictures.
1/19/2006 11:50:32 AM
 
Linda Maldonado 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 3:02:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 3:02:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 3:02:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 3:02:06 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/16/2006 3:02:06 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I got my camera recently as a birthday present, so I'm still familarizing myself with it. Though I like that I can take pictures and crop them right on the camera. Also has a red-eye button and forced flash, supprressed flash and slow synchro, which of course I'm still learning. Over all I really do like it.
1/16/2006 3:02:06 PM
 
Kelley M. Powers 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:08:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:08:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:08:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:08:43 AM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2005 3:08:43 AM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
i like my camera just fine other then i wish i had the money to buy a 4 or 5 megapixel. the features are easy to use.
11/6/2005 3:08:43 AM
 

First 10 of 46 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Buy FinePix A205 Zoom Digital Camera from Amazon.com