BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


EOS 10-S(10 QD) 35mm SLR Camera


Canon

Categories: Reviews: Equipment : Cameras : 35mm Film Cameras : Auto Focus SLRs

Boston Marriott L...
View photos created with this camera

Back to Photo School?
Learn how to use this camera in a BetterPhoto online photography course.


First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 4 out of 5

4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Barend Frielink
BetterPhoto Member
frielink-photos.com

member since: 5/30/2005
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
A trusted camera, which served me well for many years, and made the change to the 20D easy
2/2/2006 5:21:36 AM
 
Lisa  G. Bianchi

member since: 10/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a great camera. Easy to use and I've had it for 14 years.
10/6/2005 7:27:30 PM
 
Lisa  G. Bianchi

member since: 10/5/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
It's a great camera. Easy to use and I've had it for 14 years.
10/6/2005 7:24:30 PM
 
Jessica L. Bishop
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/29/2005
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I love this camera, however I really haven't used any other 35mm. This was my dad's camera and was given to me after he passed away. Given that its an older camera, I think it does a great job.
3/29/2005 11:37:24 AM
 
Tracy Ryan

member since: 2/11/2001
2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 2.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 2.5 out of 5
My camera does good for the level I am at in photography. Haven't had any problems with it at all.
10/16/2004 4:04:29 PM
 
Benjamin Swift

member since: 7/18/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
I still use this body after 18 years. It never gave me any problems. The lower rating is only due to moving up to the EOS 1VHS.
9/16/2004 4:16:51 PM
 
Tricia Carey

member since: 8/30/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
I really like the pictures the camera takes; however, I find it difficult to center the photograph in the viewfinder when the subject is off-center.
8/30/2004 10:53:55 AM
 
Jessica  L. Bishop

member since: 4/24/2004
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
This was my dad's camera and after he passed away I got it. I truly love this camera, it takes really nice quality pictures. It has a 35-105mm zoom lens that I really like.
4/24/2004 8:17:04 AM
 
Carl J. Waltrip

member since: 1/9/2004
3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 3.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 3.5 out of 5
Oldie but goodie. Still running strong. Bought two bodies for less than $90.00 each. Pretty good for a semi-pro camera.
4/12/2004 6:27:02 AM
 
DAVID J. DOUBT

member since: 1/24/2001
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I've had my camera for twenty years now and by keeping it clean, it works just as good now than the day I bought it.
3/27/2004 10:04:52 AM
 
Joel Prothro

member since: 2/27/2004
4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4 out of 5
For the used price right now, this camera can't be beat! There are a number of nice professional features that are useful. The only complaint is the ease of use factor (ie, the DOF preview button is also the exposure lock, is also the shift button to adjust for manual aperature, is also the pre-focus button). Don't get me wrong, I really like this camera!
2/27/2004 1:40:37 PM
 

First 10 of 18 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Add your own review

Copyright 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc. All Rights Reserved.