Online Photo Course - Understanding Digital Photography: Beyond the Basics with Susan and Neil Silverman

Categories: Reviews: BetterPhoto Products and Services : BetterPhoto Online Photography Courses

Understanding Digital Photography: Beyond the Basics Photography Course
Course Instructor: © Susan and Neil Silverman
Understanding Digital Photography: Beyond the Basics

Learn Neil and Susan Silverman's favorite digital techniques for making eye-catching photographs. The Silvermans have spent over the past 10 years teaching film and digital workshops and are exciting to be able to bring you this fantastic course - all through the Internet. Whether you are considering transitioning to digital from a film-based camera, have been shooting with your digital camera for some time, or are totally new to digital photography... this is the course for you!

Category: Fundamentals Courses
Skill Level: 2 - Serious Hobbyist
Only $396 USD

Learn more about
Understanding Digital Photography: Beyond the Basics


First 10 of 66 Reviews  (see all user reviews)

Average Rating: 5 out of 5

5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Golden Cameras
 
Marcy B. Reman
BetterPhoto Member Since: 7/1/2012
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2012 1:06:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2012 1:06:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2012 1:06:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2012 1:06:23 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/7/2012 1:06:23 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Neil and Susan are amazing instructors, gifted photographers and talented mentors and teachers. Their lessons are well written and easy to understand. Their assignments co-ordinate well with the lessons to help their students understand the concepts being taught. Additionally, they were always there to answer questions and their responses were both prompt and well thought out.

I have taken both of their Understanding Digitial Photography classes and would highly recommend them to anyone who really wants to learn and improve their photography skills. If you are looking to learn how to control your shots and go beyond that "lucky" shot or if you just want better photos, then their courses are for you.

I really want to thank Neil and Susan for a tremendous 16 weeks (both classes). You have been terrific and really helped me to vastly improve. Your classes were the best investment in my photogrpahy that I have made. Thank you again!

11/7/2012 1:06:23 PM
 
Grace Newsom
BetterPhoto Member Since: 12/30/2011
Contact Grace
Grace's Gallery
newsomfineartandphotography.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2012 8:39:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2012 8:39:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2012 8:39:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2012 8:39:35 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/6/2012 8:39:35 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
I highly recommend this class with the Silverman's. I can't begin to convey how much my photography grew in detail, scope and composition. Their course materials, support and encouragement were invaluable tools throughout the class.
11/6/2012 8:39:35 AM
 
Jane C. Youngberg
Contact Jane
Jane's Gallery
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2012 9:11:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2012 9:11:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2012 9:11:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2012 9:11:54 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 8/8/2012 9:11:54 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks so much. It's amazing how much one can learn from having a pro look at your photos, and what you missed, it's sometimes incredibly obvious! I get a lot of value out of these comments…Thanks again - much appreciated!
8/8/2012 9:11:54 AM
 
Sofia U. Bettencourt 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2012 7:12:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2012 7:12:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2012 7:12:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2012 7:12:46 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 5/12/2012 7:12:46 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Your course was a lot of fun, and great learning. ... Thanks so much for all your support!
5/12/2012 7:12:46 PM
 
sue siluch 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2011 7:01:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2011 7:01:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2011 7:01:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2011 7:01:59 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/27/2011 7:01:59 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks very much, Neil and Susan. I always get good stuff from your lessons! And I found this latest one to be a very interesting lesson that blew my preconceived notions all to heck!
9/27/2011 7:01:59 AM
 
Tara A. Hollis
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2011 4:29:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2011 4:29:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2011 4:29:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2011 4:29:57 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/9/2011 4:29:57 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A big thank you to both of you for all your help and encouragement! I have learned an awful lot. ... I felt that it wasn't just a "job or sideline" for you - it was a passion and that certainly came through in your critiques to everyone.
9/9/2011 4:29:57 PM
 
Christopher c. Sheets
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/6/2011
chrisheets.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2011 3:40:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2011 3:40:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2011 3:40:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2011 3:40:37 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 9/6/2011 3:40:37 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Susan and Neil, I have really enjoyed both the classes that I have taken. When I first started, I was stuck in the world of automatic, but after your classes, I am in full manual, making all the decisions. This never would have been possible without your guidance and patience. Thanks again for a great 16 weeks of knowledge and fun!
9/6/2011 3:40:37 PM
 
Diana Ringquist
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/6/2010
djrphotographygallery.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2011 8:20:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2011 8:20:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2011 8:20:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2011 8:20:27 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 2/11/2011 8:20:27 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks again for the encouragement, the advice, the cautions, and the training. You two have been instrumental in helping me reach my (lifelong) dreams! I cannot say thank you enough!
2/11/2011 8:20:27 AM
 
Chris L. Holicek 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2011 7:25:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2011 7:25:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2011 7:25:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2011 7:25:04 AM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 1/5/2011 7:25:04 AM
Rating: 5 out of 5
Thanks for this great course! I had just taken one beginning course before this, and this class really helped solidify and refine what I had learned. Also, I appreciated your positive approach to teaching. I have definitely gained more confidence.
1/5/2011 7:25:04 AM
 
Diana Ringquist
BetterPhoto Member Since: 4/6/2010
djrphotographygallery.com
5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2010 8:48:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2010 8:48:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2010 8:48:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2010 8:48:53 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/10/2010 8:48:53 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
This is the second course I have taken with the Silverman's. It builds on the information and lessons in their "Understanding Digital Photography" class, building and refining your skills greatly while adding new to your base and understanding. The Silverman's are great instructors and are very encouraging. Their feedback is well balanced and encouraging. I highly recommend this course!
11/10/2010 8:48:53 PM
 
gaurav masand 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2010 4:05:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2010 4:05:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2010 4:05:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2010 4:05:28 PM 5 out of 5 BetterPhoto Cameras 11/8/2010 4:05:28 PM
Rating: 5 out of 5
A very nicely designed course with excellent instructors. They do not shy away from providing inputs on any kind of pictures and questions from students.

This course teched a lot and a must for any Photography enthusiast.

11/8/2010 4:05:28 PM
 

First 10 of 66 Reviews  (see all user reviews)


Enroll

Add to Wishlist