EOS 10-S(10 QD) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Boston Marriott L...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Barend Frielink
BetterPhoto Member Since: 5/30/2005
frielink-photos.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 5:21:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 5:21:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 5:21:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 5:21:36 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/2/2006 5:21:36 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A trusted camera, which served me well for many years, and made the change to the 20D easy
2/2/2006 5:21:36 AM
 
Lisa  G. Bianchi 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 7:27:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 7:27:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 7:27:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 7:27:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 7:27:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a great camera. Easy to use and I've had it for 14 years.
10/6/2005 7:27:30 PM
 
Lisa  G. Bianchi 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 7:24:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 7:24:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 7:24:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 7:24:30 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/6/2005 7:24:30 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a great camera. Easy to use and I've had it for 14 years.
10/6/2005 7:24:30 PM
 
Jessica L. Bishop
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/29/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 11:37:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 11:37:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 11:37:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 11:37:24 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/29/2005 11:37:24 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera, however I really haven't used any other 35mm. This was my dad's camera and was given to me after he passed away. Given that its an older camera, I think it does a great job.
3/29/2005 11:37:24 AM
 
Tracy Ryan 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 4:04:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 4:04:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 4:04:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 4:04:29 PM 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 10/16/2004 4:04:29 PM
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My camera does good for the level I am at in photography. Haven't had any problems with it at all.
10/16/2004 4:04:29 PM
 
Benjamin Swift 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 4:16:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 4:16:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 4:16:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 4:16:51 PM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/16/2004 4:16:51 PM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I still use this body after 18 years. It never gave me any problems. The lower rating is only due to moving up to the EOS 1VHS.
9/16/2004 4:16:51 PM
 
Tricia Carey 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 10:53:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 10:53:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 10:53:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 10:53:55 AM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/30/2004 10:53:55 AM
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the pictures the camera takes; however, I find it difficult to center the photograph in the viewfinder when the subject is off-center.
8/30/2004 10:53:55 AM
 
Jessica  L. Bishop 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 8:17:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 8:17:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 8:17:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 8:17:04 AM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/24/2004 8:17:04 AM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my dad's camera and after he passed away I got it. I truly love this camera, it takes really nice quality pictures. It has a 35-105mm zoom lens that I really like.
4/24/2004 8:17:04 AM
 
Carl J. Waltrip 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 6:27:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 6:27:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 6:27:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 6:27:02 AM 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 4/12/2004 6:27:02 AM
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Oldie but goodie. Still running strong. Bought two bodies for less than $90.00 each. Pretty good for a semi-pro camera.
4/12/2004 6:27:02 AM
 
DAVID J. DOUBT 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 10:04:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 10:04:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 10:04:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 10:04:52 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 3/27/2004 10:04:52 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've had my camera for twenty years now and by keeping it clean, it works just as good now than the day I bought it.
3/27/2004 10:04:52 AM
 
Joel Prothro 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 1:40:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 1:40:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 1:40:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 1:40:37 PM 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/27/2004 1:40:37 PM
Rating: 4 out of 5
For the used price right now, this camera can't be beat! There are a number of nice professional features that are useful. The only complaint is the ease of use factor (ie, the DOF preview button is also the exposure lock, is also the shift button to adjust for manual aperature, is also the pre-focus button). Don't get me wrong, I really like this camera!
2/27/2004 1:40:37 PM
 

First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)