Deluxe Web Sites

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : Deluxe Web Sites and Member Galleries

With a Deluxe Web Site, you can have your own Web site with your own domain name and your own look and feel, within a couple of days. You can display an enormous amount of your favorite images and show off your photos in the most professional way. What's more, domain registration and Web hosting fees are included.

If you would like to display your portfolio of photographs in the most cost effective way, learn more about signing up for a Deluxe Web Site.


First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Mesha Sanchez
BetterPhoto Member Since: 1/18/2006
traphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:16:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:16:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:16:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:16:00 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:16:00 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like having control over when things are uploaded and then removed, and how user friendly it is for my clients. I love that everything is able to be organized. The site is so crisp and easy to get around even for people who dont know a thing about computers or the net.
12/31/2007 1:16:00 PM
 
Julie Wall
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/19/2004
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:14:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:14:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:14:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:14:21 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:14:21 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I know how to build and publish web sites, so I know how time consuming that is. I want to concentrate on photography, not web development, so this was the most sensible option for me.
12/31/2007 1:14:21 PM
 
Eleanor McKee 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:12:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:12:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:12:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:12:29 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:12:29 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am soon to graduate from a local photography program and the easy no-hassle templates the BetterPholios offer was an encouraging way to go to promote and to put myself out there.
12/31/2007 1:12:29 PM
 
Eleanor McKee 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:04:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:04:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:04:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:04:17 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:04:17 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I am soon to graduate from a local photography program and the easy no-hassle templates these BetterPholios offer was an encouraging way to go to promote and to put myself out there.
12/31/2007 1:04:17 PM
 
Christy S. Swain 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:02:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:02:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:02:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:02:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/31/2007 1:02:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I was looking for a very professional looking website to showcase my work. After looking at several, these were by far the best. The price is reasonable and I like that I can update at anytime.
12/31/2007 1:02:35 PM
 
Pam S. Cooley
BetterPhoto Member Since: 6/30/2006
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:39:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:39:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:39:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:39:22 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:39:22 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I have my own domain. One of the great things that you offer is not allowing visitors to right click to down load our work. Big! Big! You guys are great with help when asked. Thanks Bunches!
12/20/2007 8:39:22 AM
 
Kathy Hobbs 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:37:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:37:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:37:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:37:31 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:37:31 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the image sales feature and I really like all the pages that are included with my website. When I have a problem with something about the website, you all are always so prompt and helpful to get it straightened out for me.
12/20/2007 8:37:31 AM
 
Dinene Wolf 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:36:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:36:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:36:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:36:07 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/20/2007 8:36:07 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I like the simplicity, the ease of use, the fact that there are no advertisements all over the edges. It makes my images look like they are in a real portfolio. Very classic. Whoever developed the templates for the member sites really put alot of thought into it.
12/20/2007 8:36:07 AM
 
Allen Pearson
BetterPhoto Member Since: 9/19/2006
allenpearsonsphotos.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 5:00:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 5:00:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 5:00:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 5:00:19 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 5:00:19 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Ease of use. As a photographer, I don't care to spend hours trying to figure out a website and I don't have the money to hire someone. BetterPholio allows me to easily upload my photos early in the mornings or late at night. I can spend the day shooting photos!
12/19/2007 5:00:19 PM
 
Christopher A. Vedros
BetterPhoto Member Since: 3/14/2005
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 4:51:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 4:51:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 4:51:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 4:51:35 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 4:51:35 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I wanted a site with an impressive design that would be easy to build and maintain. My BetterPholio is very easy to build and maintain. I am the webmaster for my local camera club, and "from scratch" websites are not easy, especially when you try to set up online photo galleries.
12/19/2007 4:51:35 PM
 
Wendy Kaveney
wendykaveney.com
4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 4:13:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 4:13:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 4:13:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 4:13:01 PM 4.5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 12/19/2007 4:13:01 PM
Rating: 4.5 out of 5
I got a BetterPholio because I wanted to be able to manage my own web site and make changes when I needed them to be made instead of relying on someone else to do it for me on their own time! The layouts are very professional looking and show off photographs well with the neutral color background choices. The price is very reasonable. I really like the fact that I can make changes to my site any time I want. I also like the private galleries for proofing client prints or to use as a place to present a selection of images for publishing companies to view. Supplying the link and password is like creating a personal lightbox for my clients which is a very professional and efficient way to feature a selection of images to be viewed. I am fascinated by the tracking feature. I am amazed how many ‘hits’ I have to my site through searches/referrals- and from all over the world. The parent galleries to keep the main gallery page visually clean and easy to navigate from. I like how you can customize your site with simple html- like font colors, internal site links, etc. I like the fact that the basic html is done for me, allowing me to upload, label and move on! I would rather be behind my camera much more than in front of my computer and this feature helps me do just that! Also, the customer service is top rate with questions being answered thoroughly and quickly.
12/19/2007 4:13:01 PM
 

First 10 of 22 Reviews  (see all user reviews)