BetterPhoto.com - Become a better photographer today!
EMAIL:
PASSWORD:
remember me:     
     


Deluxe Web Sites

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : Deluxe Web Sites and Member Galleries

With a Deluxe Web Site, you can have your own Web site with your own domain name and your own look and feel, within a couple of days. You can display an enormous amount of your favorite images and show off your photos in the most professional way. What's more, domain registration and Web hosting fees are included.

If you would like to display your portfolio of photographs in the most cost effective way, learn more about signing up for a Deluxe Web Site.


22 Reviews  

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mesha Sanchez
BetterPhoto Member
traphotography.com

member since: 1/18/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like having control over when things are uploaded and then removed, and how user friendly it is for my clients. I love that everything is able to be organized. The site is so crisp and easy to get around even for people who dont know a thing about computers or the net.
12/31/2007 1:16:00 PM
 
Julie Wall
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/19/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I know how to build and publish web sites, so I know how time consuming that is. I want to concentrate on photography, not web development, so this was the most sensible option for me.
12/31/2007 1:14:21 PM
 
Eleanor McKee

member since: 8/28/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am soon to graduate from a local photography program and the easy no-hassle templates the BetterPholios offer was an encouraging way to go to promote and to put myself out there.
12/31/2007 1:12:29 PM
 
Eleanor McKee

member since: 8/28/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am soon to graduate from a local photography program and the easy no-hassle templates these BetterPholios offer was an encouraging way to go to promote and to put myself out there.
12/31/2007 1:04:17 PM
 
Christy S. Swain

member since: 1/24/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I was looking for a very professional looking website to showcase my work. After looking at several, these were by far the best. The price is reasonable and I like that I can update at anytime.
12/31/2007 1:02:35 PM
 
Pam S. Cooley
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 6/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have my own domain. One of the great things that you offer is not allowing visitors to right click to down load our work. Big! Big! You guys are great with help when asked. Thanks Bunches!
12/20/2007 8:39:22 AM
 
Kathy Hobbs

member since: 11/6/2003
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the image sales feature and I really like all the pages that are included with my website. When I have a problem with something about the website, you all are always so prompt and helpful to get it straightened out for me.
12/20/2007 8:37:31 AM
 
Dinene Wolf

member since: 4/27/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the simplicity, the ease of use, the fact that there are no advertisements all over the edges. It makes my images look like they are in a real portfolio. Very classic. Whoever developed the templates for the member sites really put alot of thought into it.
12/20/2007 8:36:07 AM
 
Allen Pearson
BetterPhoto Member
allenpearsonsphotos.com

member since: 9/19/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Ease of use. As a photographer, I don't care to spend hours trying to figure out a website and I don't have the money to hire someone. BetterPholio allows me to easily upload my photos early in the mornings or late at night. I can spend the day shooting photos!
12/19/2007 5:00:19 PM
 
Christopher A. Vedros
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 3/14/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I wanted a site with an impressive design that would be easy to build and maintain. My BetterPholio is very easy to build and maintain. I am the webmaster for my local camera club, and "from scratch" websites are not easy, especially when you try to set up online photo galleries.
12/19/2007 4:51:35 PM
 
Wendy Kaveney
wendykaveney.com

member since: 9/22/2006
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I got a BetterPholio because I wanted to be able to manage my own web site and make changes when I needed them to be made instead of relying on someone else to do it for me on their own time! The layouts are very professional looking and show off photographs well with the neutral color background choices. The price is very reasonable. I really like the fact that I can make changes to my site any time I want. I also like the private galleries for proofing client prints or to use as a place to present a selection of images for publishing companies to view. Supplying the link and password is like creating a personal lightbox for my clients which is a very professional and efficient way to feature a selection of images to be viewed. I am fascinated by the tracking feature. I am amazed how many ‘hits’ I have to my site through searches/referrals- and from all over the world. The parent galleries to keep the main gallery page visually clean and easy to navigate from. I like how you can customize your site with simple html- like font colors, internal site links, etc. I like the fact that the basic html is done for me, allowing me to upload, label and move on! I would rather be behind my camera much more than in front of my computer and this feature helps me do just that! Also, the customer service is top rate with questions being answered thoroughly and quickly.
12/19/2007 4:13:01 PM
 
Bonnie Clinton

member since: 7/29/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
On my BetterPholio my photos are so nice and clear - vivid so I know that will increase my sales! The other company that I was with didn't have such a vivid display of my work.
12/19/2007 4:11:23 PM
 
Cindy Cone
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/11/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I really like the look of the new designs and the option for various pages - links, articles, etc. It makes it look more professional than most of the other websites for photographers.
12/19/2007 3:03:05 PM
 
Mary White
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/1/2007
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
It looks really professional, it has a lot of features and the site is made for photographers! This site has done so much for me, it has solved all the issues I worried about as far as my photography business, and with it I have been so much more successful in my new business! :) Betterphoto also comes up with great new updates that are so great it's like you are reading my mind! Thanks and keep up with the great work!
12/19/2007 2:57:33 PM
 
JIM FONNER
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/12/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the cost and ease of setup of the site. Having no experience at this, I was able to make it profitable quickly.
12/19/2007 2:52:06 PM
 
Rosanne Paris
rosanneparis.com

member since: 6/29/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
You guys at BetterPhoto are truly professional and handle requests in a
timely manner. As I said earlier, as this is a new business venture for
me, you have given me an outlet for my pictures and the entire adventure has
been user friendly and extremely NON-painful and NOT frustrating at all.

As I mentioned to you Jay, I have done end-user support for some 700
applications, of which about 40% are web based, at the IBM help desk for a
Big 4 Accounting Firm and I wish their developers had put as much thought
into their sites as you all have done. Perhaps if they did, the National
Helpdesk for this firm might have to downsize quite a bit as 50% of their
problems would go away.

10/26/2004 3:09:49 PM
 
Barbara Youngleson

member since: 1/12/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I want to take a moment to thank you for creating BetterPhoto.com and for paving the way for my own .com; barbarayounglesonphotography.com. Every step along the way was simplified and professionally handled. Best of all, response to questions and requests were always courteous and timely. I know that your staff has to step back and often wonder "why don't they just read the directions." You really do have a talented team! I look forward to a long and prosperous relationship. Thanks again.
10/26/2004 2:23:27 PM
 
Barbara Youngleson

member since: 1/12/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Hi Jim,

Now that my Deluxe Web Site is up and running, I want to take a moment to thank you for creating BetterPhoto.com and for paving the way for my own .com; barbarayounglesonphotography.com. Every step along the way was simplified and professionally handled. Best of all, response to questions and requests were always courteous and timely. I know that your staff has to step back and often wonder "why don't they just read the directions." You really do have a talented team! I look forward to a long and prosperous relationship. Thanks again.

Barbara Youngleson

1/30/2004 10:45:23 PM
 
** 
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 8/12/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I just thought you would like to know that www.mcgphotocards.com just received a 2003-2004 Golden Web award. They praised how well the site was designed so I thought I'd better pass the credit on to you at BetterPhoto for such a great program.
1/5/2004 6:50:24 PM
 
Thomas A. Smith

member since: 12/30/2002
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Denise,

Thank you very much for the info about what's going on with my website. I appreciate it greatly. It's nice to know that someone is dedicated such as yourself and your husband in correcting the problem as quickly as you possibly can.

It was also nice to get a human's voice when I called your phone number instead of getting an automated answering service.

I would also like to thank you for everything you have done for my website. I have been looking long and hard for someone to do what you have been able to do. My website is very important to my business and again I appreciate everything you are doing for it.

Thank you,
1/5/2004 6:49:00 PM
 
Karen Spychalski-Sullins
BetterPhoto Member

member since: 1/7/2001
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
I love my Deluxe Website! Thank you so much for making it possible. As soon as I get more time I'll be adding additional photos and getting my "bio" and self portrait done.

Thanks again...and again,

1/5/2004 6:46:41 PM
 

BetterPhoto Member
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
Rating: 5 out of 5
Now that my site is up and running smoothly, I just wanted to take a minute to tell you how pleased I am with it. The layout is neat and very professional looking, and the images look so sharp and bright, that they seem to jump right off the screen. Really great design--thanks.
1/5/2004 6:45:22 PM
 

22 Reviews  

Add your own review

Copyright © 1996-2014 BetterPhoto.com, Inc.® All Rights Reserved.